We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Dinos Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dinos Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a small apartment complex with a lovely pool area on the edge of the resort of Tsilivi. The complex is kept very clean and tidy and the family running it are all friendly and helpful.

We were on a self catering basis although we only tend to do a simple breakfast and eat out the remainder of our holiday. This was just as well because the kitchen area of the studio was tiny with very few pots and pans etc and ours didn't even have a kettle or a toaster which was a bit disappointing. Anyone intending to self cater would find it difficult with such poor facilities. However the actual studio was spacious and airy and with the balcony door open at one end and the kitchen window at the other we always had a nice breeze blowing through.

The bathroom was also of a reasonable size and consisted of the usual sink, toilet and shower. The shower tray did not have a curtain so consequently water was everywhere which was a bit of health and safety issue we felt as the floor could be slippery when wet.

Bins were emptied every day and the room was regularly cleaned. Towels were changed every other day and bedding midway each week.

Overall the accommodation was that typical of Greece. We have had better but also worse so I would say we were generally satisfied. What it lacked in facilities it was more than made up with the friendliness of the owner and his family and the cleanliness of the complex

We felt the biggest let down was not through any fault of the owner but the extremely busy road which runs alongside these apartments. The road seems to be used as a racetrack most of the night with cars and motor bikes racing up and down at excessive speed. Considering these apartments are on a quiet edge of the town it is a shame that they are spoilt with the noise from the road. There also seemed to be a lot dogs barking in the area but again not the fault of the owner.

The complex has a nice little bar and does tasty snacks throughout the day. There was a tv in the lounge but not sure if this worked as it never seemed to be running.

This was our second stay in Tsilivi and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. There are lots of lovely places to eat and plenty of walks. The beautiful sandy beach area is only about 5 minutes walk from the Dinos and the main area of the town about the same. We find Tsilivi is quite spread out so lots of nice areas to visit and a lovely little fishing harbour at the far end of the town is an enjoyable walk from the Dinos.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side garden were mostly in the shade so kept cool during the very hot days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Dinos is a lovely little hotel and Dinos and his family are very welcoming and helpful. Clean and tidy, the facilities are basic especially on the self catering front - don't go thinking you are going to be able to cook a meal because you are not!! We didn't even have enough bowls to have cereal! That said we didn't go expecting much more so it wasn't a disappointment. The room was cleaned on daily basis and the sheets and towels changed regularly which was great. The location is good on the one hand because it is far enough out of Tsilivi not to have the noise but during the night the long stretch of road behind the hotel did seem to be used as a racetrack and we were woken on a couple of occasions by the revving and roaring of car engines. If you like fresh bread in the mornings you can find a nice little supermarket that has lovely still warm from the oven loaves about a 5 minute walk away by going right at the petrol station to the top of the road then right again and it is just after the fruit and vege place. Wish we'd have known this before we went as we didn't find it until a couple of days before we were due to come home! A point to note regarding the safe deposit boxes - the £30 deposit for the key is actually a charge as it is none refundable. The pool area was really lovely and there were always sunbeds available. We ate in the bar on a couple of evenings and the food was really good, very tasty and reasonably priced. We also had breakfast a couple of time but ended up taking it back to our rooms to eat as we were plagued by wasps at that time of day which was a nuisance - very good breakfast though!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are lovely as they are shaded for nearly all of the day so it keeps the room nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeckyMarkJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel was clean and well maintained but on our arrival we were shocked to be asked to pay extra for air con, it clearly states on website that air con is not payable locally, looking through the jet2 website their other hotels where air con is payable locally is clearly stated. If you are planning on doing. Some self catering be aware that the facilities are not very good, what can be only described as a camping stove and a kettle that's it!!! Not even a toaster or even a tea towel. The hotel is unfortunately situated right by some sewage works so when wind blows wrong way smell is terrible, also locals seem to use road at back of hotel as a racetrack

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned last week from a 2 week stay at the Dinos Hotel. Dinos and his family are lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is kept very clean and bins emptied daily and bedding and towels changed on a regular basis.There is no need to get up at 6 am to reserve a sunbed as it was never very busy around the pool. The snacks served at the hotel are very reasonably priced and the drink prices were about the same as the local restaurants.We had a room on the ground floor to sleep 3 and it was very spacious compared to some Greek accomodation. The walk to the beach is 10-15 minutes as is the centre of Tsilivi. Would definetly recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday.During our stay there were visitors from various nationalities and it was a very enjoyable holiday. Dinos is always around to wish you a good morning/evening and to tell you to have a nice time.Probably the friendliest hotel owner we have met.

Room Tip: As far as we were aware all the rooms appeared to be of good quality with good views regardless of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our first time to Tsilivi, Zante as a couple and we had a wonderful week. We were very warmly welcomed by Dinos and his family who throughout the week couldn't do enough for us. Our room was spacious and clean with a large balcony overlooking the beautiful surrounding scenery. The studios were very peaceful and there were rarely more than 6 people around the pool at one time. We ate lunch there a few days and the food was lovely. It took less than 10 minutes to walk to the main stretch of restaurants, bars and shops and we felt very safe walking back to the studios even late at night. It was around a 10 minute walk to the beach which was nice and sandy and had very reasonably priced sunbeds and parasols. We would recommend Dinos Studios to couples and young families as there might not be enough going on to entertain older children but for us it was perfect - the quiet and relaxed break we wanted! We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aimie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

just got back from this hotel and have had an excellent 2 weeks stay, we stayed here 3 years ago and nothing had changed it was still as clean and has friendly as ever.
The hotel is family run and nothing is too much trouble I would certainly recommend it.
Thank You Dinos, Vicky, Anna & Angela for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

It was our first time to greece and we like it very much. we have very nice holiday to Tsilivi and to Dinos hotel. The Dinos hotel was very small and guiet... peaceful area, location was very good. The room was very big and clean. Food was very good, homemade, recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarikaS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
2.3 mi away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#11 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinos Studios

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing