We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel away from it all right on the beach.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice hotel away from it all right on the beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

great food, helpful staff, clean hotel right on the beach. away from it all. a local bus can take you to any of the little towns between hotel and corfu town. not great if you want to shop and eat out but if you want to flop for a week on a lovely beach with a nice pool and activities for the kids it fits the bill. very few english speaking families so evening entertainment has a very eurovision feel. the shop on the first floor on the way to the pool sells the usual beach stuff but beware - the pool ring i bought was faulty and he tried to fix it with selotape! he refused to exchange it for one that worked and got quite stroppy when i said i would speak to the hotel management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macrock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    379
    133
    40
    20
See reviews for
207
561
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very nice place located right on the beach, with beautiful view, great food and friendly Staff, ideal for a family or relaxing holiday. It's a little bit away from everything, so it's not a good place for people who like to spend their time partying. I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malgo_Krakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lover the hotel and the quiet location right on the beach. Not bear to very much in the way of night life which was my only gripe with the location. We were probably one of the only English couples there which made us feel isolated from the other guests, especially as they were a lot older than us too, however this is not the hotels fault. We stayed for a long weekend and that was enough time for us there because of how remote it was. If we were staying there longer we would hire a car. Food was amazing. Bed was squeaky and only one English channell on tv and that was the news.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smorsgabord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited Nissaki in 2012 and hurried to go wherever the ...we can asap! The Hotel is really at the end of the world, on a stony beach and you have nothing to visit for quite a few km. The staff is grumpy and never willing to listen and don't really speak English or any other languages, but Greek!! The rooms are OK, but have horrible bathrooms. 'All Inclusive' is not really all inclusive as you have to pay for your own water!! No store to buy yourself for other food if you don't like what you have for dinner or breakfast..all in all it's the worst holiday we have ever had!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gyongyi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from our 10th holiday at Nissaki Beach Hotel in Corfu.
Hotel in a peaceful setting with amazing views across to Albania and southwards to Corfu town.
Rooms are a little tired but clean and comfortable.
Communal areas are excellent, staff friendly and welcoming, and the food is varied and very good.
The sea is a stone's throw from the hotel gardens, which are colourful and well maintained.
There are many activities on offer for the more energetic, but plenty sunbeds for those who prefer to laze by the pool, which is a delight to swim in.
There are lovely walks along the coast in both directions, with a choice of tavernas for a refreshing drink or meal, and boats can be hired to explore further afield.
This is our favourite spot for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, and we are already looking forward to our 11th visit!

Room Tip: Worth asking for a sea view although side rooms also have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank William E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our first holiday in Greece. We were greeted at the door of the Hotel by a porter who took and waited with our cases as we checked in. The staff were very polite and welcoming and the Hotel and bedrooms are very clean. We were shown to the 4th floor where we had a glorious sea view. All areas of the hotel and gardens were kept clean and tidy and staff were busy at the beginning and end of the day keeping them that way. There is a lovely pool overlooking the beach with a bar/café attached to it. A very nice touch is that when you order a coffee you get a free glass of chilled water also, There are plenty of sun loungers and chairs around the pool. The restaurant serves a buffet breakfast which was varied with cooked food, meats, cheeses, salad, pastries, fresh fruit, cereals and yogurts in fact anything that you would require, and was very nice. In the evening the menu changed every night and there was plenty to choose from within the buffet. We were only there for 4 nights so cannot comment on how frequently the menu would be repeated. All the waiters and waitresses were helpful and attentive. There is a very nice bar/lounge with a large open area with tables and chairs outside overlooking the bay. It is a very comfortable place to sit and we particularly enjoyed the singer/guitarist who played brilliantly for two hours on the Monday evening. It is a very peaceful place and be aware that there is nothing else there just, a couple of Taverna's on the beach. It was perfect for the short stay that we had. There is a free Hotel bus every day to Corfu town which has to be booked a day in advance and leaves at 9am and returns at about 2pm. We would definitely recommend this Hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jossie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our first ever time in Greece and decided to come to Corfu after being recommended the Nissaki Beach Hotel. What can I say? It was an absolutely amazing holiday. It was exactly what we wanted, away from the busy towns and hustle and bustle. If you are looking for a tranquil, peaceful holiday then I couldn't recommend this hotel more. The rooms were in my opinion of a very good standard and cleaned daily. We had a side sea view room but it still had a beautiful view. The food at the restaurant also beautiful with plenty choice. Before dinner we sat on the terrace for cocktail hour and had a great choice of delicious cocktails, the staff at the bar were particularly friendly. Whilst entertainment isn't really our thing, they still did a good job. One of the best parts was the beach being right on the doorstep with a couple of tavernas further down. (If you go further along the sunbeds are free!) Overall, we had a fantastic time, no problems. We are looking to go back to Greece but are struggling to find somewhere similar to Nissaki. The only thing we missed a little was maybe a shop or two nearby. Although a trip to Kassiopi is definitely worth it. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: A side sea view room still offered a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank K2468A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
6.6 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
15.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica

Property: Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica
Address: P.O. Box 69, Nissaki 49132, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Nissaki Beach)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the beach is a spectacular natural environment, the Sensimar Nissaki Beach by Atlantica is a comfortable, spacious hotel on a superb position overlooking its own bay. The hotel is surrounded by terraced olive groves and flanked on both sides by long stretches of pebbly beach. Its excellent facilities, cozy ambience and great location make it ideal choice for the perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Corfu Hotel Nissaki
Hotel Nissaki Beach Corfu
Sensimar Nissaki Beach By Atlantica Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing