We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd visit this year... amazing place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zante Star

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3rd visit this year... amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed at the Zante Star for the 3rd time this year thanks to my mum booking it for me as a surprise, and it gets better every time! The girls are so friendly and will do anything for you, the food is absolutely amazing and the whole hotel, the rooms, pool, bar area etc are spotless and clean! The beach is about a 10 minute walk away and the town is about a 10/15 minute walk where there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.. not far, and it gives you a chance to walk off all the gorgeous greek food you'll have eaten!

It is not far from the airport at all, we got a taxi and it took about 20 minutes! Although why this is a complaint from another user I will never know, because it has nothing to do with the hotel itself!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to absolutely everybody and I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
174
250
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just arrived back from the Zante Star after it was recommended by family members. What a fantastic week we had. Over recent years we have taken our holidays in 4/5* accommodation and the Zante Star was up there with the best. The hotel staff were so pleasant and could not do enough for you. The rooms, pool and public areas were exceptionally clean. The food is of a very high standard and my husband would receommend the english breakfast.
I cannot understand what Steve F (London) is on about the aircon was 50 euros not 120 as he said in his report AND the hotel is 15 minutes from the airport which I thought was a "short distance". As for the walk in to town all I can say to Steve is "support the local people and book a taxi/horse and carriage if it the 15 minute walk is too much for you". Overall we had a fantastic time at the Zante Star and will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheffgirlYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This will be the 3rd time we will have stayed at the zante star, and we can't wait. Can't fault the staff, they are all very friendly, and nothing its to much trouble.The rooms are cleaned daily.The meals are delicious and not overly priced.I would highly recommend the Zante star to anyone thinking of going to tsilivi.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This is our 10th year at the Zante Star but some years we have stayed 2 or 3 times! I'm sorry "Steve F" but I can't agree with your comments! The rooms are basic (as found in the majority of Greek apartments), but exceptionally clean and you don't go on holiday to sit in your room! The walk is about 10 mins at a comfortable pace but there are taxis and horses. Aircon is extra at most hotels and I know of a hotel nearby where you had to pay for the fridge!! We are going back in a weeks time and can't wait!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TurnipsKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stopped at this Hotel based on all but one of the previous posts.It is less than 10km from the airport(less than 20 mins(Google map proof).Our room was bright & clean with amazing views of Olive groves & the sea.A short(less than 10 mins)stroll took us to the bars & restaurants in the town. The Beach is a 5min stroll. If you want stay in Tsilivi there really is No better place. It is a family run Hotel, so it's in their interest to make people happy & return or spread the word....and that's why many people return year after year. Owners & staff are friends on Fb with many of the customers/reviewers on this site, Stay at The Zante Star and you'll see why. Enjoy.!!

Room Tip: for Great views(pool, Olive groves & the Sea) you can't beat the top floor of the 2nd block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWuk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Returned one week ago from our third visit and yet again had a fantastic holiday. Already planning for next year!! The Zante Star, for us, is in a great location 5/10 minutes walk from the centre of Tsilivi therefore it's quiet and peaceful, and 5 minutes from the beach. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the pool area is perfect for lazy days in the sun. Food at the the Zante Star is excellent value for money (expect to return home a little heavier than you arrive!!) it doesn't take long to see why people return year after year.

In relation to a previous review titled "what a joke" the airport is 15 minutes away in a taxi which to me is fairly close. The rooms have everything you could need on your holiday, personally we prefer not to spend our holiday in the room, and the air con doesn't cost €120. It is a 5/10 minute walk to the centre of Tsilivi, but that is a positive as it means when you return to the hotel you're away from the noise and back in the peaceful setting of the star. Certainly not a waste of money for us or the majority of guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slatz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

For the idiot who wrote on 18th July are you on drugs? Nothing you have written is true and quite clearly you have no idea of distance maybe you should go back to your usual standard of inferior accommodation

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
4.9 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
5.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Property: Zante Star
Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing