We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Plessas Studios

Plessas Studios
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plessas Studios
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Me and my husband just got back from Zakynthos . We stayed in this hotel and we were very pleased about the conditions and services .
Is located about 20 meters of the main road , near a pharmachy , bus station and many taverns. And to the beach you get in about 10 minutes of walking .
The rooms are simple, but fully equiped with fridge, air conditioned, safe box , free wifi and you can ask for a hair dryer .
The owners of the hotel are very warm and helpful people. Every day they asked about how we spent the time and they gived advices about what we should visit .
They own a small traditional greek art shop with interesting things to buy .
We recomened this hotel for a nice holiday .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvi_Popescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

Anglea and Denis own and run theses studios on the edge of Tsilivi.
I stayed here for a month, the whole of September 2011.
I had the most wonderful relaxed time.
Angela and Denis do everything and more within their power to make sure their guests are looked after.
The sudios are basic as expected but are more than enough for a holiday home.
The studios are well situated on the way into Tsilivi and it is only a 5 minute walk if that to the beach. Plenty of hotels with pools and bars etc around which you are free to use.
Anglea and Denis will help you wiht anything you need be it advice or guidance on where to go or what you need.
They are a very nice couple with a lovely family and it was a pleasure to stay and to get to know them.
I did lots of walking from here so it would be a good place to base yourself to explore the island.
Now I just have to work out how to raise the money to go again next year.
One word of caution: There is noise and music in the evening from nearby bar; didn't bother me but could be an issue for some people.

Room Tip: Top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veganallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Angela and Dennis own and run these studios with great efficency. They are basic but that was all we needed,and spotlessly clean.My husband and I enjoyed a chat with them both every day and we could not have asked for better hospitality.Any request for assistance or if you needed anything they would go out of their way to help in any way that they could.

Room Tip: basic but clean with towels and sheets changed at least twice a week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordieboyPrudhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Plessas Studios are a few yards off the main road going through Tsilivi where you will find all the shops,eateries and bars to meet all your needs,and at night it's quite peaceful,our crowd [we had four rooms] had no problems sleeping.This was helped by a double sliding door system and very comfortable beds in all the rooms. Air con and a safe are also in each room for a fee.The rooms were very clean and well maintained during our two week holiday.The kitchenette was typical of a Greek apartment but had everything you would need for self catering and lots a little extras including an electric kettle and a toaster.On the rear balcony is a cupboard containing a communal ironing board and a steam iron which is far better than using travel irons !
For a dip in the pool you are welcome to use The Mavrikos Hotel which is just up the hill,two minutes away.There they have excellent facilities for you to relax by the pool and maybe have a hot or cold snack and a drink.If you just want a snack and a beer then just pop downstairs from your room to Grace's Bar which is British owed and run, I might add that it's not a thumping booming disco bar so you won't lose any sleep there, nevertheless run by friendly helpful people.
Dennis and Angela Plessas own and run the business and work very hard to ensure everyone is comfortable and happy,nothing is too much trouble,they have a lot of repeat business there at Plessas Studios we are planning a return trip later this year, I just hope they can accommodate us there ?
Big Bird [ Kevin O'Neill ] Cardiff.

Room Tip: All rooms are on 1st & 2nd floors ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigBirdCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Mare Beach Hotel
Al Mare Beach Hotel
#5 of 18 in Tsilivi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plessas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plessas Studios

Address: Tsilivi 29 100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range: £20 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Plessas Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing