We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Studios and Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My mu first started coming to planet well over 8 if not more years ago now and 5 years ago i went for my first visit with my fiance and all i can say is if this place doesn't do it for you nothign will!.

The staff are friendly and so kind and brilliant at what they do the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Food is spot on and the location you could not get any better either way you walk out you can see shops and restaurants and bars or if you want to go the beach this is a short walk also.

We are going back this year with 12 members of our family to celebrate my mums and aunts 50th, we can not wait to see everyone! you get such a huge home like welcome when you arrive nothing beats it! love to you all see you in may :D xxx

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob1nson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    66
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
160
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

visited may13 really nice apartment's there is a good bar on site playing a good selection of music. area is lively but not over the top i.e. 18-30s.lots of nice and lively bars and good restaurants to enjoy all family friendly, try popeyes on the corner nice service and food .tsivili is not a big town, main street down middle, side roads lead to beach ,beach and water child friendly. area is very nice suitable for all ages only went for one week we intend to book for two weeks in future. Airport about 15-20mins.p.s. paint ball area near by for bigger kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billymac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a wonderful time we have just had again in the Planet studios again.This is our second time here.Previously we had stayed at the Contessina,& according to the people that are at the Contessina,it is so noisy.-& the Planet was such a good find-its a little gem.7 days of rain in 2 weeks,& because of the location,cleanliness & comfort of the Planet,it wasn't so bad.
Such a shame about the noisy Welsh people[they know who they are]-saving 6 sunbeds every day,putting the towels over,& clearing off all day.Still,this goes on everywhere,some people make us all proud to be British.
Hope they are not on holiday the same time next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We first stayed here june 2009 & we really did stumble across a little gem.We were made so welcome.So when we decided to return to tsilivi this year we already knew where we would
stay.The accommodation is spacious,clean & vey well maintained.
The pool area is always kept clean even to the point where they pressure was the sunbeds in the evening.
what to say about the staff!!!
what a team, where do I start.Sharon &Katrina who run the snacks & drinks during the day they are lovely girls who make time for everyone &nothing is too much trouble.
Then you have Pedros & Babis who run the bar at night along with Ricky,Andreas,Jo,George & dj Alan make sure you are in the holiday spirit or leave you to just chill if that's what you like.
The whole team incuding house keeping who always make sure everything is spot on at this accommodation.
All in all a wonderful holiday & we will certainly be back next year.From Gail & magicMarge

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magicmarge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few years back, we had been to tsilivi a few times in the past, we had stayed at some basic but clean apartments next to the school on the main road, we couldn't book them this time so chose the planet, the room was nice & clean and had everything we needed, we had a view of the bar & pool from our patio doors and a view over the trees to the sea, we new roughly which reastrants to eat in, that evening before venturing out we had a drink in the bar, the staff were very nice & drink turned into drinks, we went for something to eat & decided to have an early night tired after travelling, the music was going strong in the bar pretty loud, we were a little concerned, but in the room with the doors closed you could hardly notice the sound, ( I grew up living in a pub so it was home from home for me I still need the tv on to put me off to sleep, but my wife said that she could still here the music & it did keep her awake for a while, so if your a really light sleeper maybe the planet may not be for you. Other than that I think it's a real great place, the pool is clean & plenty big enough, the apartments are up a little hill from the main strip leading to the beach, all in all a lovely holiday as always in tsilivi,,

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yuasa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just returned for 2 weeks at The Planet. When we arrived, we were concerned that the music carried on to 3.30 am, no worries as all rooms are soundproofed. The rooms are plenty big enough, very clean, fresh towels every other day, had to pay for the air con, heatwave needed it. Plenty of sunbeds always found many available.Had 1 small problem with the room, spoke to the owner, sorted within the hour. The 2 boys that run the bar, Andreas and Ricky, deserve thanks, they don't stop running around from the minute they get there and still make it feel that you are special. Great holiday, will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Another excellent holiday had at the Planet Apartments.
Staff very welcoming and friendly.
Apartment clean and tidy.
We were taken straight to our room upon arrival.
All the staff helped us to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JALing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing