We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Denis Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday with great people looking after you then this the place!.
Vasili keeps the gardens and pool immaculate.
Giannis and Fotis will look after you at the pool bar.THEY ARE THE BEST.
The maids do a great job (sorry we missed you on our last day Jenny)
See you all next year
Annette &Billy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in K10 (top floor - view of pool) lfor two weeks. 20 june - 4 july. The previous comments pretty much say it all. The Owner/manager Regina and Vivian on reception were great. They are there to ensure your stay is all you want. Anything you want sorting out - they can sort it. Pool area kept neat and tidy, and the bar music not loud Well tended gardens/flowers. BBQ night round the pool ($10 each) all you can eat!!. We were there when the world cup football was on - so some late noise/music from the nearby bars - but nothing to complain about. (If its too loud - your too old) We are 66 + 71. We have stayed at many Greek "studios" This one is bigger than the usual. Full oven. (OK for your own version of Moussaka - although we had to borrow a casserole dish from the very kind lady in the apartment opposite to ours) Beach is 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: our room K10 has sun from 1.00pm until sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the St. Denis, after reading a couple of negative reviews prior to our holiday it left us a little apprehensive especially about K block, we had booked a studio and we were allocated in K block, for the life of me I cannot understand all the previous negative reviews in relation to K block our room was fully equipped exceptionally clean upon arrival and maintained for the duration as stated in previous reviews about giannis and fotis and the rest of the staff I also concur they can't do enough for you,the pool is lovely although you do get the territorial folk who think that the beds belong to them it states not to reserve beds before 8.30 which I think is more than reasonable as they like to clean poolside but you guessed it towels pop up from anywhere as also stated you can at times hear planet bar which can go on until the very early hrs think the latest we heard it was 04.20 am and the cockerel does like to put in an appearance and cock a doodle do although we didn't hear him every morning probably inebriated from the night before I suspect fantastic location everything on hand a few minutes to the beach all that's left to say is would I stay here again absolutely yes would I stay in K block again absolutely yes although I would like the first floor because me poor knees didn't like the 2nd floor we hope to come back and bring the family next year

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Maizymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

10 out of 10. Zakinthos is a beautiful island, Tsivili a friendy town with great restaurants and tavernas. We ate out every night for 2 weeks and were never dissaponted; great food and service. Beach is only a short walk away. Good value boat trips-we went with Thompson and could not fault them. What made it special were the staff and managers-we were greated on arrival by Vivianne, the maids were friendly and helpful, and Giannis and Fotis at the pool bar kept us coming back there every night. The highlight of our two weeks was a BBQ held around the pool and bar. Not only great food and live Greek music, but all the staff and family joined in and we all felt part of the family. Thanks you all, especially Giannis & Fotis.

Room Tip: "A " block good as sun on the balcony in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Fishboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 wks, picked these apartments because we have 2 young children and wanted to be able to walk to everything easily and pool looked good.
The apartment was a bit tired and a few little things did break and were fixed in a fashion.
We stayed in the resort 2 yrs ago but at Zante star and couldn't fault it. Just a bit of a walk from tsilivi town for young children.
Only other thing was the noise from music at night, you had to shut all windows, then you are forced to have air con which I don't like. Would prefer to have windows open with mesh doors but there weren't any.
Staff were great and cleaning staff very friendly.
Can I make a suggestion that they put play area under shade, no where in Zante to they put play areas under shade, would be a great idea

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnmtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the start of june and I cannot fault this place one bit. Nothing is never too much trouble with the staff that work here. The guys who run the pool bar are really friendly and serve up good light bites to eat. They seem to work long days but do a really good job. The other bloke who looks after the grounds does a really good job of maintaining, very clean and spotless, as for the cleaner, yet again very friendly and also the women on reception was really helpful. The rooms and the pool itself seems very clean. The location for this hotel is ideal, seeing the beach is a 5 minute walk and the bars and restaurants are withing very close proximity. I would recommend to stay here as nothing is too much trouble and everyone is soo friendly. I will hopefully come back in the near future. Thank you st denis for a pleasent stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank L33KDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Yep, this is a self catering, low cost apartment complex...but my goodness it does I well.

We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we stepped out of our taxi. Vivienne was immediately helpful and helped us to relax straight away.

The location is fantastic. Just a five minute walk to the beach snd a two minute walk to the nicest part of Tsilivi and its restaurants, bars, shops, etc.

The pool area was totally clean and well looked after as were the gardens. Our room was also spotlessly clean and was refreshed regularly by the also very friendly cleaner.

We had room E8, which overlooked the pool and had the benefit of the sun in the afternoon. The onl negatives were the loud-ish bar on the other side of town and the cockerells that go crazy early in the morning. Of course no fault of the hotel and the cockerells became bearable with the rear window closed. The room had a well stocked kitchen, two bedrooms (twins sadly, as opposed to doubles) and an adequately sized bathroom. There was also a good sized balcony.

Top tip. The room got very hot. You can get air con but at a price. We only realised you could hire fans on the last day and know if we'd just asked we would have been helped straight away.

We'll know for next time and there will certainly be a next time. What a wonderful, friendly place. Thanks San Denis for a great holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank StuBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Phoenix Beach Hotel
#14 of 51 in Tsilivi
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Denis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Denis Apartments

Address: Main Road, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range: £20 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
St Denis Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing