We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Dinos Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dinos Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Dinos is a lovely little hotel and Dinos and his family are very welcoming and helpful. Clean and tidy, the facilities are basic especially on the self catering front - don't go thinking you are going to be able to cook a meal because you are not!! We didn't even have enough bowls to have cereal! That said we didn't go expecting much more so it wasn't a disappointment. The room was cleaned on daily basis and the sheets and towels changed regularly which was great. The location is good on the one hand because it is far enough out of Tsilivi not to have the noise but during the night the long stretch of road behind the hotel did seem to be used as a racetrack and we were woken on a couple of occasions by the revving and roaring of car engines. If you like fresh bread in the mornings you can find a nice little supermarket that has lovely still warm from the oven loaves about a 5 minute walk away by going right at the petrol station to the top of the road then right again and it is just after the fruit and vege place. Wish we'd have known this before we went as we didn't find it until a couple of days before we were due to come home! A point to note regarding the safe deposit boxes - the £30 deposit for the key is actually a charge as it is none refundable. The pool area was really lovely and there were always sunbeds available. We ate in the bar on a couple of evenings and the food was really good, very tasty and reasonably priced. We also had breakfast a couple of time but ended up taking it back to our rooms to eat as we were plagued by wasps at that time of day which was a nuisance - very good breakfast though!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are lovely as they are shaded for nearly all of the day so it keeps the room nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeckyMarkJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel was clean and well maintained but on our arrival we were shocked to be asked to pay extra for air con, it clearly states on website that air con is not payable locally, looking through the jet2 website their other hotels where air con is payable locally is clearly stated. If you are planning on doing. Some self catering be aware that the facilities are not very good, what can be only described as a camping stove and a kettle that's it!!! Not even a toaster or even a tea towel. The hotel is unfortunately situated right by some sewage works so when wind blows wrong way smell is terrible, also locals seem to use road at back of hotel as a racetrack

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned last week from a 2 week stay at the Dinos Hotel. Dinos and his family are lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is kept very clean and bins emptied daily and bedding and towels changed on a regular basis.There is no need to get up at 6 am to reserve a sunbed as it was never very busy around the pool. The snacks served at the hotel are very reasonably priced and the drink prices were about the same as the local restaurants.We had a room on the ground floor to sleep 3 and it was very spacious compared to some Greek accomodation. The walk to the beach is 10-15 minutes as is the centre of Tsilivi. Would definetly recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday.During our stay there were visitors from various nationalities and it was a very enjoyable holiday. Dinos is always around to wish you a good morning/evening and to tell you to have a nice time.Probably the friendliest hotel owner we have met.

Room Tip: As far as we were aware all the rooms appeared to be of good quality with good views regardless of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our first time to Tsilivi, Zante as a couple and we had a wonderful week. We were very warmly welcomed by Dinos and his family who throughout the week couldn't do enough for us. Our room was spacious and clean with a large balcony overlooking the beautiful surrounding scenery. The studios were very peaceful and there were rarely more than 6 people around the pool at one time. We ate lunch there a few days and the food was lovely. It took less than 10 minutes to walk to the main stretch of restaurants, bars and shops and we felt very safe walking back to the studios even late at night. It was around a 10 minute walk to the beach which was nice and sandy and had very reasonably priced sunbeds and parasols. We would recommend Dinos Studios to couples and young families as there might not be enough going on to entertain older children but for us it was perfect - the quiet and relaxed break we wanted! We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aimie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

just got back from this hotel and have had an excellent 2 weeks stay, we stayed here 3 years ago and nothing had changed it was still as clean and has friendly as ever.
The hotel is family run and nothing is too much trouble I would certainly recommend it.
Thank You Dinos, Vicky, Anna & Angela for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

It was our first time to greece and we like it very much. we have very nice holiday to Tsilivi and to Dinos hotel. The Dinos hotel was very small and guiet... peaceful area, location was very good. The room was very big and clean. Food was very good, homemade, recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarikaS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I've stayed at several similar sized hotels in Greece but this was by far the best. Dino and his family were exceptionally friendly and hospitable above and beyond the call of duty (the BBQ night was classic with Dino doing his Greek fire dance - don't miss it!).

The rooms were cleaner and less basic than my usual package holiday experience (hotel had a lift, room had a TV etc. - aircon unit was there but we never switched it on - probably needed to pay a supplement). Towels were regularly changed (3 times in 7 days).

Location was fine - 5m walk to the beach, 10m walk to the nightlife.

One thing to note is that it was a very quiet resort. More empty sunbeds around the pool than used ones... as it happens we were after a quiet holiday so this was absolutely perfect for our needs, but if you want loads of buzz and thumping music around the pool you may find this place too peaceful.

I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: 201 had a bigger balcony than some of the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Max988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.0 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
4.3 mi away
Captains Hotel
Captains Hotel
#10 of 26 in Argassi
200 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Admiral Argassi
Hotel Admiral Argassi
#18 of 26 in Argassi
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#16 of 51 in Tsilivi
260 reviews
5.2 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
271 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinos Studios

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing