We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Correct reviews for once.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zante Star

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Correct reviews for once.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just returned from a week at this first class hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly helpful staff. Our first impression was the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly hospitality - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious, spotless, comfortable and well equipped. The pool was well maintained with plenty of room and sunbeds for everyone. The bar staff and reception knew everyone by name and were always interested in our daily activities and adventures. The food was of very good quality and very reasonable, catering to everyones needs. Check out is midday but if you have a late flight there are spacious, clean showers and changing facilities on the ground floor. All in all a fantastic holiday helped by a fantastic hotel and staff, we shall return like so many of its previous customers.

Room Tip: Make a trip to the "Olive Tree" restaurant, you wont be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljonlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
174
251
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just spent 2 weeks at this hotel booked because of the reviews given here thinking that they might have recruited spammers to push this one up the rankings and guess what? They were real people giving honest reviews.

Its all been said in the many reviews here and everything from the welcome by Helen (after our rubbish flight by some airline I had never heard of by Olympic) and the offer to lug our suitcases as big as her to our room to the brilliant maid service was first class.

Met many lovely people here, many first timers and some on their umteenth visit and the atmosphere was great as everybody was made welcome by the great owners and their loyal staff.

Clean, pretty, good food at reasonable prices, location, pool, plenty of sunbeds...it has all this and more.

Downsides...bloody loud rooster who has lost his clock.Beds are firm but after enquiring guess what..new mattress added next day!!

The people here in Zante Star are are a reflection of the people of Zante, caring, friendly and hospitable..pay attention Spain!

Would I return..yes ....but with so many Greek islands to visit we don't know when.

BOOK HERE NOW!

Room Tip: Rooster lives in the olive grove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarryandVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0lympicHolidays, Authorised Representative at Zante Star, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
I'm sorry to read about the disappointment with your flight that you have expressed although I am please to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much. If you would like any help in booking any future holidays to the Greek Islands or any other destinations please don't hesitate to contact us on 0208 492 6868 where our consultants have a wealth of experience and are always on hand to offer advice.
Olympic Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Helen, Eirini, Toula, Irina and especially 'Joy' we miss them all already! This hotel is fantastic, clean and extremely hospitable. Me, my son and daughter were first time stayers and we could not have been happier. The staff made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They all work extremely hard to make sure everyone has the perfect stay. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in Greece and would definitely go back and will recommend it to all my family and friends, especially happy hour - you must try the Zante Star cocktail!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife and were first-time stayers at the Zante Star after booking a last minute break, and I must agree with other reviews here that it's great value: scrupulously clean, the staff are friendly, food and drink are good and reasonably priced. We really liked the hotel's position, being on the edge of the resort where it's fairly quiet which is what we wanted, but still only a very short walk to the village and the beach. The nearest beach access is close by, at what I think is the nicer and quieter end of Tsilivi Beach, fantastic for kids, too, as it's very shallow for a long way out. The hotel being slightly higher up and set among the olive trees gave a very pleasant outlook. How quiet it is I think probably depends on the mix of people around at any time - we were there during school half term and our room/terrace on the ground floor facing the pool was occasionally disturbed near the end of our stay by lads kicking a football in the only available space for that, but this was only a minor annoyance.
Making a last minute booking to a resort you don't know is always a little risky, but we had no regrets at all about our choice and would stay there again with pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_T186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The holiday cost myself and partner only £260 for flights and hotel, so we didn't expect much (although the reviews on here did get us a little excited). But when we arrived, we realised that all those amazingly positive reviews are for good reason. The staff are instantly welcoming and do their best to accommodate you. We were placed in a pool level bedroom (even though we'd requested a higher room through Olympic travel agents). They said they hadn't received the request, but happily moved us regardless of this. We had a brilliant second floor room with wonderful views. And amazingly, everything was spotless. The hotel isn't that big, so it doesn't get overcrowded with too many guests, and the pool was really nice. Can't fault the food served there either, at very reasonable prices.

The hotel is perfectly located. Literally a 5 minute walk into Tsilivi for your bars and restaurants. It's the same distance to get to the beach as well. Because it's located on a hill side, it has really nice views as well (especially if you have a higher floor room).

Thank you all at Zante Star for an amazing week! Wish we were still there!

Dan & Fran

Room Tip: In our opinion, the higher, the better (only 2 floors, so it won't kill you!) so you have a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have stayed in on my travels. The staff have a can do attitude nothing is too much for them. Cleanliness and service are impeccable. Any one visiting Zante should defiantly consider a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alipick1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Helen, Eirini, Toula, Irina and Vissi, you again did the hotel proud and what you did for us to make the week so special. Parents could not have loved the place more, with the way you make everyone feel at home. We have tired Girls, but both them and the both of us cannot wait to see you again in August. Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Property: Zante Star
Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing