We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zante Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

this was our first visit to both Tsilivi and ZANTE STAR APTS .firstly the zante star what a perfectly positioned little place ,about 10 minutes stroll from the centre.but far enough away from any late night noise.the service and the friendlyness of the staff was excellent . nothing was any trouble .As we found when the kettle broke a new one was in place within a minute( IM NOT KIDDING OUT OF THE BOX AND IN PLACE).The whole hotel was spotless .A great credit to the sister owners.When we visit Tsilivi in the future we will be looking to book here again .Tsilivi is a lovely place, full of good restaurants and close to the beach

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
174
251
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

First time we have stayed at Zante Star, but have been to Tsilivi before, in fact we have stayed all over Zante and other Greek Islands for many years. This is without doubt one of the best places we have stayed, from arriving to leaving, we couldnt fault it, we have never wanted to return to any of the others, but we will definitely be returning here! The rooms are spotless, well decorated, well equipped, bedding and towels immaculate. A manual full of info in each room very useful, the pool and snack bar again so clean, food great, the staff were available at all times so welcoming and genuinely pleased to see you, even the cleaners looked happy!! The Zante is not overlooked by other hotels and is surrounded by open land and trees, the views from the balconys around the pool are spectacular and it is so peaceful and quiet. It is not close to the beach and town, but is about abut 15min walk, but is a very pleasant stroll and staying at the Zante it doesnt matter that it is not on the beach front. I must mention that Helen and her girls do an amazing job and really made our holiday, they treat everyone the same seeing them off safely with a wave and a hug, we really appreciated everything they did, both my husband and I have worked in the food and leisure industry and know how hard this work is, going the extra mile to make it a pleasant experience for everyone and keeping those standards up, great job thank you so much!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors around the pool have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Zante star is a little gem, proved by the amount of Really nice people that go back there year after year, we had 3 nights in Tsilivi with a great couple,Steve and Amanda who have been going back for 10 years, the staff, rooms, location,facilities all perfect, we will return soon so please don't tell any one about this place because we want to be able to get a room.
Denise and Ken

Room Tip: All rooms are good we had one facing the pool 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We will be returning to The Zante Star for a 2 week break in June this will be our 9th year.The Star has to be the best place we have ever stayed at it is run by a family who make you feel so welcome on your arrival, everywhere is spotlessly clean pool side snacks and meals are excellent.Looking forward to meeting up with friends who return to the Star year after year

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just returned from a two week break to Zakynthos while staying at the Zante Star hotel. Being our first time to any Greek island we wasnt quite sure of what to expect but when we arrived we was plesently surprised. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport off the main road through tsilivi leading down to the beach.Our room was very nice . we had a double room with balcony. Shower room with toilet. it was very well decorated and always kept very clean. Highly recommended we will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just came back from another great stay at the Zante Star just like the 4 previous visits everything was fantastic.The girls who run this hotel make sure that it is spotlessly clean from the reception area the pool and your room.the welcome you get from the moment you walk through the door sets the tone for the rest of your holiday everything is done with a smile nothing is too much trouble .and when you leave there are not many places in the world where the staff come down to the bus to give you a hug and wave you off. the only place to go in Tsilivi will be going back next year.Steve Kerry Dan Sue.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swindon steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place. Well run, spotless. Just far enough from Tsilivi and beaches. Poolside snacks and drinks reasona bleA++ we will definitely be back sometime. Not a bad room to be had either front or back. Well equipped rooms, nice powerful shower and comfy beds.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mallibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Property: Zante Star
Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Zante Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing