We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Mediterranean Hotels have never really cut it for me - BUT THIS ONE DOES.
The star rating is def 4 - 5 with service, cleanliness and overall quality winning it through.

What gives this an edge above all others I have been to, is they have got the guest to staff ratio spot on, especially for dining. We NEVER had to wait at any point in our stay for food or drinks, morning or night. The food was excellent and varied, we NEVER went hungry.

A short walk from town allowed us to enjoy the various Tavernas.

Highly recommend this for couples.

NOTE to Guests: If you have a problem report it, don't just moan about it. The shower in our room was faulty upon arrival and the previous occupant would have known this, but obviously did nothing. It hadn't just happened and was fixed in an instant my hotel maintenance.

My only negative comment is the term Spa. Having a pool with a couple of water jets, does not, in my book warrant a spa, however a warm indoor pool was a nice option.

Will definitely return :-)

Room Tip: Top floor poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and that you were satisfied with so many aspects of your stay, the quality of the food, the hotel's facilities as well as the services offered. We regret that you did not enjoy our Spa facilities and would love the opportunity to improve this for you on your next visit with us. In addition, we would like to thank you for expressing your kind comments on our hotel as well as our staff ,your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa for many more wonderful holidays with us!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    247
    69
    24
    6
See reviews for
219
633
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Lesante Hotel and Spa turned out to live up to its reputation and is probably the best seaside hotel we have stayed in ...anywhere.

Modern, well equiped and spotlessly clean we thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay at this lixurious resort hotel which provides impeccable service combined with a wide selection of food offerings in its buffet style main restaurant.

Its proximity close to sandy beach makes this ideal for a family holiday and a stroll along the beach gives acess to Tsllivi centre with its numerous bars, cafes and restaurnats if you do not want to eat in the hotel. The return trip is just 10 minutes by the road. A taxi ride into Zante Town takes about the same time and costs 11 to 12 Euros each way. Taxis can be found close to the Port in the Town centre. for the journey back. There is also a bus connection from Tsilli near the post office.

Rooms at the hotel are spacious and at the time of our stay in September the coolest rooms were located facing the back of the hotel, although all the rooms have air conditioning. The hotel was full it was very quiet during the day and at night.

We would certainly recommend this hotel for families, mature singles and couples who appreciate personal service and expect great VFM in relaxing surroundings..

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the hotel are probably quieter and cooler than those overlooking the pools a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review following your stay at our lovely hotel and for your recommendation in our favour.
We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in one of our beautiful modern rooms and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, the helpfulness of the staff as well as the services offered .It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel is the best sea side resort you have every stayed in and that you thoroughly enjoyed our culinary offerings and the ambience and sophistication of our resort.
We look forward to your next visit to the beautiful island of Zakynthos so we can welcome you back as our valued guests.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Although the hotel was lovely, we had a beautiful room overlooking the pool and the staff were excellent, very professional and helpful, there were a few issues.

There is really nothing to do if the weather is bad - no real entertainment and the table tennis and pool tables were stuck down in a childrens' playroom in the spa area! I would mention here that I do not think it appropriate for children to be in the spa area at all - there were times when the pool was more like a childrens' pool and, in my view, spas should be a peaceful place for adults. I know of no other spa where children are playing in the pool!

The outdoor pool was freezing and mainly empty because of it. Surely this could be heated in some way as that would encourage more people use it and therefore make use of the pool bar/restaurant (mind you the one occasion we had food from there, it was of very poor quality- never to be repeated!)

The food was mainly good though not enough variety. Hardly any choice of fruit (same fruit salad appeared at breakfast and dinner!). It all got a bit boring as it seems that the same food was just served up in different ways. Where were the olives -was this Greece? Another issue is that it was never hot - sort of lukewarm was the best you could hope for. On one occasion I had veal which was actually uncooked in the middle. The waiters were made aware of this, but the veal continued to be served.

There was also a problem with noisy people sitting outside in the bar area until the early hours of the morning disturbing residents. However, when we complained about this, the issue was taken very seriously and I believe it was dealt with by security.

We were lucky in that we had a lovely, well placed room with a gorgeous whirlpool bath - I wouldn't have liked to have been at the back of the hotel with the "green wall"

It was our Ruby Wedding Anniversary so the holiday could have been better though it was very relaxing

Room Tip: Make sure you are not at the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us, you feedback is valued. It is always such a privilege when our hotel is selected by our guests to celebrate life’s special occasions.We are delighted that you enjoyed the friendly staff, the room facilities and the standard of service.We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused with some of the spa facilities as well as with your dining experience our Front Office staff are always available 24 hours a day to provide service and support to our guests and we encourage our guests to report any matter so that we can do all we can to rectify any issues on site. We look forward to having you return to our hotel so that we can ensure your stay with us leaves nothing to be desired.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

After leaving home at 2.30am for an early flight and enduring 3 hours of almost constant child cries it was very welcome to be put straight into a taxi to the hotel rather than the usual time consuming coach journey. We are currently half way through our stay here.

The hotel is quite remote but check in was excellent, a very pleasant sparkling wine and escorted to your room being shown where things are on the way. The room itself is very comfortable with good quality fittings and a nice size. Staff are also excellent in every area, some of the best I have found over the years. Food is ok, the serving area is very small so choice is very limited. We stayed at a RIU Palace in June which had 4 times the choice with the same quality.

We have been unlucky with our 5th straight day of rain which does show up the limitations. The spa is very good but could get expensive if you go too often and there are only 2 English speaking TV channels both with news which just repeats itself but the DVD player is an added bonus. The one day we have been able to use the pool was very nice, comfy beds and a lovely clean quiet area and we are hoping to get to use them again before we leave!

2 things you have little control over are the room you are given and the behaviour of other guests. We have been unlucky and given a room at the back of the hotel that is next to a building site. Work starts at 8 until around 6 for 6 days a week with diggers and mixers and hammers so not a pleasant experience if you like sitting on the balcony. There is also a football pitch next to it and in between a small holding with a dog who barks or whines all day and a cockerel that starts at about 6am (4am UK time), so if you want a quiet holiday you need a room somewhere else. We also had a couple next door whose sole method of communication is to shout at one another and a child across the hall who is clearly in training for the crying Olympics and parents who are oblivious to the holidays of anyone else but themselves.

In summary a lovely hotel, not in the best spot with little to do if the sun doesn't shine. If I could lift it and put it somewhere else with "proper" sea views and less noise it would be a perfect getaway. Here's hoping the rest of our holiday is more relaxing than the first half!

Room Tip: Don't settle for a room at the back by the building site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andyk134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post a review for our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed one of our beautiful modern rooms and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, and the helpfulness of the staff as well as the services offered and the ambience and sophistication of our resort.
We regret that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and we apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused by some disturbances.
We look forward to having a chilled glass of bubbly waiting for you on your next stay with us so that we can make it perfect for you!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My new wife and I stayed at the Lesante from 15th Sept to 22nd Sept on our honeymoon. We have nothing but great things to report about all aspects of our stay. The staff were faultless - professional without being snobbish, the hotel itself was spotless (despite a little rain in the sails on the Monday), the food both at the Neptune and Ambrosia was fantastic. A special thank you to Nickos, the cocktail waiter, he is an absolute asset to the hotel and treated us like we were his personal guests rather than the hotels... A rare occurrence in the hospitality trade! The beach is literally 1 minutes walk from the hotel and we both enjoyed the minute stroll after a hard day of sun bathing. The reception staff were also brilliant and nothing was every too much trouble. I have read a few negative reviews on here and also heard a couple of people complaining at the hotel, but really this is a great hotel, please don't let it put you off. I think anyone can find problems or issues if they are of the disposition to look for them but we were far too busy enjoying a wonderful holiday! Also, despite the hotel being full it never felt overcrowded or busy. Top marks and we will definitely be back to celebrate an anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in one of our beautiful modern rooms and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, the helpfulness of the staff as well as the services offered .It gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our culinary offerings and the ambience and sophistication of our resort.We are hounoured that you selected our hotel to celebrate this special occasion with us.
We look forward to having a chilled glass of bubbly waiting for you on your next stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary!
Once again our best wishes for a life of wedded bliss together.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Lesante Hotel and Spar for 1 week half board from Thursday 26th September.From champagne arrival to guided tour of hotel all staff from reception to bar to dining room to pool to housekeeping were extremely friendly and effecient. Dining room staff in particular were very knowledgable about the wine they were serving and Nico on the bar made excellent cocktails particularly my husbands favourite Long Island Iced Tea especially so when they were half price in Happy Hour.Food and bar prices were very competitive with back home. Buffet breakfast and evening meal were excellent all round with enough choice to suit everyone.Rooms were immaculate beds and towels changed every day.Pool areas were very relaxing with more than enough sun beds available and weather was brilliant for the time of the year.Beach was a short 5 min walk away. Zakynthos town was an 11 euro ten mim taxi ride away.We did not use the local buses as we were told they were unreliable and over crowded.Overall a wonderful holiday many thanks to the staff and management who made this happen.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel.One of our greatest achievements is when guests wish to return to us, We are delighted that we could exceed your expectations with our excellent cuisine at our restaurants and your accommodation and that you enjoyed yourselves at our gorgeous swimming pools and cocktails in the evenings. It pleases us that service given by every staff member was impeccable, and they all made you feel welcome, service level and all the facilities of the hotel, we want our guests to experience their best possible stays with us and we are very pleased that we effectively achieved this during your stay.Once again we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our hotel that makes us proud.
We will be waiting to welcome you back with us for many more holidays to come!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First the issue of five star or not - in my opinion it isn't, but that doesn't mean it can't be excellent in other ways, and I believe this hotel is.

We stayed for a week in mid September, and all the descriptions on this site of the warmth of the staff, the beautiful pool area, the cleanliness, the efficiency were all confirmed as true. We found that the breakfasts were plentiful ( greek yoghurt and honey were beyond delicious) and the buffet dinner was full of interesting choices ( squid one night, and the most scrumptious local lamb). Our room wasn't pool facing but was at the end of a long corridor as far away from the main hotel area as you can get, and overlooked a road ( which was quiet) and the back exit of the hotel. It was well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. On some of the nights we were there the water wasn't too warm for showers, on others it was fine.

I am a harsh critic of hotels but found very little to complain about at the Lesante. Pool side was tranquil ( only two or three young children were there at the time we were), and in the evening the bar service was excellent too. The drinks didn't seem overly expensive, and as usual in places such as Greece, measures of sprits etc were generous by our standards.

The beach is only a short stroll away but it is not the most beautiful beach in the world. The sand is not fine grained and not particularly clean, but the sea is easy to get into with no waves and just a very gentle, sandy slope. We spent most of our beach time at the Barracuda Beach Bar, which is superb, with lots of loungers, great music, and reasonably priced well made food.

We took a trip into Zante town ( a taxi, arranged by the hotel cost 11 euros one way). It is small and worth a wander round. We found a great restaurant which specialised in fish at one end of the main port, it is called Komis and is well worth a visit for very traditional food.

I would highly recommend this hotel to couples looking for a complete chill out time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gullgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and that you were satisfied with so many aspects of your stay, the quality of the food, the hotel's facilities as well as the services offered. In addition, we would like to thank you for expressing your kind comments on our hotel as well as our staff. Once again thank you for your feedback as well as your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa and we welcome any requests that would enhance your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
435 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#7 of 27 in Argassi
253 reviews
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing