We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Denis Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fab holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from St Denis for 2weeks, had a fantastic holiday, we have stayed there 2 years ago , expectations are exactly the same , clean pool, clean apartments, nicely tendered gardens. Pool bar fabulous hosts Giannis and Fortis excellent.
restaurants nearby seem to be the same but must try Pieros....sirloin steak is to die for!
Not one poor meal in 2weeks and all at reasonable price.
All in all a great holiday, will be returning again.

Room Tip: Book block A or E Overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ATr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    63
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
155
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Have just returned from our trip to Tsilivi, Zante after staying here. Whilst it is fairly typical of greek accommodation I don't feel 4 star is justified.
The positives - it was very clean, towels and sheets changed every day, nice sunloungers and pool area. The snack bar provided a good range of snacks and drinks at reasonable prices, and staff were very attentive. An absolutely ideal location in relation to the beach, shops and major restaurants. Adequate self catering utensils / pots / pans etc, with a large fridge and cooker; so you can 'self - cater' properly. Nice bathroom with over bath mixer shower was fine. Nice, firm bed - although incredibly squeaky!. Lovely balcony to sit on at night too.
On the negative side - entry into the pool was via a very steep set of steps, or a slippery ladder, and as someone with arthritis it proved challenging to enter. Nice family atmosphere around the pool.
Air conditioning - on very hot nights it didn't work as the connection was lost as it slid down the door frame after being 'melted' by the sun - easily fixed when the staff gave it a 'wiggle' - not ideal - especially at a cost of 99 euro for two weeks!
Also the resident owners dog was a very prolific barker, so if you're not keen on early wake - ups it's not ideal

Room Tip: Wi-Fi is only available in the pool / bar area but if your room is close enough you can still receiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 343julie_worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Our first of many visits to St Denis apartments. Clean and tidy excellent facilities.Lovely pool and bar. Close to the beach, lots of excursion choices reasonably priced. lovely gift shops and restaurants. Water park nearby. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bezzed1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had great stay in the St Denis apartments. Good swimming pool and the poolside bar was great.

Staff at the bar were really friendly and helpful.

We went to the BBQ night which was great value. Good food and entertainment.

Well placed for the beach and restaurants.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Two weeks just wasn't enough. Our first holiday at St Denis Apartments and definitely not our last. We stayed in E block on the ground floor and our terrace overlooked the pool; the apartment suited our needs perfectly and was cleaned six days a week (fresh towels and loo rolls etc). Superb central location, an extremely handy shop on the doorstep, and only a very short stroll to the beach. The swimming pool was kept beautifully clean, as were the grounds. My favourite bit? The pool bar. It's open all day, serves fabulous food (particularly the English breakfast - best on the island), every drink you can think of and is run by the lovely Fotis and gorgeous Giannis (miss you xx) - thank you for making our holiday so special. Don't you dare leave before next year! X

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

another great holiday .this was our third time staying at St Dennis we took our granddaughter with us this time .who is 26 and she cant wait to go back next year. we made new friends but missed Annette and bill, thanks to Giannis for looking after katrinia and fotis for the lovely meals thanks to rita for keeping the apartment clean and vasili for the lovely gardens and thank you reginia and vivenne and all the staff in the supermarket for making our holiday just great . see u all next year , ps the b b q was the best jenny and billy

Room Tip: all Apartments are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virginia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the wonderful St Denis. Regina and Vivienne gave us such a warm welcome. ALL the staff were friendly and helpful,we had the most beautiful, relaxing week possible. Superb apartments, swimming pool, bar, everything you could wish for. Apartment kept so clean, fresh linen and towels. Grounds around the complex are stunning, full of vibrant colour. On site supermarket had everything you needed. Ideal destination for couples and families, hopefully see you next year, The Willcock family

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#27 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Denis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Denis Apartments

Property: St Denis Apartments
Address: Main Road, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
St Denis Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing