We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bretagne(Corfu Town)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Dalia Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corfu Palace Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Venezia Hotel(Corfu Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
277
419
255
113
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
419
255
113
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity poolrelax poolanimation teamitalian restaurantthe main hotelgreek villagekids clubsnack barprivate beachfrench companyevening entertainmentlower poolgreat holidaytennis courtsclub lookeaall inclusive fooddifferent levels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Have just returned from an amazing week here! The views from the hotel are amazing and very calming!

We booked the bungalow which are the furthest away from the main hotel but also the quietest...room was nice, cleaned well everyday. The views from the balcony are stunning! Air con is brilliant room kept cool throughout stay.

Food is second to none, me and my boyfriend go all inclusive all this time and never have experienced this quality of food! Lots of selection and tasty! Yum! We also ate in mama Mia's one of the hotels other restaurants which was amazing also!

The beach gets quite busy so be sure to go down early if you want a bed there, lovely beach with watersports at the far end! We hired a boat for the day which was amazing exploring the local towns by sea! Be wary though as the cost is 90euros for the day but they charge you 50euros for the fuel at the end of the hire! But well worth it!

The relax pool is lovely, quiet and plenty of sun loungers here. The main pool is quite noisy with the animation team etc. both pools plenty of beds.

The staff are lovely, helpful and friendly. Hotel is clean and gardens are kept nicely

The shop in the hotel is brilliant, lovely gifts jewellery etc...but they don't sell newspapers which lot of people were ur prised about!

The local area is quiet a few shops and a couple of bar/restaurants Vitamins tavern is lovely if you wanted dinner out...

Overall a brillant stay!

A few not so good points-

Very limited drink options...

The spa is a waste of time! Me and my boyfriend booked 2 one hour treatments at 70euros each and only got 50 minutes! I had a facial which was shocking! Please don't waste you money!

The entertainment is catered for the French only! All the animation team re French most of the shows are in French and they didn't interact with the English people much at all. Bit disappointing really...

But would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the private balconies that open onto the relax pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnygirlWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just come back from a fantastic week at The Sunshine Club and would highly recommend it to the majority of people excluding the old due to the amount of climbing you may do and those persons who want to party and dance away the evening every night as its not geared up for youngsters.

The staff are fantastic, the rooms are spotless and the food while not as good as hotels you may find in UK is very well presented and you are given a lot of choices. Do visit the Mama Mia Italian restaurant , this is included in your all inclusive plan and you will either be allowed to eat there once or twice depending on your stay.The Taverna restaurant has the same allowed visits but I must say its not as good but makes a nice change from the usual buffet.

We hired a boat from the sports centre at a cost of £80 for the day and went along the coast northwood ending up at Kassiopi, stopping there for a drink and looking around the harbour, after that we headed south and stopped off at San Stefano for lunch. We ate a taverna called To Fagopotion which according to The Guardian and The Telegraph is the best taverna on the island, while it was fantastic we were surprised to be charged for items we thought the owner was giving us free prior to the main meal like octopus pieces, dips ect.


A big thanks to Anna and the other lady ( sorry I have forgotten her name) who did us a few favours especially 1 for my wifes birthday. A special thank you to Miki from the entertainment team who I know all the Brits we met up with thought was very very helpful and also good company.

One final note is I must say that while this hotel mainly caters for the French especially on the entertainment side we had a fantastic week and were very lucky to meet other couples from UK who we ended up drinking with most nights and even going to the disco a few times until the dj refused to play English 80s music after we had listened to French stuff for about an hour.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Greek village which involves a lot of climbing so if you dont want this don't go for the cheapest rooms, if you like peace and don't mind the walk stay there
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It was our second time in Corfu and once again we had a fantastic holiday, all I can say if you want a relaxing holiday then this is the right hotel, food was lovely plenty of choice, pool beautiful and clean, lifts to the beach, we stayed in the economy accommodation 'garden bungalows' they were clean and tidy a bit dated but we could not fault it, the safe is free and there is a fridge in your room. The staff were amazing so helpful and polite nothing you asked of was to much, Mama mia restaurant was a lovely meal out but we didnt get chance to eat in the Greek restaurant at night but it was open in the day and it was great to eat there instead of going up to the main restaurant. We had 2 boats trip 20euro each to Corfu town and Kissiopi and we went back to Kissiope on the loca bus, 6.40 return we had a lovley day. So all I can say if you don't like this hotel and you don't have a fantastic time then I really think you are very hard to please for the price it was amazing, we went with friends and had a lovely holiday.
(If you like to walk out at night then don't go to this hotel but if you like to chill on the balcony at night and relax then it is perfect, a lot of French this didn't bother us and animation and entertainment was mainly french but this was not a problem to us as all guest were friendly and lovely)

Room Tip: All rooms seemed lovley.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelBartup73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We arrived when the restaurant was closing but they had put aside 4 plates of sandwiches, crisps and fruit waiting on us arriving which was much appreciated. The food was brilliant with loads of choices, my two teenagers also found plenty to eat at every meal. The views and scenery are spectacular, the kayaks are free to use and well worth taking out in the lovely sea. We hired a car which was brought to the airport for us, we took a run to sidari which was very touristy and Corfu town which was great for shopping with lots of little shops and markets, well worth a visit, you could go there from the hotel on the boat for 20 euros if you don't have a car. The animation team were great with plenty to do all day eg aqua gym, Zumba, football, darts etc there is also a tennis court and football pitch you can use and hire rackets/football for a deposit. The staff work very hard always clearing up immediately and keeping the hotel spotless, they are very friendly too. Any questions just ask!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margemcsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

First time all inclusive in Greece, was a bit worried, but all worries unfounded. lovely hotel, in spectacular setting. Staff well trained and very efficient. Entertainment team were fabulous. No problems being served with drinks, lots of choice and also lots of choice in self service restaurant. This hotel ticks all the right boxes, will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building, not the bungalows.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews