We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel ever!!!”
Review of Zante Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

after reading all the reviews for the past 12 months i thought to myself i just gotta go to this place.
these are my views and what i would call a little place of heaven.
firstly i have just come back today from 5 days of none stop rain followed with a bad chest infection.
on pulling up to the hotel you are met with about 35 steps up to the reception which is a little hard wearing for the older person but someone will help you.
then you are met by the gorgeous sisters who really make the hotel they are what i would describe as 2 angels.
the reception area and bar area and pool area are spottless and i mean spottless.
when entering the room you are faced with a basic but again spotless room with all you need for a weeks break.
the food in the bar area is very good as we found out when we had to spend a full 5 days in because of thunderstorms.
a zante star breakfast is 6 euros which is a big breakfast toast fresh orange and coffee and very well cooked in fact please try the feta cheese pizza (divine).
i suffered a bad chest infection whilst there and the girls sorry rubbish with names did all they could to help me with pain killers.hot drinks.and just someone to talk to as i was up early each morning.
i have only thing i think could help the Zante star is each room could do with a tv this is just in case people like myself who get nearly a full week of rain could watch some tv in their room.
the hotel dog JOY is gorgeous we all cuddled her everyday and i will miss her really bad as she brought some happiness to us all whilst being cooped up for so long.
TSilivi for me was not what i liked i thought the whole island was a dump to be honest.
sweet revenge restaurant is a deffo visit fantastic food.
as we left this afternoon the owners all waved us off which was a good touch and i will miss them too.
would i go back thats an hard one because Zante star is by far the best self catering hotel i have ever been into.
but the resort is a let down and i would not go again in october thats for sure.
but for relaxation you go and try it you will not be dissapointed.
love to all the staff at the Zante star xxx

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank albefuiraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel beginning of September and we were made to feel welcome instantly. With us having a small child they reserved us a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool without us even having to request it. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff at the hotel made our stay very enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Tsivili and we will definitely be returning here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank powellinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I have returned from a fortnight in this lovely hotel. The rooms were spotless, cleaned daily by very friendly staff. We had a top floor room with views of the surrounding countryside and out to sea.Good location easy walking to the beach, which was lovely and very safe for swimming. also the town, where there is a good selection of restaurants and bars. Situated in a quiet area, ideal for a relaxing holiday would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chocoholic49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from the Zante star and it was very nice...at first I thought it wasn't as good as Planos apartments in tsilivi where we stayed last year, but once we got used to handing the keys in every time we went out (just found that a bit strange) it was better than Planos apartments!...I think someone was at reception 24 hours so that was quite reassuring and you felt very safe (eg if one of you was taken ill nice to know there are staff around to call a doctor or your holiday rep). There was also CCTV everywhere which was also reassuring..The pool was very clean, the drinks were very reasonable, the food if you didn't want to eat out or make yourself a snack were very nice. The beds a little hard but I didn't find that too much of a problem....wifi was only available in the reception lounge but it was free. The walk to the beach is not too far at all and it is good to get out and stretch your legs a bit. Our favourite restaurant is Stamnes which is the other side of tsilivi near the planos apartments. We walked there and back most nights (about 3 miles round trip) but when we wanted a taxi reception was only too pleased to call one. Walking across tsilivi you do get constantly bombarded with pleas to come into the bars and restaurants but that is the case most places you go...

Room Tip: I don't think there are lifts so if you don't like ...or can't do stairs ...ask for a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yellowbird79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just got back from a brilliant week at the Zante Star, we couldn't fault it. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, gorgeous pool, lovely location. Sandy beach with crystal clear water. The staff were so friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend & want to go back again next year. Thank you Zante Star!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salsypalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Yet again another great holiday at the Zante Star this is our fourth year and looking to return again next year.

Great location easy walk to the beach and town. Fantastic staff nothing is to much trouble for them
Everything is kept clean and tidy and the choice of food is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great location! Easy walking distance for the beach and for the town but far enough away for peace and quiet overnight! Excellent service and really friendly staff! Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacksg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £22 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zante Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing