We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiros(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
Zante Star(Tsilivi)
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
176
46
19
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
46
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive garden restaurantsambuca barhalf boardnext yearshower curtainplenty of sunbedssecond hometraditional greek dishesmain buildinggood sizeexplore the islandcrazy golflovely hotelpool areabedding and towelsbars and restaurantsjust arrived back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

THE LOCATION... ***

Plaza Pallas is a small hotel located in the Tsilivi village approx. 5km North from the town of Zakynthos. Its location allows easy acces to the many interesting spots on the island - especially if you would like to rent a car or a scooter. Location is not especially appealing: on the brink of the village with no extraordinary views but not far from the sea side (approx. 500 meters).

THE FACILITIES...*

The hotel itself is a small venture with very friendly personnel but not many facilities except open air swimming pool, restaurant and english-style pub. The lack of additional entertainment like gym, sauna or heated swimming pool makes this hotel rather boring place to be in case of a bad weather. Luckily the island has so many secrets to discover that spending too much time indoors is rather bad choice!

THE STAFF... *****

We're happy with the hotel staff as they're all friendly, with very individual approach for the customer, always caring and smiling.
Restaurant's waiter Dimitri stands out as very friendly and caring individual ready to entertain guests with some funny anecdotes.
Jani - the bartender - is always cheerful and professional. He will pour a shot of real vodka as soon as you realize that greek vodka is non-alcoholic! ;)
We would like to thank them for exceptionally good service!

THE FOOD... ***

The food is passable but not exceptionally appealing with not much variety - at least in all-inclusive option. It's probably due to small amount of guest at the very beggining of the season. It would be good for the hotel to change milk for more natural one!

THE ROOMS... ***

The rooms are clean and tidy and there is not much more to say about them. There's TV with one or two english-language channels but most of them are greek-language. The temperature in the room was low due to the weather coditions and the heating was extra paid - this influenced our rating for the quality of our stay.


Plaza Pallas is a good choice for an individuals ready to explore the island rather than just stay in the hotel. It's location allows to easly explore and it's friendly staff won't spare efforts to make sure your stay is - at least - comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in Plaza Pallas Hotel in august 2014, toghter with my husband and two kids.

Officially this is a 3 stars hotel, not a 4 star hotel as they promote it. When I bought the ticket, the hotel was promoted as a 4 stars (that is how it was included in the contract with the agency). Two days before departure, the hotel had 3 stars on the voucher! I had discussions with the agency (Z Tour in partnership with Christian Tour) - they gave several stupid explanations: firstly they said it was just a mistake on the voucher, later they said that maybe the hotel has been demoted and later on that the hotel had always 3 stars but due to the "good conditions" they promote it as a 4 stars hotel. Smart agency: may I say this is theft and fraud?

When we reached the hotel, it hardly had one star: dirty, full of mold, old furniture (see the matrimonial bed and the additional bed for kid), walls full of dampness. In the lobby of the hotel we found some trays with rat poison... We did not see the rats, but we imagined that they were there, maybe in the kitchen...

When I say dirty and mold, it's not like the room was not clean for a week. I had the feeling it has not been cleaned for two years.

The hotel actually had two wings. The one that is really bad - where we initially stayed, and a new one, that looked better (the building with reception). Yet we found the rat poison in the lobby at the reception.

We had a big discussion with them and finally they moved us in a Junior Suite room in the reception building. It was just a normal room not a special one as the name suggests, apparently cleaner. Imagine that after we had big discussions about the mold, we found mold in the bathroom of the new room, too!

I cannot imagine what clean means for the hotel kitchen. Your really put your life in danger there.

We wanted to leave Greece urgently, but during summer you cannot find any plane ticket.

Other aspects:
- the kids slides that appear on the site pictures do not exist at all.
- food is really bad and the meal hours are not appropriate if you have all inclusive package as we had
- the hotel is not that close to the beach
- service is bad, the waiters are not interested in customers

Please see the pictures. The black spots on the bathroom carpet, the hair dryer and the door is mold.

First time in Greece, for sure the last in the next 10 years!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Monica-Soare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

very good value for money, nice room, hotel apartment style with small kitchen, balcony with table and chairs, everyday cleaning, big room.
Swimming pool, billiard bar, restaurant within the complex and parking place.
Plus a lot of tourtules in the garden. Most impressive thing was the Easter day party barbeque.
Good food, lovely lady serving breakfast she was extremlly nice.
Bowlling center next door. Five minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MateiGogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Well, what can we say except 'superb'. The whole of the town had closed down for the winter and there was only 3 adults and 2 young children in the hotel for the week. Even with so few guests, nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff, we were asked what time we wanted breakfast and dinner and then the chef came to cook it for us and gave us undivided attention. The hair drier in the room didn't work but after we told the staff, a new one was in the room before we got back as was a new kettle. Great service.
One bonus was that Spiros allowed us to take sunbeds to the beach as the ones there had been packed away - how kind, although we must have looked daft carrying them! There was no one to see us though as the town was as silent as a film set!
To say we had a great time was right although we would have preferred more company! That wasn't the hotels fault and they went out of their way to make us welcome. A great holiday - thanks everyone at Plazza.

Room Tip: only stayed in one room so not a lot to say but maybe upper floors a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkRuth1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our twelth year staying at this lovely hotel. we had another fantastic year as always and the weather was great for September 2013. We changed our booking a short notice so that we could stay longer and this was no problem at all.

This is like our second home and we both love the hotel and the resort of Tsilivi. We love the many different restaurants and the safe and friendly atmosphere of the Island and its people.

Many thanks yet again for the great time you give us each time we visit. A special shout for Spiro and Yannis who man the lively Sambucca Bar and are great friends and fantastic hosts. To Katerina, Claire and Christina who answer any questions or queries at Reception. To Babis and Angelica who manage the Olive Garden Restaurant which is on site and a great place to eat, helped by waiter Dimitris. Love you all and see you all again in May 2014 and hopefully also Sept 2014. Love Chris & Gordon Hill xxxxxxx

Room Tip: we have stayed in many different rooms over the years but personally prefer the rooms above the bar overlooking the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews