We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Denis Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Spent two weeks here last year with family, and it proved to be the perfect hub for a wonderful fortnight in the sun. The staff at St Denis were great, particularly Giannis and Fortis, who we shared many a laugh & a drink with at the amazing poolside bar. The groundskeeper - whose name escapes me - was also very welcoming, as were the staff at reception.

The facilities themselves were lovely - gardens are very well kept & look stunning, and the pool is incredibly clean and inviting, and is surrounded by an abundance of sunbeds. Both our rooms were maintained and cleaned brilliantly throughout our stay, and the facilities in them (kitchen area, bathroom, two bedrooms) gave us everything we needed for our two week stay to a fantastic standard. The hotel is located a 2-3 minute walk from the beach, and from the shops & bars too. We visited a waterpark nearby too - about a 20 minute walk - which was worth the visit.

I'd definately go back, and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at St.Dennis appartments for two weeks from 20th Sept till 4th Oct. Nice appartment, all the staff very friendly and helpful, Gemma the rep was very nice and pleasent.There are some very good restaurants they were Sweet Revenge, Trenta Nova,Olive Tree.and Yum Yum and several more.Had a lovely 2weeks also some nice weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nettyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here from 27th Sept. for 2 weeks in a studio which in fact was like a 1 bed apartment. Very spacious and a massive fully equipped kitchen. The rooms were cleaned and the bedding and towels changed regularly. Giannis and Fotis were again on top form and provided excellent snacks and drinks. The gardens were kept very clean and tidy by Vassilis. We had a small problem and Regina the owner dealt with it immediately. These apartments are in an excellent position for the beach and the bars and restaurants. We look forward to staying here again Sept. 26th next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tsilivilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The apartments are beautifully clean & the hotel staff are extremely friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The pool area was very clean with plenty of sun beds & a nice little bar area that served snacks. This was our first trip to Zante & would definitely return...especially to this resort. Tsilivi is a great location. Bars & restaurants are within easy reach & the beach is handy too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel in tsilivi zante and stumbled across st denis apartments and upon reading the reviews we decided to go for it and we are glad we did. We came to zante to get married travelling with 22 others and upon arriving at these apartments we couldnt have been made more welcome. The location of these apartment couldnt be any better everything is right by it. We stayed in block B with a nice little view overlooking the pool. The room was spotless the sheets were changed every 2 days and the room was cleaned every day. After unpacking we went for a quick one or two at the pool bar and met giannis and fotis the best two greek guys ever. over the 2 weeks they made our holiday and eveyones elses so special you wont find two better guys in zante so if you read this guys thank you!! The pool area is very clean and the pool itself is great.overall I would recomend this hotel to anyone its fantastic and they made our wedding extra special see guys you next year on our anniversary.

Mr and mrs daniel and claire bailey

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The apartments are kept spotlessly clean and well maintained. BEWARE not all apartments are overlooking the pool or garden area. Our first apartment K2 (which was more like a 4 bedroom studio than a 1 bed apartment) was overlooking the road and was very dark with a small balcony. These are in the annex away from the pool area. Despite that they were well equipped with large fridge/small freezer, kettle toaster etc. although kitchen area is small. There are plenty of powerpoints although still basic accommodation compared to Spain.

We managed to transfer to C3 which was a much better laid out 1 bedroom apartment with balcony overlooking the pool. Well equipped again and useful flatscreen TV in bedroom. There is now a charge for air conditioning which is necesary in the height of the season. Not too many problems with sunbeds but the pool area is relatively small.

They are well located in the town of Tsilivi, just off the main drag with many restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. One of the best was The Olive Tree, lovely atmosphere and reasonable prices. The Planet apartments next door have a popular bar which is loud and buzzing well into the early hours.

All in all a good holiday as the weather was lovely and hot. If we were to return to Zante we would come back to these apartments.

Room Tip: Not Block K.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeanChris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our first trip to Greece and we were pleasantly surprised as to how much we enjoyed it. Tsilivi is great with lots of restaurants and St Denis is perfectly located and lovely and quiet. In contrast to Spain/France we found the locals very friendly. There are a few comments about the owner being off-hand here and I can't say she was exactly friendly but neither was she rude - we found her to be very efficient and helpful. The apartments are basic and we did miss not having a lounge but were equally happy to sit on the balcony. My only complaint (and it's not really a complaint) was the music in the bar at night which was quite loud even when there was no-one in there! We were in an apartment very close to the bar though.
A great small complex in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philippa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Phoenix Beach Hotel
#14 of 51 in Tsilivi
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#25 of 51 in Tsilivi
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
St.John Resort Hotel Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Denis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Denis Apartments

Address: Main Road, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range: £20 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
St Denis Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing