We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome holiday!!!! Planet rules!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome holiday!!!! Planet rules!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

just arrived home from 2 weeks at the planet. We read the reviews and were worried about the noise but honestly it was not a problem at all! We were a family of 16.....ranging from nans to youngsters of 23/24....teenagers to 3 kids of 11, 8 and 5 and we had a ball here for different reasons! Getting a sunbed was so easy...for the first time ever we had no trouble getting sunbeds...especially with so many of us too! Snack bar is fab as is nick...he is such a hard working guy and v helpful too. Beach is v close 5 mins down the side track. Sunbeds cheap down there...2 beds and a parasol for 6 euros!!! Plenty of fab places to eat ....red lion, zeus, popeyes, contessina, dionysis...not 1 bad meal in thewhole fortnight and we r a picky bunch!! Plenty of lush greek food to choose from as well as kids favs of chicken and pizzas! Rooms v clean and always cleaned every day too. Planet pub disco is great...music is excellent and dj freddi is awesome!!! Ricky sharon shelley babis pedros and rico all excellent and so much fun..... Nothing is too much trouble for them here...one of our party had to go to hospital and ricky took his mum to the hospital at 5 in the morning.... So helpful ! To sum it up, we loved planet and are off to book for next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sianie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    72
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
160
181
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wales, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

well..we could only afford a week at greece but i wish we would've been able to stay longer it was really good the staff were really friendly and helpful..the entertainment was really good..the rooms were very clean and you didn't have to fight for sunbeds and normally whenever we go on holidays we have to wake up early in the morning to find one but no you could find a sunbed perfectly..i would recommend this to all people young children teenagers and adults.They would have a really great time and your near the town e.g resturants so it is not far to go.for all those people who are still deciding wether to go to this place book it i bet you would have an amazing time.But the only thing they dont have kids activities but the staff would make you feel welcome and happy.

Room Tip: the rooms were very clean and healthy cleanist rooms i've ever seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Just got back from a superb week at Planet. The rooms are spacious and well equipped for self catering with everything you need and a lovely pool view. Maids came everyday, not too early though, thank god!
The staff at Planet absolutely make the place, Basis, Petro, Ricky, Nick and all the team run the bar with such energy and friendliness which makes you feel welcome and at ease from the start. Nothing is too much trouble and they strive to help you. At night they get the place pumping with their energy and music that suits all ages, but the noise doesn't carry to your rooms at night as they shut the doors. A good night time bar as well as excellent accommodation.
The pool was lush. Not too big or small with always plenty of sunbeds available, a nice relaxing area.
Basically I have nothing bad to say about the place!
Would recommend more to couples and friends, rather than families as there is no entertainment for children etc, however they're were plenty of families there who seemed to be enjoying the relaxed atmosphere!
A 4* self catering apartment with 5* service and experience.
Definitely didn't hear about any hotel that is better in Tsivili.
Stay here and you will not be disappointed! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurahew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Big thanks to Babis and Petros, Sharon, Nick, Shelly, Andreas, Ricky (the Doctor) and Fredie for our best holiday yet! The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff soooo friendly and helpful. We needed a cash point and Nick directed us to the most English friendly. Such good fun staying here - lazy days by the pool where sunbeds were always available. Not too far from the beach which was great! The grounds were constantly being maintained. Recommendations for restaurants when asked and not dissapointed. During the day the bar and dining was well catered for. Evenings were great fun for all. There was such a buzz and it is amazing how Babis and Petros run the bar and keep going. All in all was a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend to anyone. xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hprince78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

stayed in Planet Studios in May. Staff were lovley very helpful, rooms were basic but clean. As some review state about the music once you close your doors you can hardly here it. My only downfall with this holiday was that there was nothing there for my kids (4 and 2yr old). Pool was tidy and clean but wasnt really suited to young children. I was susprised that first choice sold this as afamily hoilday. Would be and ideal place to stay for couples of familes with older children.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sian033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Me and my wife were invited to my sister's wedding and was looking for somewhere that was affordable but lively and we definitely found it here. The daytime is chilled out and the nights filled with sparkler cocktails and music.

We suggested to the wedding party of friends and family to meet up in the bar before the big day so everyone could break the ice. We were greeted with smiles from the staff despite there being 32 of us and we all had an amazing night.

I highly recommend this place for anyone who enjoys lively nights and amazing cocktails. Also be sure to speak to the staff as they know the area and all the restaurants so they are always able to point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I would firstly like to say its is worth the money I paid
family of 4. my children ages 7 and 2. this from the road looks like a bar i would walk past as its to close to the road and my 2 year old had to stay on rains or in buggy
however hard to get past all the tables and seats in the buggy. the pool is not really for my kids as they cant swim and no separate area for them. we spent most of our time at the beach. the room on arrival, the floor had just been cleaned with a hose pipe and took ages to dry. air con costs 40 euros and there was nothing in the room to show how you go about this, no welcome pack. I can say I didnt feel like there was anything to do with first choice no rep no childerns entertainment. love the resort went last year and stayed at planos. I would recommend this to a family its been refurbed and the waterpark is free to guest. it cost us 40 euros to visit waterpark. we enjoyed this. music went on till 3-5am didnt bother us but can see how it can. a can of coke at the bar cost 2 euros in supermarket about 70 cents. would go back to the resort.......

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bexj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing