We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and very friendly”
Review of Georgia Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Georgia Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I arrived for a week on my own. The apartment no.34was basic but adequate and spotlessly clean. The pool was lovely and the bar sells snacks throughout the day. The apartments are close to lots of shops (an excellent supermarket next door). The owners are very friendly and helpful. As I was on a night flight I kept my room for an extra €35.i didn't need the air con. The only downside is the 'joker' club just over the road. Very noisy a couple of nights!! Do visit the 'olive tree' restaurant over the road, it's excellent! Overall, a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks 13th-27th July.

Pleasantly surprised, we had a studio which was quite spacious, good size balcony. Kitchen area very basic and limited but we had no intention of cooking on our holiday.

Shower room quite small and needed some TLC but very clean, maid service every day apart from Sunday. We would definitely stay here again as the location was excellent, right in the centre but we did not get bothered by noise.

10 minute walk to the beach, excellent selection of restaurants on your doorstep.

All the staff were very friendly Peter, Elena, Costas and Terry made us feel very welcome, there were many repeat guests some had been staying there on and off for 20 years!

I would definitely recommend paying for air conditioning and safe, it cost us 100 euros for both for 2 weeks.

We had room 32 which had a view of the sea in the distance and partial pool view. We liked looking over the locals gardens and small lemon groves.

Tsilivi itself is a lovely resort, felt very safe, everywhere we went we received excellent customer service and on the whole nearly all our meals were great.

Would love to go back our only problem was the beds, they were so HARD!! we did not say anything as presumed that all mattresses would be the same. We ought a lilo and my partner slept on that on the bed! If you read this owners of Georgia apartments please replace the mattresses, this is the only thing that would put us off coming back.

Would recommend to give it a try, if you a good self catering base but not too bothered about cooking, excellent place to stay. We had a fantastic 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor towards the end 30-34 are not so close to the bar and pool area. No sun on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank c0rnishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is my second visit to Georgia and again it did not disappoint. Our room was ready at 6am in the morning which was great as we had been travelling overnight. The meals at the pool bar are wonderful and reasonably prices and prepared by the lovely Kosta. Peter and Elena are wonderful and nothing is to much trouble. Terry who looks after the pool bar at night is wonderful always has a smile and he makes lovely cocktails again at a good price. The rooms are cleaned every day apart from Sunday, we had room 21 1 double bed and a separate room with two singles. I have to say something about the self catering facilities, its basic and very little in the way of cutlery and utensils. The way i see it is i am on holiday if you think i am cooking or preparing meals you must be mad, we had cereal, yogurts and fruit juice for breakfast, the rest of the time we grabbed lunch at the pool bar or the coffee shop down the road (Royal coffee shop) or one of the restaurants and the same for dinner.As the portions are so big at the restaurants on more than one occasion we asked if we could take the left over pizza and ate this the next at lunch. Overall great holiday will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in may 2014. we were in room 12, which was an inland view overlooking someone's back garden that was full of orange and lemon trees. Overall rating would have been full marks if my bed hadn't been the hardest mattress i've ever tried to sleep on lol. The staff, (all) were very friendly and chatty, the rooms were cleaned every day beautifully! The Georgia is in central Tsilivi, so not the quietest spot, but who wants to stay in bed till late morning when there's a beach to sleep on! Right next door is a supermarket one side and a fab taverna the other. 10 min walk to the beach. Would definately stay here again even at the risk of a concrete mattress haha!! Would have loved a toaster in the kitchen though :( Have stayed in other 2.5*z that did have them, so Georgia if you read this, please go toaster shopping :) Love you guys and thanks for a lovely holiday and we'll be back!!!xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jayne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Well, after staying in the Georgia Apartments which are basic but clean, friendly staff and not far from the beach, a short walk , and in the centre of resort. I had a nice spacious room overlooking the pool with balcony. If I managed to find a bargain price for the Georgia I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you would like a good room with a view then better request before arrival as I did and it worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Streisand_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you want 5* book 5* Georgia Apartments are as many have said 2.5* and will NOT suit everyone. If you are one of life's moaners do NOT book these apartments and ruin the holidays of those that are there, enjoying their holiday and yes possibly repeat guests, their choice as it is mine to return time and again to the best positioned apartments with the best staff. So what if Costas is out with guests, we have done it and plan to do it when we return in September. The Greeks become part of your extended family when you decide to return to where you have been before. They do not forget a face so please if you did not enjoy it first time round DONT go back and spoil it for others, you booking might mean a nice person might not be able to book. Rant over

Room Tip: Corner rooms are furthest from the bar if you do not want to join others enjoying their holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Daftbird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We've been to the Georgia twice now and have to say little has changed. It is a 2 star Greek self catering apartment location. You don't get much on the way on cooking facilities but you do get a clean and friendly accommodation right in the heart of the resort. If you want fancy put your hand in your pocket and pay fancy prices. We will likely return again and I'm sure that the Georgia won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickydodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Altura Hotel
Altura Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Karras Grande Resort
Karras Grande Resort
#31 of 51 in Tsilivi
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Georgia Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing