We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Truth of an "Untrue" review”
Review of Zante Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stopped at this Hotel based on all but one of the previous posts.It is less than 10km from the airport(less than 20 mins(Google map proof).Our room was bright & clean with amazing views of Olive groves & the sea.A short(less than 10 mins)stroll took us to the bars & restaurants in the town. The Beach is a 5min stroll. If you want stay in Tsilivi there really is No better place. It is a family run Hotel, so it's in their interest to make people happy & return or spread the word....and that's why many people return year after year. Owners & staff are friends on Fb with many of the customers/reviewers on this site, Stay at The Zante Star and you'll see why. Enjoy.!!

Room Tip: for Great views(pool, Olive groves & the Sea) you can't beat the top floor of the 2nd block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWuk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Returned one week ago from our third visit and yet again had a fantastic holiday. Already planning for next year!! The Zante Star, for us, is in a great location 5/10 minutes walk from the centre of Tsilivi therefore it's quiet and peaceful, and 5 minutes from the beach. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the pool area is perfect for lazy days in the sun. Food at the the Zante Star is excellent value for money (expect to return home a little heavier than you arrive!!) it doesn't take long to see why people return year after year.

In relation to a previous review titled "what a joke" the airport is 15 minutes away in a taxi which to me is fairly close. The rooms have everything you could need on your holiday, personally we prefer not to spend our holiday in the room, and the air con doesn't cost €120. It is a 5/10 minute walk to the centre of Tsilivi, but that is a positive as it means when you return to the hotel you're away from the noise and back in the peaceful setting of the star. Certainly not a waste of money for us or the majority of guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slatz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

For the idiot who wrote on 18th July are you on drugs? Nothing you have written is true and quite clearly you have no idea of distance maybe you should go back to your usual standard of inferior accommodation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a truly amazing hotel this is! Nothing is too much trouble for the girls at Zante Star.
We love the relaxed atmosphere and it is so clean, the pool is immaculate, as are the rooms.
We keep going back for more.
See you again in September ladies- can't wait

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Blackwidow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My daughter had visited this property a few times and after deciding on a break away with her booked this as a surprise. We had a generous size room on the top floor with a lovely view over the bay. And a first for me in Greece a shower that didn't flit all around the bathroom and soak everywhere! There was plenty of storage and even a proper kettle and toaster...we never used this as the food served was fantastic. Great breakfasts and the pizzas were so tasty. Relaxing around the pool was so peaceful no unbearable noise and screaming kids! (Nothing against them just like the quiet)
The beach is a 10 minute walk away and its well worth a visit beautiful and safe.
The walk to town takes about 15 minutes so you're ready for dinner and a drink when you get there and ready for a nightcap and bed when you get back! Those lovely ladies know their cocktails!
The girls arrange a Greek night once a week and what a bargain that is and such good fun.
All in all I now know why people go back, cleanliness and friendliness which make all the difference to your experience.
I'll be back again with the hubby sometime soon.

Room Tip: Top floor,good breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank von68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just come back from a fantastic holiday at the Zante Star with my boyfriend, the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are well equipt. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the town and beach with a variety of restaurants and bars. The food in the hotel is great, with excellent service along with good value for money. This is by far the best holiday and thank you to the Zante Star girls for making my birthday there so special, we will definitely be returning.

Dani and Mike

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Will be having my 4th holiday at the Zante Star in August. Best place myself and my family have stayed. Yes a short walk into town, but we walk in every evening and takes us no longer than 15 mins (nice stroll). Rooms are spotless and nothing is to much trouble for the ladies at the hotel. Sometimes feel people are very petty and no holiday would ever be adequate for them. Had a girly holiday here in May....bring on August for our family holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#11 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £22 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zante Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing