We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Planet...just enjoy...you will be back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Planet...just enjoy...you will be back”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you want a good bar, good entertainment, a lively night life ......and some Greek brothers who like football, then you have found heaven. The apartments and studios are very well kept and the standard of equipment in the rooms is high. The staff are very helpful and will do their best to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. They serve good food that is reasonably priced and I recommend the "English Breakfast" for those that have partied all night.
Cocktails are the speciality of this bar and the brothers excel at making them look the part.....you need to try a few as there are so many. Night time sees the bar at it's most lively with music and dancing. There is a table service for drinks and snacks for those who just want to sit and relax in the warmth of the night and watch holiday life go by. There is a taxi rank just opposite the bar for those who want to shop in town or visit other parts of the island. There are shops and supermarkets just a short walk away and a bakers 100 meters up the road. The beach is a ten minute walk away, bus stops, tavernas, car hire and everything you could possibly need to make your holiday brilliant.
This place is not just for the young. There is always a good cross section of young and old at Planet and they want you to have a good time. It is lively and you get a buzz from this place. If you want peace and quiet this place is probably not for you.
I have loved every stay that I have had here and it is a well run establishment. I have seen weddings, hen and stag parties, birthdays, anniversaries and some of the best holiday atmospheres ever at Planet....plus, just get a good game of football on....and things go to the next level. For me, the best place in Tsilivi

Stephen McDine

Room Tip: 325....nice view....sun in the afternoon on the balcony.....nice to have breakfast high up in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SteveMcdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    67
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
164
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Been 3 times now and love it the staff are great nothing is too much trouble. Rooms cleaned everyday and bed linen and towels changed regular. Close to shops and beach great place to stay! Already booked to back next x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannebuttery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Been to Tsilivi 10 times now and this was the first time I stayed here. Friendly staff, fantastic bar staff who where highly entertaining.

Rooms always clean and great location for the other bars, shops and restaurants.

Will definately been coming back, hopefully again this year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lils1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just got back from our 6th time of staying here would not stay anywhere else in tsilivi as we think this is the best place to stay, the rooms are a lovely size and very clean, and the staff are just the best & will do any thing for you cant fault them one bit, already booked to go back in sept with 10 friends cant wait

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Been to Zante with the family on four occasions and thoroughly enjoyed it. First time we've stayed at Planet and wasn't expecting the reviews to tell the tale. Though, they really do. Staff are absolutely fantastic and extremely friendly. They'd originally booked us in to a second floor apartment, which to due to my fathers disability, he would have struggled dealing with stairs. Though, upon arriving, Planet were quick to amend this to a first floor apartment without any wait. They apologised numerous times which we were really grateful for. The house maid was rushing off her feet to lay new bedding and towels the second we arrived to the room. Couldn't of asked for more. Bar and house cleaning staff are just as ambitious to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Massive 5 stars from me and I'd recommend them to anyone on a family visit. Local supermarket, bars and restaurants are all within a two minute walk. And if you're looking for an English breakfast and a top manager, Popeye's restaurant is literally at the bottom of the road.

Won't go in to food/drink and cleanliness details as they were also fantastic. All around a beautiful hotel with five-star service and all the services you need are within close proximity. Definitely will be coming back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

So glad we were lucky enough to stay here couldn't have asked for anywhere better. The staff were amazing and nothing to much trouble. The apartments are so clean and spacious they are cleaned every day and clean towels every other. Pool was lovely plenty of sunbeds and again so clean. The Planet bar was great fun with great music and atmosphere the staff there made your evening especially Ricky and Leo. Will hopefully go back soon , Tracy and Jeanette x

Room Tip: They are all good x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Only been home a day & miss it already. Everything about it was fantastic, the apartments, the pool & especially the Planet Bar with Ricky who is the best barman ever!!! Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#33 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing