We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very a nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Planos Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Breitenfurt
Level Contributor
166 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“very a nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Everything dimensioned a bit small. The staff is a ***** staff ! good and plenty buffet for breakfast and dinner, very clean rooms. Clients are about 95% Russians. Nearly every evening life music, karaoke etc.; may be a bit noisy. In this case try to get a room with a 2** number, those are much more quiet then the other rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauls-beisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    64
    51
    25
    19
See reviews for
96
94
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have been staying in Tsilivi for the past 8 years and always try to stay in the Planos Beach - although because it is so popular we cannot always get in and suggest you book early. Everyone here is so Friendly and just want guests to be comfortable and to enjoy their stay. The rooms are clean and beds and towels are changed daily.

The hotel is in a perfect location for us close to the beach and the town for the restaurants and bars. The Planos also has a very nice bar and fantastic staff keep things ticking over and the guest happy.

A special mention must go to Dennis who is a fantastic behind the bar and took me my sister and our friend all for a ride on his quad bike along to the harbour at midnight - and Amazing experience - thank you Dennis - sending special love to you, Sharon and you son xx

The reception staff (Constantine) Security, wait staff and maids all do a fab job here and Takis and his family all work hard to ensure you will enjoy you stay.

Please look after our cat and kittens who adopted us during our stay!

We look forward to visiting again in 2014

Love

Patsy, Mary, Bill and Sue xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just a little note to say thank you once again to Takis and everyone Dennis(top barperson!) for making our holiday great again. Patsy Mary & I (Sue) had an awsome ride on Dennis's quad bike thanks Dennis. We'll see you all again next year have a good winter all love Patsy Bill Mary & Suexx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

apts were large, but bathrooms quite small, they were kept clean with clean towels most days. The breakfeast was well below standard, most of hot food was cold. The pool is small and u feel squashed as the sunbeds are very close together. Maybe as I normally go to the contessina we av been spoilt, which is far more superior and not much more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Like many reviewers we have been visiting Planos for 21 years and have seen it grow to perfection. Some negative reviewers (minority) are the type of people who like to find fault and blow it out of proportion!! Breakfast time was busy because the hotel was fully booked, that in itself should tell you how popular this hotel is! We just went for a 10 minute walk and returned to find a spare table, no problem.
Do not hesitate to visit The Planos, Ice cold Mythos, great cocktails and great people. Once visited you will understand why so many families return year after year. If you do have any problem during your stay see Takis who will do his best to sort it. Don't wait until you get home and pour negative comments on Tripadvisor.

Micky and Denise

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PARA251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff here make your holiday, very friendly. We stayed in the older part of the hotel on the reception side, and found the room to be adaquate although dated and in need of updating. The room was clean and cleaned daily. The pool is small but does the job and there was no problem finding a sunbed. The wi-fi is great in the bar area and is free. Only a 3-4 min walk to the beach, all in all a great little hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrewuk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Room tiny. Air con very good but extra cost of €7 a day. There is a Fridge in room which was a positive for bottles of water etc.
Bathroom was ridiculous, absolutely tiny, sink to wash hands was in the kitchen which was a real dissapointment.
Sink very high up, kids could not reach. Shower extremely small, toilet and shower practically on top of one another. Shower had bathroom floor flooded in seconds.
Adequate hot water for showers. Rooms kept very clean, bathroom bin emptied every day.
Woman who worked at reception during the day was very nice and very friendly, bar staff excellent. Rest of the staff friendly when they feel like it.
Pool small, loose wires in the pool where plastic cover had come off, a huge concern for me with small kids. Never seen anyone cleaning the pool, however pool area was nice, adequate sunbeds, bar staff lovely.
Breakfast was poor. We ate everyday as we had paid for it, but it was bread and butter and lemon cake that we lived off. We generally went for a bigger breakfast later in the morning somewhere else. Good coffee machiene, small croissants were nice, 2 slice toaster available between all of the guests, so toast was off the cards, cooked breakfast was unidentifiable, fried eggs twice a week and even they were poor. Food not topped up enough, i had pancakes one morning as they were a treat compared to usual breakfast but it was more like eating crackers they were so hard. They must have been put under a grill or something to keep them warm. Ants crawling all over the lemon cake one morning.
Ran out of cups for coffee a couple of times and waiting 10 mins for them to replace, so breakfast wasnt the best experience, however it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bettsyp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#32 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#20 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planos Beach Hotel

Property: Planos Beach Hotel
Address: Tsivili Beach, Tsilivi 29100 , Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Planos Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Planos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing