We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krouzeri Beach Apartments
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience !”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed at Corfu apartments by the beach July 2012, my husbond and I and 2 children aged 4 and 7. If you are looking for a relaxed family experience in Greece this is the place. Seaview from the apartment where we had a big terrace. The apt. is rather basic but it has everything you need. Nice with a seperate bedroom. You can´t beat this location ! Beach is great and though sea gets deep quickly we felt safe with the kids swimming there. Hotel next door has a pool you can use. Nice tavernas on the beach and we rented a speedboat one day to cruise up the coast. Had nice lunch and made stops at beautiful bays. Our friendly and professional host Apostolos made sure we had groceries in the fridge. We didn´t rent a car but were able to order groceries with him. What a service. This place is kept really neat and it has a wonderful atmosphere. Would go back anytime.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children a ground floor apt. is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
konitsahotel, Owner at Krouzeri Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are doing our best to fulfill all your demands and expectations from our part in order to communicate you the experience of Corfu Apartments by the Beach . We will be very happy to see you again in our beach Apartments or in Our Konitsa Mountain Hotel.

With Kindest Regards

Apostolos Exarchou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Well, this is a find. If you want a self-catering beach holiday with a bassline of general 'relaxness' in a beautiful environment then this should surely be the spot.

The descriptions from other customers give an accurate description of the look-and-feel of the place, so I'll try not to repeat them too much here.

I would extend the comments by saying what a wonderful job Apostolos and his wife are doing running the apartments. They are on-site and available if you need them.

Any downsides you may like to be aware of? The apartments are basic in their furnishings but spotlessly clean. Some people may prefer the medium to large Nissaki Beach Hotel was a little further along the coast (the music from the hotel is audible in the evenings). However, I found the general buzz and the people from the hotel milling about on the beach added to the feel of the place.

The location is 'contained', it is not in a town, so if you want to explore the surroundings outside this strip of coastline you'll need a car, taxi, or a pair of walking shoes. There is a bus stop at the top of the lane but I am afraid I did not use it so cannot report how easy the bus travel is. The ‘out-of-the-way’ feel is what, partly, gives the place its charm and character. If you want to be based in a busy, nightlife orientated location then this is not for you (nor is it marketed that way).

At the time of writing the nearest supermarket had closed. The next nearest was not walkable but they can deliver if you do not have a car (Apostolos will explain how that works).

If you want a beautiful location, self-catering, crystal clear sea, proximity to the beach (couldn't be closer), friendly and helpful owner to help if you need it, close beach restaurants (open in the evening), a veranda / balcony (ideal for a night-time glass of wine) with a view of olive trees and the sea / beach, quiet-ish location - but with 'things going on' then press the buy button.

Let’s keep it a secret shall we ....?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WalkaboutJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
konitsahotel, Owner at Krouzeri Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are doing our best to fulfill all your demands and expectations from our part in order to communicate you the experience of Corfu Apartments by the Beach . We will be very happy to see you again in our beach Apartments or in Our Konitsa Mountain Hotel.

With Kindest Regards

Apostolos Exarchou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

These are good quality and good value for money, a few steps from the secluded beach.
Not your usual square-box of a room, but with a separate kitchen which includes a very comfy sofa. We were on the top floor, which has high-vaulted timber ceilings to the good sized bedrooms, leading onto spacious balconies with glorious sea-views. Toli has a spare lap-top for use in their own rooms guests such as us who don't carry around the latest gizmos.
As some other subscribers have pointed out, the hotel along the beach, whilst inconspicuous to the point of invisibility during the day, may be found a little irritating late evenings. We suggest you take a daily siesta and eat out late at the couple of the (pricey-ish) beach-side tavernas. Better value are the village tavernas up on the top road. One evening - to avoid drink-driving - Toli ran us up to the Taverna Roumeli in Nissaki for their very professionally presented Greek Music and Dance Night, and the taverna's owner drove us back. I'm sure Toli would be pleased to do this favour to anywhere reasonably local and on a reasonably-regular basis, but being Brits, we were too afraid of being thought of as taking advantage. Dontcha just love Greek people!
All in all, good value accommodation in a lovely spot for swimming, snorkelling, hiking to adjacent small bays with their tavernas, well away from the mass-tourism image of this lovely island. I would urge anyone who is doubtful about booking this place, for whatever reason, to go ahead. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with their vaulted ceilings and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWingco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
konitsahotel, Owner at Krouzeri Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very glad Natasa and i that we met you . We are doing our best to fulfill all your demands and expectations from our part in order to communicate you the experience of Corfu Apartments by the Beach . We will be very happy to see you again in our beach Apartments or in Our Konitsa Mountain Hotel.

with kindest regards

Apostolos Exarchou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We spent ten days in the beginning of July 2012 in Corfu apartments by the beach. We booked this accommodation on Internet and we were a little doubtful as there were not many reviews on internet regarding these apartments but as we arrive there we were very positively surprised. We loved the place from the very first beginning.
It is the perfect place with awesome garden right on the beach. The owners are very polite and always ready to assist no matter of request (weather for info regarding the island or providing additional services like in our case they arrange fresh fish directly from fisherman in the morning).
On their recommendation we visited Elleni tavern in Nissaki where we really felt the Greek hospitality and tasted delicious fresh fish in a tavern with magnificent view so we warmly recommended as well.
The apartment itself it’s not luxurious but well equipped and maintained clean with all necessary amenities needed by family with small children like in our case.
We visit some other beaches on the island (kalami and koloura) but according to our opinion krouzeri beach is much better.
To summarize it is the perfect calm location with magnificent view ideal for family with small children especially the apartments on ground floor. The beach itself it is not at all crowded with only two taverns and during all our stay we have an impression like we have a private beach.
Till now we had a rule that each summer we are going to different places but after visiting the Corfu apartments on the beach for sure we will return there next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
konitsahotel, Owner at Krouzeri Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you very much Mr Oliver . We are very glad Natasa and i that we met you and your lovely family. We are doing our best to fulfill all your demands and expectations from our part in order to communicate you the experience of Corfu Apartments by the Beach . We will be very happy to see you again in our beach Apartments or in Our Konitsa Mountain Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Firstly can I apologise to Tolis and Natasha in the delay in writing this review - probably because I didn’t want too many people knowing about the place!!! This is the third time I have stayed in the apartments and already planning to go back next year.
The apartments are very typically Greek but the hospitality from Tolis and Natasha more than make up for the missing plate or miss matched glasses. From the time you book the apartment Tolis is so helpful from arranging a Taxi to pick you up from the Airport to taking you to the nearest Supermarket if you haven’t hired a car.
The apartments are just set back from the beautiful beach of Krouzeri - which in June was very quiet. The sea around this area is so beautifully clear - so don’t forget your snorkelling gear!
This is definitely an away from it all place to stay to just chill out and enjoy. The beach boasts two Tavernas - Yianis Taverna at the end of the beach and Panos Tavern a virtually next door, both making you very welcome.
If you can manage to drag yourself off your sun lounger (which are free if you stay in the apartments) take a stroll along the headland to the little hamlet of Kaminaki enjoy a drink or a bite to eat in Spiro’s Taverna or be a bit more adventurous and hire a boat from Anna.
Feel like I've told the whole world about my little bit of Corfu paradise! Enjoy it as much as my partner and I do.
Tolis and Natasha see you next year - Apartment 13 please!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbradford1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
konitsahotel, Owner at Krouzeri Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you very much Mrs July . We are very glad to have you at our apartments for one more time . We are doing our best to fulfill all your demands and expectations from our part in order to communicate you the experience of Corfu Apartments by the Beach . We will be very happy to see you again in our beach Apartments or in Our Konitsa Mountain Hotel. Apostolos and Natasa. Now we are waiting for you at our marriage next year who knows exactly when!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tal-El Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This place is awesome!!! The owners are so nice! The rooms are great with a kitchenette and a dream porch over looking the ocean from maybe 15 meters away with only a beautiful garden and almost private beach separating you from the Med, right on the beach- a gorgeous beach!! 2 tavernas right on the beach in easy walking distance. A dock to dive off or tie your rental boat to at the end of the beach. Hardest decision we had to make was to sit in the beach chairs under the umbrella on the beach or in the garden, and which taverna to choose. Car, scooter, and boat rental all near by. Scenic area with one breath taking bay after another. The only thing you should be aware of is that the translucent ocean gets pretty deep quickly which just means small children need to be watched when playing on the beach. If you are looking for a dreamy beautiful place owned by the nicest family who do absolutely everything to make your stay perfect -- look no further...We SO recommend!!! My phone is 0505069688 if you want to ask me any questions

Room Tip: They all have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyPerlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Krouzeri Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you very much Mr Andy . We are very glad my family and i that we met , you and your lovely wife. We are doing our best to fulfill all your demands and expectations from our part in order to communicate you the experience of Corfu Apartments by the Beach . We will be very happy to see you again in our beach Apartments or in Our Konitsa Mountain Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2008

We have visited Exarchou appartmetns for 2 years in a row (2006 and 2007) and we are planning to visit it this year also (2008).

Accomodation is rather basic but, on the other hand, nothing critical is missing from the appartments. In two words, if you are looking for luxury, you have to look somewhere else.

Appartments are self-catering based (no breakfast etc) but they have a full spectrum of kitchen facilities (the only think that you could say that is missing is the a microwave).

The rooms are clean and the owners (Apostolis and his mother Georgia) are very frienldy and helpful.

The complex is located in an EXCELLENT spot since it is practically build on the beach.

You can use the (free) sunbdes and relax in the garden under the olive trees . Whenever you like, you cross the fence that separates the garden from the beach and jump in the water.

The beach, is more or less, private but do not expect to be by yourself since it is shared with the resindents of the nearby "Nissaki Beach" Hotel. For my standadrs it is not considered as "crowded" either since most the Hotel resindents prefer (for undefined reasons) to swimm in the Hotel's swimming pool.

99% of the days we stayed in the complex, the sea water was calm and clear. The beach has 3 tavernas and a spot for watersports (scuba diving included). The guys there do also rent small motorboats (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED).

You have to keep in mind though that the complex is not near Corfu Town. You have to drive 30-40 minutes in busy street when you want to visit the Town. In middle of the distance (15-20 minutes) you will find the Ipsos town where you can find a huge selection of clubs, bars, restauraunts etc (with two words, nightlife is there)

On the ohter hand you can spend the evenings and the nights by the beach or use the facilities (bar, disco, events etc) of the nerarby Hotel.

If you own (or rent) a car, you have also to visit the nearby villages which are located by the sea. There you can find some (ideally located) small tavernas for dinner. Be prepared for parking problems but (if you ask me) they are higly recommended also.

If luxury is not your first priority, Exarchou appartments is a very good choice for carefree families or couples vacations.


George

Athens, Greece

*******************************
Greece, Land of the Gods

Sea and Sun are our birthrights
*******************************

  • Liked — Location, beach and beach access
  • Disliked — Basic facilities, could be imporved a little
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APOSTOLOS E, Manager at Krouzeri Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you very much.
We are doing our best to fulfill all your demands and expectations from our part in order to communicate you the experience of Konitsa Mountain Hotel.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
1.2 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
6.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
6.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
15.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,239 reviews
5.6 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krouzeri Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krouzeri Beach Apartments

Property: Krouzeri Beach Apartments
Address: | Krouzeri Beach, Nissaki 491 00, Greece (Formerly Corfu Apartments by the Beach)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Krouzeri Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krouzeri Beach Luxury Apartments & Villas are situated at the north east part of Greece at Corfu island in village Nissaki at the beach Krouzeri which is rewarded with a Blue Flag from the European Union. Krouzeri Beach Luxury Apartments & Villas are 7 double room apartments in total, 2 of them (41 square meters) can accommodate (from 2 adults up to 2 adults and 2 kids) and the rest 5 of them (32 square meters) can accommodate from 2 adulst up to 3 adults . Krouzeri Beach Luxury Apartments & Villas are completely equipped, with air condition, satellite television, cooker, refrigerator, free wi-fi internet and balconies with view in the splendid sea hardly 20 meters from the beach Krouzeri. There is maid service 6 times a week. They are 22 km from the center of Corfu and 24 km from the International airport of Corfu. Krouzeri Beach Luxury Apartments & Villas are waiting for you in a hospitable and familiar environment. In the big green garden by the beach exist umbrellas and sun beds that are free of charge for our customers. Furthermore Krouzeri Beach Luxury Apartments & Villas have private parking place and BBQ AREA. The sea is very clean and calm ideal for families for swimming, fishing, diving. Very near exist water sports, traditiona.l taverns, bar, supermarket and solitary beaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krouzeri Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krouzeri Beach Apartments Corfu/Nissaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing