We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel and bar in Tsilivi”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel and bar in Tsilivi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been returning here for 8 years and in that time have stayed at Planet 12 times, sometimes with friends and other times on my own and have always been made to feel incredibly welcome...as a friend not just a guest, even before really getting to know everyone.
The service is out of this world both day and night and the accommodation is fantastic with all needs catered for.
I would highly recommend staying here and if this isn't possible, definitely visit the bar at night...best in Tsilivi :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    66
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
160
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed twice now and it has not dissapointed in any way, the staff are brilliant and so friendly! During the day it is just as good as going to the beach, at night you couldnt ask for more, fantastic choice of drinks and the food is second to none :) This is easily the 1st option for anyone looking at Tsivili. Will be going for the foreseeable future!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of Planet!
We have been coming here for many years now & never ever had a bad room or bad meal or bad experience!
Every time has felt like the best time & we hate to leave :/
Cleaners do an amazing job, staff always helpful, and Babis & Pedros have become such good friends.
The kids adore it, adults ha e a great time and its just a place you cannot avoid while inTsilivi :)
Can't wait to see you again!!!!! :))

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our 1st time staying at Planet but glad we did, it was a fab place to stay! We stayed in a studio which was clean and spacious (enough for 2 of us). Equipped with utensils, plates/cups, kettle, toaster, mini oven/hob and full size fridge with freezer compartment. The pool area is immaculate, the staff spend ages hosing everything down each morning! There are plenty of sunbeds and the pool is clean and warms up quickly as the sun is on it all day. The food in the bar area is lovely, salads, toasties, jacket spuds, plenty of choice for a lunchtime snack, Sharon and Nikki are working during the day and are really friendly and helpful. The evening bar is lively, with a DJ on every night and lots of tv screens, which they show main football games etc all the night time staff are friendly and work really hard, constantly on the go! Yes its a lively bar but when you get to your room, close the outer shutters and shut the main doors and you hardly hear anything! We paid for the air con and safety deposit box and it cost us about 75 euros for 2 wks (the air con is really quiet) ... Anyway we couldn't fault these apartments at all, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return ! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thehappycouple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

this was the first time My family have stayed at the Planet and even to Tisivili. From the moment we arrived everyone was helpful, we was impressed with our appt it was massive and extremely clean. The planet is a lively place but you can not hear anything as the appts are sound proof there is also wifi available so no need to worry about missing things from home as it was my nephews first birthday whilst we was there it gave us a chance to skype to say happy birthday our we would of missed out. The appt are cleaned every day and the cleaning staff are also friendly. I have a stressful job and need to relax and the Planet gave me that opportunity as the pool was not crowded and you could just go to sleep if you wanted and then have a refreshing dip in a very clean pool. could go on all day about this place as could not find any fault with it, weather you need to relax or want to have fun in the bar the choice is yours, food available all day and nothing is ever to much for the staff. I will be returning

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well what can I say ive just had the most amazing and relaxing holiday I can remember having .From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff at the planet couldnt do enough for you , sharon and nikki served up a beautiful breakfast every morning and were there all day serving drinks and snacks always with a smile on there face and with time for a chat and a few lessons in greek for my husband .The cleaners were there every day msking sure your rooms were spotless and fresh towels every day .Jenna and ricky were there on a night to serve your drinks and to make sure you had everything you needed .our room was as close to the bar as you coulc get but at night once you cosed your doors the music wasnt a problem .This hotel was fantastic and we couldnt have a better holiday if wed tried , close to all shops and bars and 5 minuets to the beach .fantastic already looking to book for next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is our fourth trip to the Planet in Tsilivi. We never fail to feel welcome its almost like going home. The rooms are spacious well decorated and immaculately clean. The bar is for everyone and seriously everyone is made welcome. The food although basic is amazing. The staff make the place what it is and are amazingly friendly and will go out of their way for you. We will be back........

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing