We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secnd time around at planet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

if you want fun this is the place to be! With the bubbly bobby ringing the bell and peeping the horn at the bar there is never a dull moment.We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was immaculate the terrace an grounds were hosed down every day .Bobby the owner heard it was our first wedding anniversary so he gave us champagne on the house.With the blue flag beach down the road and quaint tavernas round the corner what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: best not to have the ground floor as there isnt much to see
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SORAYA_FIESTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Planet Studios and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

I visited planet with my two grown up sons, 9 year old and husband. Apartments clean, room service everyday, change of towels ever other. Air con is a must and extra, ours when on in lounge area smelt of egg and had to be turned off, the unit in the bedroom went wrong and water was pouring out of it over my kindle on bedside unit! Pool nice, people do however get up very early and put towels on beds, so be quick! Sharon lovely, bar food nice, drinks very over priced. The bar is still going strong at 5am, and in the room where we were staying, even with doors and shutters shut and air con on couldn't sleep at all. Bar workers very pushy for you to order drinks, as soon as glass empty they are on you like a shot! Spent every evening at Obelix restaraunt, and Molly Malones Bar, where they had live music and better atmosphere. Will not be returning to planet, but adore Zsilivi and Zante. Please if nothing else go on Nefis Travel Back to the Roots trip, it made our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

returned on the 9th july after a 2 week stay the staff were the most friendly people we,ve ever met sharon and katrina in the day and ricky ,jo and andreas in the evening made the holiday music stayed on till the early hours but didnt mind just closed the shutters the apartments are basic but it was what we expected and we would defiantly go back but not in august little bit to hot !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just returned from our second visit to Planet and yet again had the best holiday ever and cant wait to go back there again. Absolutely love Tsilivi as a holiday destination and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. The staff at Planet are amazing especially the evening team Ricky is a star and never fails to put a smile on your face as he whizzes around the bar and the rest of the team including Andreas, George and Jo cant do enough for you. Apartments clean and more than acceptable pool not overcrowded plenty of sunbeds location central cant ask for more. Looking forward to returning hopefully next year and was very sad to leave. The Hickman family from Wales :-]

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Want to try and give a balanced and objective viewpoint of our recent first time stay at the Planet apartments and Tsillivi (returned 15thAug after 2 week stay) with myself, husband , daughter and friend both 15.

Accommodation
The 'hotel' comprises 3 blocks of self catering apartments. The 1 bedroomed apts which we stayed in provided a limited pool view, the apt was spacious, clean and functional to an acceptable standard. Air conditioning is plumbed into both bedroom and dining area at a cost of 105 Euro for a 2 week stay including a safe key, Worth it we feel but entirely optional. Room maid service every day with level of service (eg cleaning, towel changes, etc) alternating throughout the week. Water temperature was very hit and miss dependant on time of day many days water was completely cold and even had a day where the whole complex was without water without any explanation or apology from management. Mattresses firmer than we would normally like but still managed to sleep.
Pool Area
Pool sits between the apt blocks, snack bar and pub. Its of a reasonable size, clean, tidy, with plenty of sunbeds arranged around it, there is no child pool or very shallow end which is disappointing as I like to sit in the shallow end to read my book, Although the whole pool area has a nice relaxing and comfy feel.
Snack Bar
This is run very well and very clean and tidy, Sharon does a wonderful job and is an extremely nice person, even though the snack bar is very busy she always seems to make the time to chat to guests and always seems genuinely interested in people..
Planet pub
The internet states the Planet Pub is one of the liveliest bars in Tsilivi, and this lives up to its name and if you are going on holidays to enjoy the loud nightclub feel and spend lots of money on alcohol then this is the place for you as alcohol will be sold regardless of age , money making seems to be the main focus If you are expecting family friendly entertainment unfortunately you will need to go offsite. on a positive note Ricky and Andreas work really hard and George is a gem.,
Overall , Planet as clean and tidy and the staff are friendly but personally found it very boring , My recommendation would be for Babis and pedro to be more attentive towards paying guests (Not just the ones around the bar) with a little family friendly day and evening entertainment/interaction this place has the potential to excellent.
Things to do
Captain Spiros boat trip is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaz1970Southwalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a fortnight at Planet with my wife and 2 children aged 12 and 10. Firstly there is nothing going on for children at all at these apartments. Unless you have teenagers who are allowed to drink and make nuisances of themselves around the place. Also the prices for soft drinks etc are scandalous 2 euro for a can of pop. The food is expensive for what you get. Unless you are drinking at the bar and spending lots of euros at the planet the staff hardly bothers with you. I booked my holiday based on the reviews I read on trip advisor. But I found it very average. We had no hot water for a few days of our stay and one day we had no water at all. No apology or explanation. Ideal for couples who like to drink til the early hours or if you just want to let your teenage kids get steaming drunk and run riot its fine. We enjoyed Tsilivi and had a great holiday but spent most of the evenings elswhere. Magdelanas bar is much better for younger family's they have a quiz and karaoke and make the kids feel welcome. The planet never did anything only blast out music. The owners Babis and Pedro are only interested in making money behind the bar. Still cant understand how the reviews was so good. No entertainment for kids only a swimming pool and a pool table thats older than the resort. Average apartments. Poor pub and very expensive to eat and drink for four people. No wonder most people go all inclusive these days.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikeydebsy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Planet Apts had a fantastic time, apartments basic, spacious, clean, beds comfy which makes a change, shower could have been better. Staff really friendly especially Sharon, Andreas & Babis, they work really hard and long hours.Snack bar has plenty of variety and reasonable priced. Planet really great for families, couples & groups of friends, great location and fantastic resort. Plenty of bars & restaurants, something for everyone, we ate every night at Popeyes food really good and staff very helpful.

Will definitely return to the Planet Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing