We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT and safe dive center”
Review of Apollo Dive Center

Apollo Dive Center
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Nissaki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Coming to Chris and his Dive Center for the sixth year in a row and planning for many more returns I call myself a very satisfied customer. The dive center is small and everything is handled by Chris and his wife Maria personally which creates a very cosy and relaxing atmosphere! They are both very experienced divers and know the waters and spots around their base perfectly which makes any dive - may it be shallow or deep an attractive experience. Besides that anything they do and say aims for everyone's safety as this is the highest principle at this base. They are very good with kids and beginners but being an advanced diver myself I can assure that it makes a lot of fun to come and visit nice spots as Agni reef or Schinos wreck or any other location they will take you to!

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Phillip_Stempi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"octopus"
in 18 reviews
"open water"
in 14 reviews
"diving experience"
in 12 reviews
"next year"
in 15 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 9 reviews
"diving school"
in 5 reviews
"high quality"
in 5 reviews
"underwater world"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
"making sure"
in 6 reviews
"learn something"
in 4 reviews
"met chris"
in 4 reviews
"padi course"
in 4 reviews
"start diving"
in 3 reviews
"year old son"
in 5 reviews
"many thanks"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
Filter

199 - 203 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

starting from the first meeting with Chris and Maria I felt at home there and secure , for Chris safety comes first, and this is also of high importance in its center
everyone is equal, unimportant what certification you have , beginner or dive master or instructor
I have a total of 11 dives done with them and I have loved every minute, we even have some exploration dives on unknown territory and those were really super
Chris and Maria are also very friendly people who also before and after diving making time for you
I really loved every minute, and I'll definitely go back
I can recommend Apollo dive center to anyone who dives or want to start diving
Chis and Maria many thanks for the wonderfull time under and above water
with kind regards

Date of experience: July 2014
4  Thank divesafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Chris the dive instructor, who owns the business went out of his way to review my partner for a scuba-diving experience at the tiny beach resort of Nissaki on Corfu. Steve, my partner, was looking to do a course to enable him to dive under the yacht we were sailing. Chris spent 4 hours with Steve going through the formalities required to enable a person to do the training. Unfortunately, at the end of it, Steve was unable to proceed because of previous medical conditions. Chris, being the professional instructor that he is, had to refuse Steve the course, even though he would have been glad of the fees.
Chris's professionalism led Steve to believe that anybody wishing to take up scuba-diving would be safe in his hands and would happily recommend him.

Date of experience: July 2013
3  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apollo Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing