We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a good time”
Review of Plaza Pallas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend spent a week at the Plaza Pallas in August. We opted for the all inclusive option, which was the most convenient. The food was good, since they didn't serve only greek food, but also international cuisine. The pool was also nice.
However, the room was not what we expected or saw in the pictures. The furniture was old, and we didn't have a king size bed, but two separate 1 person beds which we struggled to put together. This is not what I expected from a four star hotel. The air conditioner was life saving.
The personnel was friendly, and the bartenders rocked at night.
The location was also nice.

Pros:
- location close to the beach
- food
- AC
- pool

Cons:
- room furniture
- bed

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l3b00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Pallas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just returned from another fantastic weeks holiday at the Plaza Pallas. This was our 6th visit but the first time I have ever written a review. Were do I start we are always made to feel so welcome from the minute we arrive by Katerina and her team until the minute you leave. All the staff are so friendly it is just like going home.

We had a studio which was fine for just the two of us. The cleaners came in everday and did a good job the towels were changed as and when required just leave the dirty ones in the bath. Always plenty of hot water for a shower and a bath. We had a flat screen TV which had a couple of English speaking channels including BBC News. There was a good fridge that kept our drinks very cold. Aircon is an extra 6 euro per night but well worth it as it is very efficient and cools the room very quickly great when you first come in or are getting ready to go out.

The pool area and gardens are always kept clean and tidy and there are plenty of sun loungers at any time of the day. The Sambuca Bar is a great place to spend the evening or have a refreshing drink after returning from the beach or before you set out for the evening. Big hello to Spiros the manager and Yanni behind the bar who always make you feel so welcome and also keep the Sambuca shots flowing. A special thank you to Louisa on the front patio who always kept us well supplied with a pint of Mythos 3 euro and a large vodka and tonic no lemon 3.5 euro. She does a great job serving the drinks clearing the tables and always ready for a friendly chat with a lovely smile.

The hotel restaurant the Olive Garden serves very good food we had some lovely steaks, lamb and mixed grills. Thanks to Dimitri, Babbis, Angelica and all the team who looked after us so well.

We think that Tsilivi is a great base for a holiday the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the beach and there is a wide range of restuarants and bars close to the hotel providing something for all age groups from children to the older holiday maker.

We have toured the island on other visits but did spend a day at the Tsilivi Water Park wich we thought was great value at 14 euro all day including a snack. Although fairly small the water park is spotlessly clean and well run with plenty of life guards and enough slides to keep you occupied for a day. So relaxing just floating around on the lazy river.

All in all we had yet another fantastic week and have already made a booking to return next September. See you all again next year.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool area
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I have been going to Tsilivi since 2000 but have never stayed at the Plaza Pallas before but I wish we had. It a very friendly hotel (a family business). it close to the beach and shops. it is quite small so the staff soon get to know you. We will certainly be booking for next year. if there are any negatives I would say the the self catering facilities could be better but that didn't bother us because we eat out all of the time.

Room Tip: We stayed in a1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious. We had a kingsize bed and there was also...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0l28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We had the first Greek experience with Plaza Pallas. Two families, 3 kids, all inclusive. I will be as correct as I can.
Rooms - big, all you need, cleaned every day, towels seemed to be changed, sheets also. We had the chance of being at the ground floor. A plus, you get a remote control for the air conditioning for free. They are quite open minded about the sharing the rooms. on the other hand, we were close to the pool, so no silence what so ever. British are quite noisy, but they know how to have fun in a cool way. We managed to get some sleep after 0:30 am. We also had a little kitchen which can be used to cook something, enough supermarkets around to buy food.
Food - an all inclusive program here, even if you travel with kids, is not at all suitable. You can find many taverns, the hotel restaurant is good and not very expensive. Food in all inclusive, on the other hand, is average. Variety limited, good quality although, but after the 4th day you had enough. Anyway, with about 20 - 25 euros / person / day you can get really stuffed. A tip: have a good walk the first evening and try to get yourself a list on places you want to eat. And if travel to Zante, avoid eating in the square, it is VERY expensive.
Personnel - not the same "industrial tourism" that we felt in the Turkish resorts. Friendly, but only an appearance. They still do an effort to make u feel good. And they salute!
Leisure - the pool is OK, plenty on sunbeds cause everybody is at the beach. The Beach is public, 15 minutes from the hotel, 2 sunbeds and one umbrella for 5 euros. Clean and silent. No lifeguard so careful. There are a lot of things to be done in Zakynthos, so I suggest to plan your stay in advance: shipwreck, blue caves, Laganas and the turtles, the north of the island, etc. Rent a car and visit the island. No fitness center, but this was a good joke for a bartender when I asked for one.
Overall, I might get back there sometimes. But only when my kids will be older. Greece is not the best place to go with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo_nistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Returned last night from a weeks holiday here with my partner and 2 kids. We had a fantastic time, the hotel is lovely. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was a big size and had 2 balconys. Everywhere was so clean, our room was cleaned everyday. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much them to help you. We are already booked for next year and cannot wait. Definately would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazfontyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

2nd time back at the plaza pallas and it certainly didn't disappoint. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, Spiros and Katerina look after their guests very well. This time there was 21 in total in our party and Dimitri who worked in the Olive Garden restaurant managed to seat all of us together and gave us a fantastic service. The food was excellent, especially their fillet steaks which just melt in the mouth. They even did a homemade birthday cake for me which was to die for . Thankyou once again for such a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathslater5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just returned from our family holiday at Plaza Pallas, lovely hotel, room was very spacious for two adults and two kids, balcony was very big, maid came daily to clean room. The pool was lovely with plenty loungers, bar staff were great and looked after us well, we used the olive restaurant once the meals were good the resort has so many we went to a different one every night. The beach is a five minute walk away, will definitely return had a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#29 of 51 in Tsilivi
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 51 in Tsilivi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Pallas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Pallas Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £46 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Pallas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Pallas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Pallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing