We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not four star and on need of and upgrade” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not four star and on need of and upgrade”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed on Corfu several times but first time in this hotel and have to say I was disappointed with standard of hotel and long drive into corfu got tedious. I would recommend staying in corfu Chandris over this hotel.

Please see list of points I raised with hotel manager. No discount was given despite these problems.

1. The hotel bus has 5 stars on it. The hotel is graded 4 star but even this is rather optimistic!
2. Because we are half board dinner from 6 would be useful.
3. We have a lovely sea view room but the noise from the entertainment can be heard clearly in the rooms when we are trying to sleep.
4. Labels on desserts would reduce wastage
5. Greater choice of tv channels
6. remote does not work
7. Fridge is not very cold
8. Black out curtain does not pull all the way across
9. Table in room has ring marks on from previous guest drinks
10. Wasps a major problem in restaurant. Guests were fishing wasps out of jam jars
11. Entertainment programme posted in reception area would be useful
12. Wi Fi very expensive considering in many hotels and bars it is free now.
13. Charging guests for sun loungers is unexpected
14. Free drinkable water at dinner times ( in uk and I thought in eu all licensed premises have to provide water )
15. Prices in gift shop not clearly displayed ( consumer protection from unfair trading regs 2008 misleading omission )
16. On customer feedback questionnaire options poor or good - what about average?
17. Guest rooms are in need of refurbishment to bring them up to 4 star standard.
18. Champagne and fruit for honeymoon was a very nice gesture.
19. No guest folder in room or pen and paper

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    380
    132
    40
    20
See reviews for
207
563
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nacka, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

very nice hotel with good management, good food and a wonderful view. relaxing and a Little bit away from Everything. A lot of activities all day and Entertainment and dancing in the eveing. the rooms are ok, not fancy but Clean and big with all you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilialarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for a week at the Nissaki Beach - our first time in Corfu. The hotel is located in beautiful scenery, and although it is remote, there are walks provided you have a good pair of shoes!. Agni is a 25 minute walk away, with the sea on your right at all times -beautiful.
The beach is very pebbly and you will need rubber shoes if you want to go into the sea, which was much warmer than the pool. Sun loungers by the pool and on the grassed area are free, but if you want to sit on the beach there is a charge for the sunbeds and brollies. The usual early birds got the loungers which were in the shade (although not all day) on the grassed areas - it's a shame they reserved themselves two (one to move to when the sun came across. Beach towels are available - a 10 Euro deposit each but you can change them whenever you wish.
Rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom had plenty of towels and hot water. We had a room with full sea view, worth the extra.
The food is adequate, you could always find something you liked, but it is a bit frantic at meal times - the tables are too close together and you end up asking people to move so you can get to the buffet. Lunch was disappointing - not a lot of choice and a couple of times the "hot" food was cold.
The bar/lounge area is lovely, and it has a large terrace to sit out and have a drink, especially in the evening, when the cruise ships sail past from Corfu town.
There is a free bus service into Corfu town; book a couple of days in advance, well worth a visit, we loved it.
Overall it was a lovely week (it was very hot) and if we had the chance we would return., Lots of people we spoke to had been 6+ times, so it must be good.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to The Greek Islands and I have spent long time searching for the right hotel. I'm so glad we chose Nissaki Beach. We are a family with young kids and my mum also joined us on this holiday. We had a fantastic time there. As by most reviews, the hotel is clean, tidy, friendly staff, wonderful facilities. We are an active family, so the animation team was just perfect, very hard working. I was even chosen Miss Nissaki on one of the fun evenings organized by them! My daughters came home crying as they missed the entertainers so much! The food was ok, not as good as the rest of the facilities in the hotel, which can be understandable since they have to cater for a large amount of people from different backgrounds. We were on half board basis as we tought we would be going out during the day, so we had the chance to experiment the tavernas alongside the beach, which had great food for an affordable price. The negative points are minor, but just to mention there is no free wi-fi and there were lots of wasps, which is not exclusive to the hotel. I definetely recommend the hotel for all types of holiday, wish I can return soon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We recently came back from Nissaki Beach Hotel and had the most incredible time! The staff were all extremely friendly and nothing was ever too much of an ask for them. The hotel itself is just beautiful and extremely clean. Our rep met up the day after our arrival and gave us a list of some fantastic activities and trips to do over the week which we took her up on. Our favorite was the Paxos and Parga boat trip to two of the most beautiful islands I've ever seen where we had some incredible food and swam in clear blue water, much like the Nissaki beach sea water too! At the hotel there was plenty to do during the day, the animation team were enthusiastic and great fun. We also took advantage of the water sport area located on the beach front and had a wonderful time paragliding and sofa surfing which was a first for both of us. If you want a relaxing holiday then this is the place for you! All inclusive is a must for this hotel as it would be more expensive otherwise. Our only complaint about this hotel is that as a 5* hotel you would expect free wifi in every room or atleast a hot spot area but there was nothing.

Room Tip: We had a fantastic sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghitchcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from holiday.our second time to the hotel.as soon as we arrived we saw some of the staff we met last year.to our surprise they remembered us and we got a typical worm greek welcome.As last year we could not fault the food,the staff or clean rooms.If you are looking for value for money you have to go all- inclusive as the prices for the extras is not cheap.On the down side there is still a problem with wasps,although these did not cause any problems.If you intend to go still this year say hello to nickos from wendy barry and tracy the pool and beach guy.
All in all we had another great holiday and was sad to leave.
P.s. returned to our room the end if the first night and was surprised to see a welcome back pack laid out on the table of wine and fresh fruit.a very nice little touch.will make a return visit there

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms as we did this year, the view is breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barry171053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Recently returned from 10 night at Nissaki beach hotel and can not fault it. Lovely hotel in a secluded location, remote from hassle and bussle. As hotel is on beach most people use facilities on beach, beach is clean but pebbly and there is a cost of hiring sun beds and parasols.

As the hotel is remote it does have a free bus service daily which you need to boom at reception at no cost and the bus travels o and com Corfu town.

The staff at this hotel are a credit to the hotel and the entertainment team do their best to keep children entertained.

Food is good and plenty of meats daily along with variety for children.

There is wifi facility but you will need to pay for this. Rooms are clean and there is daily maid service.

I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to families, mature couples looking for a relaxing break in the sun,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
6.6 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
15.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica

Property: Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica
Address: P.O. Box 69, Nissaki 49132, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Nissaki Beach)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the beach is a spectacular natural environment, the Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica is a comfortable, spacious hotel on a superb position overlooking its own bay. The hotel is surrounded by terraced olive groves and flanked on both sides by long stretches of pebbly beach. Its excellent facilities, cozy ambience and great location make it ideal choice for the perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Corfu Hotel Nissaki
Hotel Nissaki Beach Corfu
Sensimar Nissaki Beach By Atlantica Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing