We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the great reviews are true!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erietta Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erietta Luxury Apartments
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“All the great reviews are true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

A wonderful relaxed complex with a family taverna on sight, what more could you want!
Appartments were spotless and pool area.our family had 3 appartments and they were all great, with lovely sea views. We could watch the kids in the pool from our terrace or balcony as there were only feet away. Breakfast at the taverna was great and they cooked us bacon sandwiches just how fussy kids wanted them done. Dont miss there barbecue! You need a car if you want the beach. Best beach was Porto Zorro. Food at the beach bar was so good that we stayed on beach late and had our evening meal there watching sunset.

Room Tip: Downstairs appt if you got young kids and upstairs for better sea views. They are all only two stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

As the complex is quite small we found that we didn’t bother sitting on our balcony as we
usually like to do because it was great sitting on the comfy chairs in the gardens overlooking the sea which felt like your own space most of the time. The apartments are really clean and functional with a safe and air conditioning inclusive. Breakfast each morning was excellent, if you didn’t want to stick with the continental you could have something different to a similar value, the eggs were cooked to perfection, a great start to the day with beautiful views of the ocean. We also had a few inexpensive lunches and snacks along with the weekly BBQ (15 euro PP) but well worth it. We also went out to eat to sample the cuisine
in Zante but the Erietta was really good value. We generally eat out when we are on holiday so it was great having the bar/taverna on site run by George and Yannis who were very friendly.
Denia was very informative about the island of Zante and we had a great time driving around and trying some of her recommendations. We went to Keri where you can go diving or hire a boat for the day a very pretty resort on the south/east of the island. Personally I think it is best to have a car for the week or a few days if staying at the Erietta because the resort was a bit of a trek especially when it is hot and Zante is a lovely island that really needs to be explored to appreciate. After a busy day out it was great to get back to the Erietta and have a swim and use the Jacuzzi, then sit out in the late afternoon sunshine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aruba16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you want accommodation that has it all, then you must stay at Erietta Luxury Apartments at Akrotiri Zakynthos. We were fortunate to stay there are few days and also had our 2.5 year old son with us. It is the warmest, family friendliest place we have stayed at. Denia, Erietta, George, Yianni all made us feel so welcome. It has it all - beautiful views; clean spacious rooms; excellent facilities; great food@ great prices; warm, friendly, helpful staff; pools; jacuzzi; everything you could need in the room; welcome drinks; sweets in our room; advice on where to go and what to do on the island and more. The views..... What can I say? Perfection Plus. We would have stayed longer but they were booked out . Words alone cannot describe the wonderful experience. It needs to be on everyone's "bucket list" of things to do. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. We will be back. Rena Malatestas and Georgios Vasilakis

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here last week and we all had a great time. Everybody was so friendly and helpful, the views are amazing, as was the food. We have two teenagers and they loved it too. Hope to go back someday soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at this amazingly beautiful place during august. Having never been away during the school holidays we were concerned it would be so busy, we were wrong. Sometimes we had the pool to ourselves. The suites are spacious(we were lucky enough to have an upgrade so had the biggest suite for our family of four), clean and very well equipped. The beds were made daily and fresh towels were always provided. ALL the staff are so welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating to every need. The setting is spectacular, over looking the sea and watching the beautiful sun rise makes it a wonderful and beautiful place to be. Its location is so peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle, which is why we chose this place. The food was delicious all homemade by the lovely family. We have never been made so welcome on a holiday before. Denia and Erietta are such wonderful girls and they helped this be our best family holiday we've had. It was also great to have so many different nationalities staying in one place. We shall be returning next year!!! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

There aren't enough words to sun up how amazing this place is.

Location: amazing - just outside of town (5 min taxi ride) so no noisy clubs to keep you awake. Sea views are out of this world.

Apartments: wonderful! Rooms were super comfortable, AC was a god send!! The windows are double glazed, so you aren't disturbed by early swimmers if you want to snooze. All rooms were well equipped and very clean.

Entertainment: the swimming pool was fab and literally on our doorstep. There is a bar and restaurant which serves loads of great food and drinks. George and Yannis were amazing and really looked after us. They were very accommodating and Yannis always remembered my intolerance to cows milk!

Staff: Erietta, Denia and their family were some of the nicest people I've ever met. They did everything possible to make our stay simply perfect. I can't daily them one bit.

My partner and I didn't want to leave. I really hope we can go back next year :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Erietta Luxury Suites is an excellent place to stay. The suites are self catering but there is an excellent Taverna sitting on a cliff over looking the Ionian Sea providing drinks, meals from 7.00 in the morning till late into the night, offering a great choice of excellent priced meals, you could class it as a hotel with full board. It is ran by Erietta and Denia who are two sisters who are just so...... helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. They advise all about the air conditioned villas, the island, where the best trips go from, arrange taxis, trips etc. Their cousin George runs the Taverna from the crack of dawn till late into the evening with another cousin Janis helping during the day hours. There are two pools one of which is for children and a Jackousi. The views are to die for and the accommodation is excellent. There are only 20 suites which are all only 2 story high. Sometimes during the day you find you have the pool to yourself. If you want to cook then there are full kitchen facilities but why cook when you are offered a free starter and free pudding after an excellent main meal choice. The Chef is a brilliant cook. Erietta's Dad and Uncle are always on hand to help should any problems arise in the villas. There were maids who cleaned each day and change beds every other day and leave the villas looking like new. We loved the family atmosphere, the cleanliness, the food and the whole setting. It was the perfect venue for a holiday relaxing, swimming, sunbathing, reading, eating, drinking and meeting other friendly people from a range of different countries. Denia arranged a car for us for 4 days, when we toured the Island and visited many beautiful places. Traffic is not a problem when driving on the opposite side of the road than that which you are used to. We will definitely be visiting Erietta Luxury Suites again in the future. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ground Floor at the end of the pool. or Ground Floor or 1st floor overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joybob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
5.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erietta Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erietta Luxury Apartments

Property: Erietta Luxury Apartments
Address: Akrotiriou - Gerakariou, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Erietta Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erietta Luxury Apartments is a block of 20 apartments in Zante, operating from 2002. The philosophy of our resort is to offer to the guest the best possible holiday experience in Zakynthos. Staring at the sea, one can count numerous shades of blue and green sparkling in the sun; Reaching out your hand, you will get the impression that you could reach out and touch that little islet of Voidi resting peacefully in the blue sea.Erietta Luxury Apartments offer 2 swimming pools overlooking the sea. The ideal place for daytime sunning in our landscaped garden.Every apartment at the ‘Erietta’ is spacious, comfortable and gives the sense to the guests that they are at home. One of the greatest advantages of the resort is that it is built in such a way so as the sea, the garden, the swimming pool as well as the olive trees can be viewed from all verandas. 17 out of the 20 apartments accommodate 4 - 5 persons while 2 of them accommodate 3 persons. All of them consist of two bedrooms (one double bed, 1/2 single), living room, bathroom with bath/shower and WC , fully equipped kitchen (oven, 2 hot plates, fridge, kettle, toaster), air conditioning, cable TV, hair dryer, DVD, CD player, safe boxes. Safe box and air conditioning are all included in the price, while there are no supplement costs. One of the apartments is a luxury suite that accommodates 7 guests and also includes Hydro Massage, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, 2 Bathrooms, 2 living rooms as well as a big dining table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Erietta Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erietta Apartments Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing