We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - could not have wished for better staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lazaros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at the Lazaros apartments in June 2010. I do not even know where to begin to report what a fantastic hotel this is. My husband and I got married in Zante in 2010, so we booked these apartments for us and 30 of our family to stay in. Planning this was a nightmare as many of my guests continued to change their mind about whether or not they were coming and I had to keep changing the number/type of rooms booked, but Nikos was so understanding and allowed me to change my booking on numerous occassions. We were highly impressed before we even arrived due to this and also because he let us post some things over to him that we needed.
When we arrived more stress occured due to friends and family, due to last minute cancellations etc, but Nikos was so accomodating in all our room changes. He and his staff looked after us tremendously. In our party we had people ages 2-86 and everyone was happy. We spent our days round the pool, eating at the pool bar, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel is spotless and well maintained. However, for us what made the stay so special was the staff. Planning a wedding abroad was challenging, yet Nikos and family made the whole experience easier, by recommending hair dressers etc and just generally taking a genuine interest. There is a bar connected to the apartments where we spent most evenings, again the staff were amazing.

I look forward to returing to Lazaros one year to celebrate my anniversay. Thanks Nikos x

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifu03618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here in august 2010 and we were very impressed. We went back last august but sadly didn't book here as we did a last minute package but didn't like the hotel we were in so we came to the lazaros every day and used the pool and bar, on our last day our flight wasn't till early evening and we spent our last day round the lazaros pool, nikos let us shower and even supplied towels for us before we left and let us store our suitcases there all for free, needless to say we have booked there for this year and can't wait to get there. The rooms are very nice and absolutely spotless, it is quiet and many a time we have had the pool to ourselves as in August a lot of italian stay there and unlike the mad english they dont sit round the pool during the day. Thankyou Nikos, Dennis and Lazaros for your great hospitality. Oh they also make the best milkshakes in Greece x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lin1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Lovely apartments, great value and spotlessly clean. Location also great, just off the main street with all the shops and bars and 5-10 min walk to the beach. Only downside is the bathroom is a little on the small side but is comparable to other local accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff make this a great place to stay, will definitely do so again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NalaBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

the amount of repeat guests to these apartments says it all! staff,food ,pool, rooms all excellent.Could be slightly noisy for people who like to sit and read on the balcony at night,but not noisy enough if the book is good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

stayed in the lazaros after bad experience in laganas.this was a whole different hotel clean rooms,friendly staff,good location for shops bars and beach.the pool was very quiet and clean.would stay here again no problem

Room Tip: roooms on the roadside have a sea view but are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steveclasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here for a week. Very clean accommodation, guys that run the place are very friendly and more than happy to help out with any issues. Pool area is very clean and the bar food is also cheap and of good value. Would recommend this for travellers on a budget looking for good value self catering.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here again in June, and we had the best time! As always Lazaros, Dennis and Nikos were the best hosts. Every time we visit they have upgraded, decorated, altered and installed new things in the apartments. This year we had new furniture in the bedrooms, very stylish, super comfy beds, new soft furnishings and lighting. Nikos has also opened a Tourist gift shop next to the apartments. The standard of cleanliness is consistent here, the apartments are kept spotless by the 'girls' clean towels and bedding every other day, floors kept clean, and a big bonus 'toilet rolls' replenished as required! I have been in some apartments in Greece recently where the first roll only is provided, after that it's up to you!!! Admittedly the bathrooms are not the most modern I have been in, but they are well maintained and spotlessly cleaned and there is always hot water, in fact they probably the best ones I have encountered in Greece! The small kitchen is adequate for the amount of cooking you would be prepared to do in a Studio, and for our needs is more than adequate. If you need anything for the kitchen they are more than happy to supply it from reception. The pool area is lovely, new sunbeds this year, and plenty to go round. So, all in all, another lovely holiday in fab apartments, would I recommend them...definately!!!

Room Tip: The studios at the back are quieter, and the ones on the ground floor have larger balconies, perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midgy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#20 of 51 in Tsilivi
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#11 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaros Hotel Apartments

Address: Tsilivi main road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: £43 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaros Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort of Tsilivi, the complex consists of three buildings surrounded by palm trees and colourful gardens and is just 200m away from the beautiful sandy beach of Tsilivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lazaros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing