We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation. The place to relax with your family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paliokaliva Village
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation. The place to relax with your family.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Paliokaliva Village is a place we hadn't been before and we booked our villa through telephone. The place is awesome, a set of nice traditional villas positioned in such a way to create a small village surrounded by old and thick olive trees. Mrs. Anastasia, the owner, is an A-class professional and first of all a warm person. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, creating the proper environment to relax. Prices are not cheap, nor expensive! Food and breakfast are first class and the swimming pool is clean and has a wonderful view. Wi-Fi is always live and fast. Paliokaliva Village is about 20 minutes by car from the town of Zakynthos. PS1: We did not find something negative to hassle during our stay in Paliokaliva Village. PS2: Do not visit the fantastic island of Zakynthos without having a GPS device with you. Simply following road signs and routes may quite easily drive you crazy!! :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VGeorgopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Manager at Paliokaliva Village, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time wot write such a wonderful review after your stay with us , it gives us great pleasure that we could offer you excellent service and all round wonderful stay with us.
Thank you for your specila mention of our staff it means alot to us as they take pride in their work.
It would be our pleasure to have you return to us whenever your plans next bring you to thr beautiful island of Zakynthos.
Best Wishes
Paliokaliva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent a week at this beautiful complex. And i do want to get back there for sure. It was really a dream vacation. The house was really goed and big enough for our family with two small kids and my mother. Everything was really clean(and i do pay attention on this), everything worked and was good decorated as well. The territiry is isolated but you don't fell yourself captured. The staff was always ready to help with anything and they were sincerely friendly! To stay there you should have a rented car to explore the island or the suburbs. But some people just enjoyed their sun, swimming-pool and tasty food without leaving the territory of Paliokaliva. I would recommend it to my friends with or without children FOR SURE!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastya711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Manager at Paliokaliva Village, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest , thank you for a lovely review , we are so pleased that you found the level of cleaniliness , friendliness of the staff and generally all our faciltiies of such a hight standard.
We are so happy that we could make your time with us memorable and that you had a fabulous time here.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to us in the near future.
Thanks again for your kind comments!
Best Wishes
Paliokaliva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The pictures don't do this place justice. Beautiful accommodation, great staff, and exceptional food.

Far outweighed our expectations and would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday away from the commercial strip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Owtthatsleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Manager at Paliokaliva Village, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for a great review and that we could far exceed yuor expectations!We really appreciate your recommendation and would love to welcome you back to Paliokaliva Village for another great stay with us!
Kind Regards
Paliokaliva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Every picture or review on the internet is completely true! Lovely villa's, great pool (bit chilly at the beginning, but during the week a lot better temprature), GREAT STAFF! and very good food. It's a bit out of the busy town, so a car is quite convienent. We received new towels every day, they clean the villa's very often... so will love it! Our daughter of 2 had a great time, so mom and dad were satisfied as well ;-) A real winner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janneman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Manager at Paliokaliva Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review follwing your stay with us , we are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us.Your fedback is most appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our beautiful island in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind Regards
Paliokaliva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a week and could not have been happier. It is one of those rare places that meets your expectations as it is exactly as it looks in the pictures. Each villa we saw was unique with beautiful decor and a completely traditional and authentic feel.

The restaurant is open all day and everything is cooked fresh, nothing is rushed which means every meal is delicious. All of the staff were very helpful and very lovely.

The villas are not far from the beach or from town and they have beautiful views. This is a small complex but beautifully formed and we would definitely recommend it.

The villas themselves are self catering and fairly well equipped. For reference though, the kitchen facilities are very simple. We had 2 hobs and a kettle which was perfect for us but perhaps not for someone who wants to do plenty of home made meals.

Thanks to Vicky who was very sweet to my little girl and always had a big smile and hello for her. We loved our time here and would come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleLegs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Manager at Paliokaliva Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for such a wonderful review after your stay with us.
It is our absoulte pleasure that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you appreciated the beauty of the natural surroundings of our Villas.We hope to give you a warm welcome very soon in the future.
Kind Regards
Paliokaliva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Paliokaliva is completely dreamy. We went with lots of family for our wedding and it was perfect. It looks exactly like the photos on the website and is every bit as lovely. Anastasia and her team are so friendly and can't do enough for you - they bought us a wedding present!

The food is delicious and so reasonably priced. We especially loved the breakfasts.

A short walk to the supermarket and a 5 minute taxi or 20-30 minute gentle walk into the town.

I would thoroughly recommend Paliokaliva to anyone- it is beautifully romantic for couples and has a lovely atmosphere for families. Go, go, GO!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Manager at Paliokaliva Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for a fantastic review , we greatly appreciate that recommend us so highly and that we were able to meet your expectations and ensure a wonderful time was had all round, it is always the most rewarding experience for us when guests leave wanting to return and that what we offer has the positive effect that we make every effort to maintain.Thank you once again for you kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Wishes
Paliokaliva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbetty
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic holiday location - beautiful surroundings, relaxing atmosphere, clean well-equipped villas/apartments. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious, always freshly prepared. Communal areas (bar/restaurant/pool) were immaculate, staff paid great attention to detail.

I would not hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The villas were great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Manager at Paliokaliva Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review after enjoying your time with us in one of our Villas, we are very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we would love to have you return for another beautiful holiday with us.
Best Wishes
Paliokaliva Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.7 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elegance Luxury Executive Suites
Elegance Luxury Executive Suites
#148 of 276 in Zakynthos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
St John Villas
St John Villas
#6 of 45 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paliokaliva Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paliokaliva Village

Property: Paliokaliva Village
Address: Tragaki, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paliokaliva Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a quiet area Paliokaliva creates an environment ideal for relaxing. Located 600m from a sandy beach, 1 km away from the well-known resort of Tsilivi, 6kms from the center of the city and 9 kms from the airport of Zakynthos. Paliokaliva provides guests with three different individually planned types of stone built houses, all overlooking an olive grove, each able to host up to 5 people, so the customers can choose which one best suits their needs. Warm colours, natural materials and carefully handmade patina, will give our guests the luxury they desire to have a pleasant stay. Each house consists of one or two bedrooms, a living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a dining room, one or two bathrooms, and a private terrace overlooking the olive grove and the parking space. We also offer our guests hydro massage, children’s swimming pool, bar-restaurant and free Wi-Fi. The meticulously planned landscape scented with jasmine, basil, lavender and flowers will overwhelm you with a sense of a traditional village. Our restaurant Elea serving traditional Greek and Mediterranean cuisine by the pool, using fresh local ingredients, gives the chance to our guests to linger over their meal while enjoying the view of the sea.In Paliokaliva you will experience unforgettable moments and we are certain that you will visit us again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paliokaliva Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paliokaliva Village Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing