We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be faulted”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The apartments are modern, spotlessly clean and had plenty of space with a well stocked little kitchen area. Beds were comfy with sheets and towels changed regularly, and theres a nice little balcony area to sit out on in the morning while you wake up.

The pool area was lovely with comfy adjustable sunbeds, and the snack bar did gorgeous food which was really reasonably priced and good sized portions. The staff were all fantastic and really friendly and helpful and really go out of their way to take care of you. Shelly who run the snack bar even opened up early for us one day when we were going on a trip to make us breakfast before we went. Babis and Pedros the owners were always checking we were having a good time and that we were comfortable in our apartment and slipping the kids free tokens for the pool table. The cocktails were lovely and very strong, I recommend the cappuccino and strawberry pina colada. Finally we never heard any noise from the bar once the patio doors were shut, theres shutters too for extra sound proofing but we never needed to use them. Tsilivi itself is a lovely resort and the people are the friendliest I've ever come across. All in all we had a fabulous time and would definitly go back to these apartments. Thank you everyone at Planet!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen-and-the-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2010

we have been coming back here now for 5 years sometimes twice a year we apsoluteley love it. The staff are fab and good friends of ours now, i wouldn't go anywhere else planet all the time.You can not here the noise from the bar if you have the doors closed.The people around tsilivi are very friendly and helpful, there are numurous places to eat, Benikos, majestic, king prawn,romeo and juliets, and popeyes if you have young children. The best bars are planet of course, magdalena's paradise bar, jokers just to mention a few,we go back this may for one week and maybe later in the year. I asure you tsilivi is a fab place,and i am sure you wont be dissappointed.krm

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Dont know where to start, the atmosphere, the staff, the accommodation, the location
All the above says it all about the Planet Pub Apartments, yes it can be noisy, but when you shut your doors you dont hear a thing. Met some lovely people there and the staff are lovely and go out of there way to help you. We are in our Fifties and had a fab time with young and old (yes even older than us) dancing and drinking. We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was very spacious, with a corner bath/shower.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

we read the reviews concerning the noise levels from the bar and were a little concerned, i am 51 and she is ... a little younger! no need to worry, shut the doors; dont forget the outer metal doors and you are sound proofed. very clean. people very friendly and helpful. we ate out locally and did not have a bad meal, hunt around the back streets and you can find some very reasonably priced places selling traditional food. local bars are excellant, i recomend the breeze bar, mitch and dennis are great hosts and the girls are great !! also visit costa at molly malones, next to the planet. round the night off at the planet and wonder how the hell memmet can keep going, i have never seen anybody work a bar like he does, he is so fast, and keeps no one waiting, even though he's knocking up all sorts of cocktails. getting away from the nights, i recommend taking a few trips, use the local booking offices rather than the holiday reps, it's cheeper. you MUST see the turtles, and zante by night. when you swim in the sea, use some form of footware. i spent 3 days picking urchin spikes out of my foot. we loved our holiday and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CornwallRoadworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

If you like to spend your holiday with lots of British people then this is the place for you! Having been on holiday to Kefalonia two years previously which was peaceful, beautiful and totally unspoilt Zante was an expensive disappointment. Everything was overpriced from the £5 boxes of Weetabix in the supermarkets, Pampers nappies for £20 to dinner. To be fair Planet Studios are clean, the rooms are ok, the staff are wonderful and they accomodated our request to move rooms as we didn't like the gap beneath the balcony as our 1yr old could easily have slipped underneath. It is not a peaceful place to sit and drink a glass of wine and read a book as the bar is loud and Molly Malones next door competes on a decibel level but the double glazing is good and the air con pretty much drowns it out. I wouldn't go back to Zante and beware of the hospital it's very very rough but the doctors were very kind to my daughter who had an allergic reaction to an insect bite on about our second day!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmoore33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The apartments at first sight looked lovely. Indeed they were clean and had very good facilities. Then the first night came and thud thud thud - the disco started and boy was it loud. We had to move one of the beds from the bedroom into the kitchen living room to block the sound just a bit. So even though we booked a one bedroomed appt. there were three of us sleeping in the kitchen area. It would be great to visit, indeed the staff were very friendly, but not to sleep next to!(the bar, not the staff!) Don't get me wrong - we had a teenager and visited lots of disco bars - but when you've had enough and you want to go 'home' for sleep you don't want to hear 'boom boom boom' one night until half past five in the morning!! Take earplugs!!! Some people who has side rooms didn't seem to be as affected as we were - right opposite the bar - so you might be luckier than us.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank freddocraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Phoenix Beach Hotel
#14 of 51 in Tsilivi
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing