We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garlic olive oil-yum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aristeon Ecological Olive Press

Aristeon Ecological Olive Press
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Lithakia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Garlic olive oil-yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Brief stop off near where we were staying. Informative short explanation of history of extracting olive oil, look at the new factory and tasting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Egoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    34
    11
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but worth stopping of at if you're near”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We visited this place as a random stop when we drive close by. The visit lasted an hour or so and we enjoyed it very much. Particularly the garlic olive oil.

Helpful?
2 Thank OllieAndSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Olive Oil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We visited the Olive Press & Factory via the Road Train which we booked and caught in Laganas which only cost us 10 euros each! Bargain! We were pleasantly surprised at the Olive press and found it very interesting. The Guide there gives you interesting facts and how they process and press the Olives.Its also definitely worth purchasing some Olive Oil. We bough 3 Flavoured Olive Oil (Orange, Lemon & Garlic) and it is amazing on Salads!

Worth a visit! :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grassroots75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

It's a nice place, just don't expect too much of it. They have a small collection of old machinery which were used to press the olives a long time ago. Inside the factory they show you the modern process of making the olive oil and after that you can taste a variaty of oils (DON'T miss that!) and olives. Ofcourse you can buy everything that's made there, it's pretty expensive, but some flavours can't be found elsewhere on the island. So if you like it as much as we did, just spend a few more euros... Staff was very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilona06-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a couple of hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Shown round by very friendly guide who explained the process, both historically and for the present day, really well. You had the chance to sample various oils at the end of the tour and buy the products. A great end to our holiday as we had a couple of hours to kill before our flight. Useful to know it is open on Sunday mornings and the oil is sold in cans so no risk of broken bottles in your suitcase!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aristeon Ecological Olive Press also viewed

 

Been to Aristeon Ecological Olive Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing