We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the best holiday.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always the best holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Been here a few times now and everyone gets to know you so well. Staff are so friendly and they make you feel like your part of the group. Always feels like your at home. I love staying here and are good friends with all the staff.

Chloe xo

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kh1o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    66
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
160
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first stay at the planet but not our first stay in tsilivi and certainly not our last. I absolutely love this place. If you are staying here or not from the moment you enter the planet you are made to feel welcome. If you are considering staying here do it you won't be sorry. The apartments are spacious comfortable and clean all with views overlooking the pool. The pool is a god send in the heat but not cold so you dread going in. All the staff are the best always on hand in making your holiday perfect and entertaining. Sharon's there during the day serving lovely food and helping with any questions you may have "lovely lady". During the evening the night time staff arrive helping everyone get in the mood for the night ahead. Resident DJ Alan spinning the tunes playing any requests you may have. Ding ding Babis (aka the boss) and Leo working the bar making the best cocktails and ensuring everyone is made to feel welcome. The floor staff are amazing the beautiful Jenna, Ricky, Andreas and George miss you all. Tsilivi and it's beach are just stunning. The local people are the loveliest we have ever met in a holiday resort anywhere. Planet apartments are central and within walking distance to the beach and both ends of the resort. Also worth checking out the two new villas that have just Been built, book direct with Babis, they are out of this world. I miss it so much we are already looking at booking for next year and for 2016 in one of the villas for a special occasion. Planet bar is lively but with the soundproofed doors you have no problem sleeping.
So happy hols everyone your in for a treat!!!!!

Steph, Nigel and Gemma July 2014

Room Tip: All rooms are good with air con payable locally
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 17StephanieG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

once again a fantastic holiday with all the staff at Planet apartments.The food is good the apartments are good the bar is good the staff are excellent.it deserves a 5 star rating.trouble is its getting harder and harder to get back in september

Room Tip: we were right opposite the bar and had no problems with noise (mind we did have a little drink in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smallwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first package holiday in Europe for over 12 years due to living in Asia, we had no idea where to go but Zante and Planet Studios were suggested to us. We are a couple 40 & 45 and wanted a holiday that was lively without being thrown in the thick of clubs and drunk kids! Tsilivi is definitely not that but it is great fun with numerous bars and restaurants. Planet pub within planet studios is by far the best nightlife place to go. We stayed at planet studios and the room and resort area were spotlessly clean and fantastically maintained, never an issue with sun loungers at the pool and the food was good. It is also situated in a great location central location in Tsilivi and the beach. The staff were absolutely amazing and Babbis the owner went out of his way to make us feel so welcome as did Ricky and Leo and everyone else that work there. To watch them at work making numerous cocktails was pure entertainment in itself, let alone the great nightly music and live entertainment! We would HIGHLY recommend these apartments to anyone, I have never felt so personally accepted and part of a resort as I did there and I have never felt the need to write a review before. Brilliant x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karenandtony2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from our first trip to Zante. Had a fab time at the Planet Apartments. Such a friendly lively place. So clean and suitable for all young and old. Pool small but adequate always easy to get a sun bed throughout the day. Very surprised how reasonable the food was at these apartments and surrounding restaurants. Staff were great at the apartments could not have been more helpful especially RIcky who kept us all amused with his antics. Would highly recommend this place so close to shops and restaurants. Only a short walk from the sea. It does have a lively bar with music but they are mindful of guests and they close off the area to keep down the noise. Will definitely be booking another trip here.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room by the pool with only three floors in each block. Block furthest away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for two weeks with extended family. We all had a fabulous time. Spotlessly clean, towels changed every day, bed every couple. From bar staff, cleaners, food, cleanliness all round, apartments, swimming pool. Can't fault a thing. Except, for me personally I could hear the music late at night, though it was turned down after midnight. This was a bit of a nuisance as I couldn't sleep, but hey, only lolled around on a sun bed in the day, so had little naps..well it was my holiday. Overall I would recommend this place to everyone, just take note, it could be noisy. Central position for shops, restaurants and beach.

Room Tip: High room for a good view
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank motherhenSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

From the moment you arrive to the time you leave you are made to feel part of the Planet family. The one bedroom apartments are huge and very clean, the bathroom contained a hairdryer and the bedroom contain a safe deposit box and air conditioning (payable locally), there was also an extra AC unit in the kitchen/sitting area. We were charged 105 euros for 2 weeks for both safe and AC (Maybe a bit more normally but we were not charged for the first night due to the late arrival of our plane). The food at the Planet is very good and served with a smile from either Sharon or Niki, had breakfast or lunch there most days. Lazy days were spent around the pool, but the beach is only 5 mins walk if you fancy a change,(2 beds and a brolly will cost 6 euros per day at the beach, this maybe refunded if you lunch at the bar who supplied the sunbeds). At night the Planet bar comes to life, the music is loud, but with the doors closed and AC on, the sound disappears if you need an early night. Thanks to Babis and Leo for serving us excellent cocktails and for Ricki (love the haircut) and Andreos, who provided the evening entertainment whilst bringing the drinks to the table and George who kept the tables clean and provided us with peanuts.. Special thanks to Sharon and Babis for arranging an extended checkout time on our room.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 327, which was the furthest away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing