We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Zante Star

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Am with you there Turnip... We would go here on every holiday if the world wasn't quite so large. We have hired cars and quads while staying here to visit other places on the island, not to go on the 10 minute walk into town or the 20 minute walk further up the hill. Heading back to the hotel after these visits we always feel like we are going home. The balconies are separated by wrought iron fence type things and as the guests in the hotel were nice too,and we are sociable people, it was nice to be able to have a chat at the beginning and end of the day if that's what we fancied doing. I am not convinced that a full divider would stop the smell of "woodbines" either. Fab hotel, with fab staff that seems to rub off onto the guests. You couldn't cook a 3 course meal in the room but to be fair who wants to when there are excellent eateries within 10 mins of the hotel?!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Zante Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Been going to the Zante star for 10 years now and it's THE best hotel on the island, could not think of anywhere better to stay! Friendly staff, wonderful food, clean and just the best place EVER! Any bad reviews are just a waste of time to read and absolute rubbish, the hotel is suited for all people and never had a bad experience not once.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank TurnipsKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel opened 10 years ago - FACT
This hotel is in a perfect location, away from the busy town - FACT
This hotel is a 10 minute peaceful stroll from the beach - FACT
This hotel is run by the friendliest and most welcoming family - FACT
This hotel has the best cook - FACT
This hotel has the best atmosphere - FACT
This hotel is for people that enjoy life - FACT

Its hard to see how anybody would post a poor review, but then I guess it takes all sorts to make this world of ours, go round! You only need to look at the percentage of excellent reviews on this hotel, to see that it is well worth a visit. Having been 11 times since it opened, have already booked or 12th visit in 2013. Love it, love it, love it!xXx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leserleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We have just returned (8th July) from our 5th visit to the wonderful zante Star, this is one of the nicest and cleanest hotels we have stayed in, the staff are adorable and will do anything to help, again we met great friends and you fell like part of a big family, the rooms have plenty of space and are spotless, the maids do a fantastic job and the rooms are cleaned every other day, the food is great and resonable prices at the hotel (yammas), the zante star girls make this place as they always have a smile on their faces and always stopped for a chat, cannot beleive the two negative reviews sure they must have stayed somewhere else!!! roll on 2013 for our 6th visit, just love this place.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool on 3rd floor look over tsillvi
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suedoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Spent two weeks at the Zante star recently. I cannot fault the staff or the hotel. The place was spotless, staff incredibly friendly and the pool fantastic. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfinn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just returned from a two week stay at the Zante Star with my husband. It was our first trip to the hotel having stayed in Tsilivi before. What a wonderful hotel, spotlessly clean, incredibly friendly and of very high standard. The lounge and bar area are very comfortable and air-conditioned with a very friendly atmosphere. The owners (Eirini and Helen) and Anna are absolutely lovely and cannot do enough for you.

The pool area is lovely and clean and very relaxing. The girls certainly take pride in their hotel and the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with good self catering facilities and a very pleasant balcony to sit and relax on.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Tsilivi, which is a very pleasant stroll on an evening where there are plenty of places to eat and drink, Trente Nove and The Old Vinyard to name but a few. Definately worth a visit.

The hotel Greek Night is a must for a fun and entertaining evening with great greek dancers and amazing food.

This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and will definately be returning next year for another fabulous holiday as well as a cheeky week at the end of the season!!!

If you love Zante, you will love the Zante Star!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Zante Star is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in in Greece, hence, we are now on our seventh stay here. The hotel is gracious, the lounge area is of high standard, air conditioned and very comfortable, and above all, has a wonderfull friendly atmosphere. The owners and all staff are so helpfull always smiling and will go out of their way to make your holiday special. We feel very privaliged to have found this little gem, as so do many others, and we would like to thank Irini, Helen , Toula,Anna and all the other lovely staff behind the scenes, who make the beautifull Zante Star so very special...Yammas X

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgstevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
5.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £21 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing