We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are English avoid this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
UK
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are English avoid this hotel!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Firstly there is no way in the world this hotel is 4* I would rate it as a 2+. It is old and tired the rooms need serious renovation and modernising. There are many stairs and just a couple of lifts - no good for the elderly, disabled or like me basically unfit! The food is average at best. The drinks are fine the lager and wine acceptable and the cocktails easy drinks. This hotel caters only for the French. Everything is in French. The entertainment team are French and spoke very little English. We found it hard to join in the activities due to this. The shows at night were poor apart from the traditional Greek Dancers who were amazing. The views are beautiful and although the beach is stony( u need beach shoes) the sea is gorgeous. The water sports are great fun and good value for money. The spa is expensive and the staff rude - don't bother save your money! The pools are clean but u have to be up at 7.30 to get a sunbed. Was it a good holiday? Yes because we made the most of it. Would we come again- NO. Would we recommend it -NO unless your French of course!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smithy1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    374
    225
    99
    77
See reviews for
359
443
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I went here with a friend at the end of may this year, we are both 18 years old and it was our first holiday away without our parents! When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a member of staff with an umbrella (as it was raining) and a cocktail and a different member of staff took our bags to our room. The staff at the reception were very friendly and welcoming, we were then shown to our rooms by a worker. We were staying in the bungalows which unfortunately when we got to the room the floor was wet where it had been raining and it had come in. We cleaned up the mess and went down for dinner, after a few more problems with the room we eventually got moved to a room inside the hotel on level 8. Which was amazing,
We had a lovely private decking which led on to the relaxation pool. Overall the holiday was amazing, the food was lovely and the whole place was generally clean. The entertainment reps were very friendly although they were all French and only a couple knew a little bit English which made it a bit hard to understand the evening entertainment. Although MoMo and
Timote made an extra effort to try and translate and speak to us. The photographers were also very friendly and made conversation when we saw them. Pedros the hotel technician was particularly friendly and very helpful to us, he is a lovely man and went that extra mile to ensure people were happy and having a brilliant time! The mini market was very useful and we didn't actually leave the hotel complex once, we did some
Water sports and had a massage at the spa which was lovely! Would definitely come back again but would not stay in the bungalows.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our honeymoon was there and of June, we had a bungalow. That was far from everything, smally. Nothing present for us. We set on our terrace but everyone walking infront of us, it wasn't private and comfortable. We had chance to change the room what was just above first room. That was nicer, private balcony. Every early morning (about 4am) the laguage porters take the arriavels quest's laguege by car and they made a big noise. We weak up and can't sleep. The cleaner stuff was funny, take the tipp, but she just fold it up the dirthy towel from the floor. When ask the recepcion abot that, after 4 hour nothing happened, 23:00pm we went (third time) to the recepcion desk to ask towels, they give to us and we take to the room. Was scandalous. Noone say sorry or give any consideration. The food was ok and the service. The coctails was very simple and poor. Those not normal coctail, just pour from this, pour from that, one sec and it's done.

Room Tip: bungalow with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nissaki hotels

Southend On Sea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Recently returned from a wonderful 12 night stay. We first visited this hotel in September last year and had such a lovely time that we returned during the last 2 weeks of June and are so pleased we did. We were allocated a room on level 8 with direct access to the Relax Pool which was beautiful and could not be faulted. Many of the staff remembered us from our last visit and could not do enough to please. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly and a credit to the hotel.

Although the hotel was nearly full, there were never any queues at any of the bars or restaurants and there were always plenty of sunbeds at the pools and beach. Beach towels are provided free of charge and can be changed as often as required.

The food in the main restaurant and a la carte restaurants is of a very high standard with plenty of choice and variety to suit most tastes. The bars are very well stocked with a good selection of wines, spirits, cocktails, soft drinks and tea and coffee. In addition to coffee and cake in the afternoon, the main bar provides pre-dinner snacks consisting of olives, salami, cheese and salad which is nice to nibble with a drink while watching the sun go down before going into dinner.

The hotel is built on a hillside overlooking the sea and there are quite a lot of steps leading to the main pool and beach. However, for those less energetic, lifts are available on all levels, making it easy to get around.

Would we return again? Yes, definitely, without hesitation.

Thank you SVC Corfu for a lovely holiday and special thanks to Manthos, Lesley, Panagioths, Jiannis and Yannis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank robthomascook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here last week. I had booked a double room ,the room was ok with a view to the pool and the sea.
The views were incredible, but that was about it.
The food was pretty poor ,the best part of the dining was the fresh bread they had every day. The salad items were decent but the cooked meals were pretty poor , spaghetti bolognese every day without fail.
Entertainment staff are almost all from France and speak very little English.
The views were amazing but i wouldnt give it 4* and i wouldnt stay here again .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ralu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm valcea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

mold everywhere,everything was very dirty,chose a room in the main buiding if you can,it will be a little bit better. the food was nothing special,almoust the same every day. the only plus is the fact that they have sea view and the beach is decent,don't expect sand only

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nucont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights while travelling on a family holiday around Greece, on arrival we were welcomed with welcome drinks,we booked a bungalow which has lots and lots of steps to reach and one of our party was not able to make the steps, the front desk manager kindly offered us a room in the hotel main building which suited us perfect! Also costas in the pool bar is fantastic!!! Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassandra351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
10.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
15.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
5.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
Address: Corfu | Ionian Islands, Nissaki 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach, Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa 4* is situated amphitheatrically on a hill among olive and pine trees near Nissaki Village. It offers 2 outdoor pools, gym, spa and wellness centre. The modernly decorated rooms, suites and village rooms in the gardens at Sunshine Corfu Hotel include satellite TV, mini fridge and safe. Each is air-conditioned and has a balcony or terrace, most with panoramic views overlooking the Ionian Sea. Sunshine Corfu features a buffet restaurant, and two la carte restaurants which serve Greek and Italian Cuisine. A bar, pool bar and snack bar. All meals, as well as selected beverages are complimentary. The Spa offers facial and body treatments. It includes a steam bath, hot tub and sauna. Massages are also available.The spa is offered as non inclusive in price. A paddling pool, playground and kid's club are accessible to the younger guests. The town of Corfu is a 30-minute drive away. Corfu airport approx 40 minutes drive. Private on-site parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vacation Club Corfu Hotel Nissaki
Sunshine Vacation Hotel Corfu
Sunshine Vacation Resort Corfu
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa Nissaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing