We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments”
Review of Zante Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, they are very clean and well maintained. It is family run and all the staff and management cannot do enough for you. It is only a short walk to the town approx 10 mins. Not the 1.5 miles some previous delusional reviewer stated. food at the hotel excellent and reasonably priced. The rooms have all you need including hair dryer towels and bedding changed regularly. I will definetly be staying here again and would recommend it to anybody visiting Zante.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous two week holiday at the Zante Star in Tsilivi . I can understand why guests return again and again! The owners and staff could not do more to make your stay really enjoyable. The setting is glorious, just a 10 minute gentle stoll to the beach and the centre of Silivi. The food served in the bar/restaurant was very good indeed and the portions were enormous.

The beautiful pool area has plenty of sunbeds, certainly no need to put you towels put at 6.00 am here.

Our room was on the lower ground floor at the back of the apartments, overlooking the olive grove. Quiet and secluded. The apartment was clean and spacious. All areas of the hotel were sparklingly clean.

On the downside 90 euros for air con and 22 for the safety deposit box can add £100 to the cost of your holiday and you do definitely need air con.

Room Tip: Pool rooms have less privacy than those overlooking the olive grove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiscdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

great location brill staff swell owners so clean tidy excellent food short stroll to village 5euros for cab back good cab drivers you could not ask for a better stay already booked next year 3 weeks yammas

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richjanwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Not having stayed at this hotel or been to Zakynthos (Zante) before I did not know what to expect - but having read good reviews on Tripadvisor I had high expectation. I was not disappointed. The hotel is small, secluded and on the outskirts of Tsilivi (about 10min walk) where there are plenty of bars and restaurants for all ages. The staff were very welcoming, professional, extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. My room was basic but had everything you need and were very clean. In fact the whole hotel had a very high standard of cleanliness. The pool is large, clean and safe with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for all residences regardless of the time of day you choose to go to the pools area. Alternatively, the long sandy and extremely safe beach is only about 10min stroll away.

I was at the hotel for my 50th Birthday which also happened to be on the hotels Greek night, a great evening and party atmosphere made all the better when the hotel unexpectedly gave me Birthday cake and a bottle of Champagne.

The bar prices are reasonable, as is the price of food which was of a very good standard. There is free Wi-Fi access in the bar and reception lounge area. The large number of repeat customers to this hotel is a testament to its quality, excellent customer service and value for money.

I was extremely impressed with this little gem of a hotel and I will definitely find time to return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RSandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Another successful stay...we returned for the second time. Lovely, clean, safe and welcoming hotel. Air conditioning is very welcoming on a hot day and I'd recommend it to everyone. Food is very good especially the Zante Star burger and the English breakfast for those heading out on a busy day or off to the airport for the return flight. There is a "corner shop" just 5 mins walk away that sells everything you might need. There are many toys (balls, inflatables etc) around the pool for children and adults to use.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ampll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by the friends we went on holiday with as they had been to the Zante Star twice before. We were not disappointed. The hotel is small & very friendly. Even though we were one of the only families there on our 1st visit we felt very welcome. As previous reviews have said the staff go out of their way to ensure you have a fabulous holiday. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels previously but have never had the towels changed so frequently-a great bonus when the kids leave them on the floor when they get out of the shower! Eirini even went on her scooter to the pharmacy to get my daughter some ear drops!
The rooms are fairly small & basic but as all you do is sleep in there they are more than adequate.
Thanks to everyone at the Zante Star that made our holiday a great one! We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Absolutely great hotel, extremely clean and tidy, fantastic staff who can't do enough for you and will help in any way possible, the food is nice and well priced and the hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the main area, can't recommend this hotel enough, will definitely be making a return trip.
Thanxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £22 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zante Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing