We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's getting worst every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corfu Residence Aparthotel
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's getting worst every year!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Unfortunately I had to revisit this awful aparthotel. It was booked from someone else, and when I realised that I had to spend again a night there I was shocked. Dirtier than the previous year, more destroyed, and of course with a mouse in the room. I survived it again! Of course no control, no IDs were asked...terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikalina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    29
    29
    29
    41
See reviews for
64
72
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

It is meant to be a four star all inclusive. I felt as if I stayed in a glorified hostel, I think a hostel would have been better. It was terrible the only thing great about that place is the view and the staff aside from the general manager he is far from helpful. The food was awful and my friends and I suffered from bites from bed bugs.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nissaki hotels

Bradford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Right, we got here at the end of June and after arriving I found the rooms almost hilarious! Then I realised it was clean, you had air con and, a decent bed.

The food could be lots better but I have to say the big guy petros was a gent and tried his best to improve things.

The food is only ok, the rooms aren't good but more than adequate if you need a good kip in a cold room and the scenary is absolutely stunning!

To those who are visiting, take a wander to the beach and/or the olive press. Hire a boat for a day or two and I promise you'll genuinely love it :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonmb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've been in this hotel in June-July 2014.
What is good: we've been in "apartment standard sea view". It is spacious and is rather in good condition. The lunch and dinner were really tasty, tableware and utensils were clean. Beer is "Zorbas" and is good for hot weather and very light (I guess it has not more than 3.7°). Stuff was helpful.Sea is extremely good for swimming in this place, the water is refreshing, clean and very relaxing. You can do snorkeling - the maximum variety of fish species I've observed exactly at the beach that is nearest to the hotel. I even found three octopuses and middle-size cuttlefish.
What is bad: Hotel is declaring himself as All Inclusive, but it is untrue. The choice of food is VERY limited (as a rule it is one or rarely two courses). The REALLY poor choice of salads and fruits. Even greek salad was not on the table every day. No children menu. The poor choice of desserts. We were forced to cook ourself sometimes. I'd say that the variety of food is shameful for 4* rated hotel.
Hotel doesn't have the bar as a matter of fact. You can order in the bar the same drinks as at the lunch or dinner (orange juice, sparkling water with various sweeteners, red wine, white wine, beer) and ouzo. And that is ALL! They even doesn't have tonic at all. No cocktails at all (even gin-tonic and rum-cola from local manufacturers), no professional bartender at all.
Luckily we don't like swimming pools near hotels (as for me it's weird idea to travel to the Mediterranean Sea in June/July and sit near the swimming pool and swim in chlorinated water), 'cause this hotel has not more than 10 sunbeds near the swimming pool (that was well maintained and permanently cleaned).
Internet/WiFi in hotel is annoying, especially at evening. They use ADSL connection and obviously don't know anything about ADSL filter, so ANY incoming or outcoming phone call breaks connection for a few minutes. Still it is possible to use even videochats (at morning).

Synopsis: not bad overrated hotel. It should be called 3 stars FullBoard and it will be fair. It's definitely should not be called 4 stars and All Inclusive.

Room Tip: Apartments are in good condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lokapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

In a quiet location, with superb views across the bay to Corfu town, and the mainlands of Greece and Albania, this suited us down to the ground. Accommodation basic, but clean. Staff fantastic, we found them so helpful and on the couple of occasions when we had a problem it was dealt with promptly, i.e. the light bulb in the bathroom failed overnight, it was reported a breakfast and fixed by 10.00 a.m. Food was basic, but whenever there was a query about it (one of us is a vegan), the staff did explain ingredients. Neither of us went hungry or felt we had to resort to buying meals out. Local drinks only as part of all inclusive, i.e. beer, wine, ouzo and soft drinks and available 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. Hotel on hillside and no lifts - walking up hills and steps does require a good level of fitness. WiFi available but neither fast or good reception. Good for a relaxing holiday and one I would consider again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

stunning views,great location, large clean rooms. beautiful pool side terrace and helpful staff. we didnt pay a fortune and after reading some very poor reviews we were pleasantly surprised.Quiet, relaxing, no fuss holiday

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

If you are a typical Brit abroad looking for a booze cruise, sky TV and tacky entertainment then this is not for you. Especially if you are adverse to, shock horror...walking up steps!!

However if you are looking for basic, accomadation in a quiet (no chavvy all-ins amywhere near), unspoilt location with a beautiful view then this is the place for you.

Myself and family had a lovely basic, private 2 bedroom apartment. I would advise just staying b&b as there are some beautiful places locally to eat. With more than adequate cooking facilities in the apartment.
The pool was very clean, the evenings on the balcony were serene.

Nissaki beach is lovely with amazing snorkeling to be done. I would fully recomend renting a boat from Fontas of Nissaki Boat Hire in the harbour and exploring the beautiful coastline.
The bus service on the island is very good and allowed us to do lots of travelling.

The Brit abroad culture that is clearly highlighted in some if these reviews is one that myself and my well - travelled family are morbidly ashamed of.
Please dont let them put you off this beautiful location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
16 Thank AnnaCaraOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
10.1 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
9.3 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
6.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 16 in Dassia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
9.2 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Residence Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Residence Aparthotel

Property: Corfu Residence Aparthotel
Address: Nissaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corfu Residence Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corfu Residence Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Residence Aparthotel Hotel Nissaki
Corfu Residence Aparthotel Nissaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing