We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good untill last day disappointment”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good untill last day disappointment”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived early Monday morning, I was aware some places in Zante check u in the day before you arrive so u can go straight into your room, and we did as soon as we got there, was very happy with the apartment as very spacious, clean, had a large balcony and plenty of room just for the 2 of us! We attended our welcome meeting where I asked the rep if we would need to check out early due to being checked in early, he said yes this was the case and not to worry until the last few days Of the holiday! So we had a perfect stay there for 5 days could not complain, pool always clean, rooms cleaned everyday, great bar atmosphere at night and good cocktails only 4 euros! The staff very helpful! Until we knew we would be checked out at 12pm on our last day but the transfer to the airport at 4.30 am, this means nearly a full day/night with no room? I asked the staff at planet if it was possible to keep the room or be moved to another so we could enjoy our last night but it wasn't until 6pm the day before we was told the hotel was full and we would need to check out at 12pm the next day! Me and my bf was upset about this, we was told we could keep our cases in the bar and sit by the pool all day and use the shower by the pool, we was ok with this but it would have been a long night waiting to be picked up till 4am! Our rep was no where to be seen all week so we rang our help number, the Thomas cook rep who helped find us a room was so helpful and understanding and moved us to another hotel for 1 day/night! We could check in at the new appt at 12.30 which we thought was perfect for us as we was aware we checked out of the planet at 12! Until we got a knock at the door at 10.45 asking us to leave as they had someone else moving into our appt in half an hour! So over all we felt like we had been let down an disappointed towards the end! If you get day flights rather than night there would be no problems just unfortunate for us and the planet couldn't help!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhayat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    66
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
160
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a wonderful holiday at Planet. The owners and staff were very helpful. The apartments were clean and very spacious. The apartments were very central. Great holiday and would recommend to all and we will return. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasha123Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Reading through some of the reviews I question peoples expectations and the research that they do! These apartments are a typical package holiday location. They are huge, extremely clean and very well looked after. We had no issue with noise at night and slept well :). The staff are friendly, food and drink is fairly priced and there is a fun atmosphere. There are always sunbeds around the pool, however it was a little crowded for us so we headed to the beach everyday where there more space and choice.

For a £500 each package holiday this did exactly what it said on the tin!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fozzie_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we were part of a large group, going out to celebrate our friends wedding. This hotel has great atmosphere, all of the staff do not stop working, nothing is a problem, the food was great, full selection of bar snacks served all day, the pool was very clean, never had a problem getting a sun bed, the rooms were kept clean and very large, also good location, mini golf next door, water park 15 mins walk down the road, lots of resurants around, a must visit to the olive tree.
A big thank you to Sharon and Ricky and the rest of the team, you do a great job

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We are a family of 4 that enjoy a great atmosphere and fun, so the Planet was perfect for us. My 10 year old girl says the best part was the greatest Milkshakes ever- made by Katrina, and enjoyed the disco atmosphere. My 14 year old son said he felt very welcome and the sports coverage was excellent. My wife said location was perfect, and the staff were friendly and not pushy. I was relieved and very pleased about the overall standard for a 3* Hotel, we returned home on 1st September after a 2 week stay during peak season, paid less than 2.5K so superb value. We holiday every year in Europe and this has been our favourite location yet. As for the comments about loud music, we enjoyed sitting out on our balcony and soaking up the atmosphere when the kids were getting tired and ready for bed, sure the disco runs on very late but good quality shutters and doors cut out bulk of sound therefore we did not find this a problem. Snacks & bar very good with lots of choice. Pool area and grounds very clean and well kept. Resort is full of excellent restaurants- our favourites- Romios, Acropolis, Popeye's, Family, Wine & Roses. As I got on the coach to leave Boss Man Babis shook my hand looked in in the whites of the eyes and thanked me for staying, and asked me if we had enjoyed ourselves, superb, top man, thanks Planet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A party of us from ages of infants, teenagers, young adults and mature adults went to Greece for a wedding (67in all) with the majority of us staying at the planet all the staff where fantastic Ricky / sharon remembered everyone's names treated us like family. Unfortunatly one of our party had an accident resulting in him being taken to hospital by one of the team he had a fractured skull and had to stay in hospital .when most of us returned home they didn't just forget about him they actually went to the hospital to visit him - what more could you ask?? Apart from that if you like a family feel to your holiday you won't be let down you can relax or stay in the diso bar until you are ready for your bed or sun bed which ever comes first. Well done planet team x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Planet Hotel this year for our anniversary as my brother had recommended it from the year before when he had stayed. I was really glad we chose this hotel.

Firstly the location is central to everything located on the main strip but not in the midst of all the bars and restaurants which was nice.

Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and bedding changed every 2/3 days. We had a bath too which was great as we have a baby. It is self catering so we had a kettle, fridge etc!

The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The drinks were reasonably priced and bar snacks were served all day until late at night.

I was quite concerned at how loud the bar was of a night time as we had a baby to think about but you can enter the hotel around the sides and not have to walk through the noisy bar and once your balcony doors and shutter were closed, you couldn't really hear anything so it was great :)

I'd definitely return to this hotel. It was clean, friendly and reasonably priced. I haven't got a bad word to say about it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing