We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zante Star
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petros Hotel(Tsilivi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
545
36
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
36
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightwashing up liquidminute walkplenty of sunbedsnext yearnothing is too much troubleolive grovesmemory foamowners and staffyear after yearhorse and carriagegreat holidayolympic holidaysfamily run hotelself cateringtwo weeksfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to the Zante Star and can't wait to return next year for a third time.

We have never returned to the same hotel twice in nearly 20 years of holidays.

So why do we return to the Zante Star?

The hotel is family run by 3 sisters and their mum. The family are very friendly, helpful, accommodating, generous, nothing is a problem for them, they go out of their way to ensure their guests have a fantastic holiday to remember.

They remembered us from last year and met us at the entrance and gave us a hug upon arrival, my children were also looking forward to seeing them again this year as they were brilliant with the children last year and were even better this year if that was possible!

The apartments are kept immaculately clean including the pool and terrace, reception, and bar/restaurant area.

The bar is a great social gathering place in the evening to meet friends, many of which return year after year, we have kept in touch with friends we met last year and met up with them again this year and spent many evenings around the hotel bar/restaurant and enjoying an evening out in the village of Tsilivi which is only a 15 minute gentle walk away and the beach is about 10 minutes walk along flat ground.

Anna works at the bar in the evenings and is really great, my 2 daughters love her to bits and look forward to a Childrens cocktail with her in the evenings.

The hotel holds a games night once a week consisting of quiz, bingo, and horse racing, a greek night once a week, and a pool tournament once a week, all of which are very popular and well attended.

The food at the hotel tastes great, is very reasonably priced, and is a nice size even for me being a big eater! The Zante Star breakfast is brilliant, i love the eggs, they remind me of the way my mum cooked them years ago! Evening meals are also very nice and reasonably priced and i have enjoyed many a Chicken Souvlaki accompanied by a large portion of rice, naan bread, and a nice portion of tasty salad.

Even the Security man who works at the reception in the evening is brilliant, he is very polite with a really nice smile, we had a night flight and fell asleep waiting for our transfer coach to collect us, and when we woke up, one of our daughters (12 years) had left her chair but the security man knew exactly where she was as he keeps a careful eye on the hotel via security cameras which are installed in all the public areas and he knew that she had gone down stairs to the toilet, which was very very reassuring for us. We were offered a spare room to sleep in whilst we were waiting, but we didn’t think we would be sleeping and therefore declined their offer, however it was really nice of them to ask!

Even though we were collected at 3am from the hotel for our transfer back to the airport, Ellena (one of the sisters) waited up to see us off and gave us a hug, you don’t get this kind of service at many other places these days, but every guest at the Zante Star is provided with a personal farewell from the familyl!

The atmosphere at this hotel is incredible, as previously stated, guests return each year and those who haven’t been before are welcomed into the existing circle of guests and form what feels like a large family. They then return the following year and the family gets bigger as each year passes. My only concern is the amount of returning guests will mean it wont be long before the hotel will need to be extended to accommodate the size of our expanding family, but there is enough land surrounding it to accommodate an extension if required!!

Well done to all at Zante Start for making this hotel a special place for our holidays!

the Fenton-Scott Family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soni_fenton_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Could the Zante Star really live up to the reviews we read on Tripadvisor before we booked it? Happily for us it could, easily. Everywhere is clean and fresh, the room big enough for 2 adults and 2 teens. A good size pool and plenty of sunbeds every day. Food from the bar area was good and great value. Favourite thing (for the parents) - it is so relaxed which is down to the excellent staff and the fact the teens made friends and could play pool, table tennis or in the pool with no worries. Its no surprise most guests were return visitors. One warning - the hotel is on the hillside and so there are a lot of steps. About 10-15 minute walk from Tsilivi which is OK and means no noise from the town at night.
A super hotel, actually - it was more than we hoped for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Brilliant location just outside tsilivi, peaceful. 10 min walk to beach, very clean shallow lovely. 5 min to small supermarket has all you need. 10 min to town with family restaurants, bars shops and the usual tourist attractions, trips car bike hire etc. Horse and carriage cab rides home very good 10 euros, we had dentist from Athens on a months holiday bring his horse to use a friends cab!

Zante star top quality accomodation, snack bar food very good, two pool tables, spotlesly clean high standard maintenace, good kitchen equipment, extras such as tea towel, mosquito plug in provided, fans or air con, etc. Large spacious rooms, seperate bedroom very good proper sofa bed with single bed pull out underneath. Beds really comfortable, cleaned daily. Family run very professional speedy helpful service whatever you need help with. 5 star service for 3 star prices.

If you want proper greek food, well cooked try Demaras 5 min walk from appartments lovely selection of charcoal and slow cooked meats and traditional home cooking, owners will point you right way, or if you have car or taxi 7 euros go to Meraki at Tragaki which is just outside the north of Tsilivi and is excellent very generous fabulous proper greek food with views over valley, outside dining in grass lovely.

Zante town nice harbour, shops OK but not great quality, stock seems dated and low probably due to economy, some restaurants say take credit cards but then say no use cash machine to get money out so ask to see machine.

Would recommend Tsilivi for anyone except clubbers who would want Laganas anyway but Zante star fab for anyone really and excellent base to explore the whole island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lysette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have recently returned from The Zante Star, and without doubt, can say its the best hotel in, not just Zante but, the best of all the Greek holidays we have had. Our first impression of the immaculate reception, bar area..was WOW!! The pool area, again was the same, well maintained, clean, well set out , spaces inbetween sun loungers, gorgeous pool. The rooms were well equipped , all you need for a self catering holiday and very comfortable and modern, above all so clean and fresh, and the maids kept them so clean all holiday (no quick fick overs) Then, the food, well its just fabulous, from full Engish breakfasts to an array of lunches and snacks to a selection of dinners, followed by a cocktail, all served with a smile...yammas !!! And to finish on a high (if you can get any higher !) the owners, and all the staff can not do enough for you, they are so pleasant, friendly, helpfull and sincere you feel like you have made lovely friends as soon as you arrive...we would like to thank all the wonderfull people there for a fabulous holiday...and we will certainly return again next year.....The wonderfull ZANTE STAR !!!! Efharistow :)))

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Zante Star and it will not be our last,loved every single minute of our 2 weeks there and did not want to come home.Arrived mid afternoon and was greeted by the lovely Eirini who made us all feel at home straight away.Check in was very quick,we was directed to our room which was a pool view room on the ground floor,excellent,very,very clean.We totally relaxed and chilled out during our holiday the atmosphere and friendliness of all staff was second to none,a big thank you to Eirini,Helen,Tula,Anna and the rest of the staff,your hotel is a credit to you.The food is excellent and very reasonable,we ate here every lunch time,never cooked a meal in the apartment,so much choice to choose from,excellent cook's.It's about 10-15 mins walk from centre of Tsilivi which made it a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle.The Greek Night was fantastic with all guests joining in the fun,good way to get to know each other.We also did the Games Night which was such a laugh,the kids loved it especially the Horse Racing.They also did a pool competition for adults and kids which was really good.Zante Star is a little bit of paradise we loved every single minute and did not want to leave,this was one of our best holidays we have had and we met some lovely people and wonderful friends.You will not be disappointed with Zante Star :)))

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndaince71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews