We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Visit Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! Visited with our three daughters last Summer. After a rocky start with regards to rooms (we were given an executive suite instead of the adjoining rooms we booked) which was rectified on the second day it just got better and better. The hotel and it's pool areas were fantastic. Our rooms overlooking the pools were lovely, fresh and clean with balconies. The food was great, we ate here about ten evenings out of fourteen and were spoiled for choice. Breakfasts were tasty and again plenty to choose from. We ate lunch most days on the beach which really was just a two minute walk away at The Barracuda Beach Bar. Very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and polite. Lots of tours organised from the hotel including a great day trip to Olympia on mainland Greece. We can't wait to return. A most relaxing holiday. Our daughters really enjoyed it aswell.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
Thank you for your understanding regarding a room change.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and that you were satisfied with so many aspects of your stay, the quality of the food, the hotel's facilities as well as the services offered. In addition, we would like to thank you for expressing your kind comments on our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another great stay.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my husband. Had heard great reviews for Zakinthos as an island break and selected LeSante based on earlier reviews. was not disappointed! The resort is less than 30 minutes from the airport, which is quite convenient. We arrived late in the evening and were informed that there was a slight maintenance problem in the Deluxe room we had booked. We were promptly checked in, and our bags quickly transferred, to an Executive Suite for that evening! As further compensation for the "inconvenience", a bottle of wine and a lovely basket of fruit were delivered to our Deluxe Room the following day. The rooms are quite large and beautifully decorated in contemporary tones and the lighting schemes are SO soothing. In addition to the VERY comfortable beds (fabulous pillows & linens), there is also a leather loveseat, barrell chair & ottoman to add to the comfort of the room. My only complaint regarding the room was the shortage of hot water on most days at 7-8pm... Obviously demand exceeded supply at that time of day. The grounds of the hotel are well landscaped & maintained. The "Adult" pool area is bliss with the MOST comfortable sun beds. Only complaint about the pool areas is that there are 2 different music soundtracks diverging from opposite ends of the grounds. I must object to some of the earlier comments regarding the food on offer. We booked on a Half Board basis and were very impressed with the variety and quality of the food. Hot & cold starters on offer...fabulous soups...homemade breads...Seafood, Roasts, Pastas. There was always something on offer to please all dinners. The food was always very hot and the presentations immaculate. The restaurant also offers an extensive & impressive wine list. The local beach is a short stroll through Olive Groves... Soft sand, shallow waters. Expect to pay €3 pp per day for sun lounger on the beach. These sun loungers are maintained by the local beach restaurants... So a cold drink and snacks are delivered to you if so desired!! LeSante Hotel is a 15 minute walk (€6 taxi) from the quaint village of Tsilivi where you can find a nice assortment of restaurants and pubs.
To summerize, LeSante is a fabulous and relaxing Luxury hotel that offers quality accommodation, great food in a superb location. Costs a little more, but SO worth it!!! Can't wait to return next year!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank MSWeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and a great detailed review of our hotel.
We try and ensure that from a great experience with us begins with a swift check in and welcome so that our guests can begin their holiday without delay.
We are so happy that you found everything to your liking, in particular your amazing room, the variety our buffet has to offer with top of the line fresh local ingredients and world class cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs, the level of service provided from our Housekeeping department and service all round. Our staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's experience here is amazing and that you will leave wanting to return soon. We are so pleased you enjoyed many days spending time at our fantastic swimming pools relaxing and enjoying delicious food and drinks at our Nectar Pool Bar!We welcome your feedback and welcome all guests to report any aspects that they may be uncomfortable with to our staff.We would be delighted to have you return to us in the near future for another wonderful holiday with us.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A day at Lesante gave us rest much needed after several days of driving.
Pros: great price, very good service, large and clean rooms, impressive breakfast, convenient parking, walking distance to the beach.
Cons: not easy to find, mountain driving to the town and harbor, higher prices for everything but the room+breakfast.
Overall - very good experience.

Room Tip: check the ferry schedule - seems to be unpredictable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your stay at our lovely hotel
Our breakfast buffet is a perfect start to the day guests where choice is plentiful.
We are so happy that you found everything to your liking, in particular the hotel's location from the beach and the level of service provided in all areas also spacious comfortable rooms all ensuring our guest's experience with us is great all round.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here mid Sept on our honeymoon
We upgraded to an executive and it was definitely worth the extra.
Staff were friendly and helpful, but never in a rush but such is the greek way!

Two pools and lots of seats, the food in the hotel was great, we ate in both restaurants and enjoyed them both.
Breakfast was great, so much choice.

Only down side is there was little or no hot water.
made them aware of this several times
nothing done about it.

Spa was amazing, we had a couples massage. v relaxing
will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LindaDeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a trip advisor review.
It is always such a privilege when our hotel is selected by our guests to celebrate life’s special occasions.We hope that we have helped you create wonderful memories of your experience at our luxurious hotel and are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves with every aspect of the hotel, including the friendly staff, the rooms, pristine décor and surroundings, the world class service and the food and our fabulous swimming pools.
Our apologies for any inconvenience caused by hot water during your stay with us and your feedback is valued.We hope to have you visit us again for your wedding anniversary to indulge yourselves in our wellness and spa. On behalf of Management and staff we wish you all the best and congratulations once again!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Went to this hotel at the beginning of June, lovely, real gem, would go back tomorrow! Lovely room, food, and location. Just a chill in luxury hotel. There was building work being done next door but so well hidden, our balcony faced it and we could not tell with all the trees etc. Town only a short walk away, so close to all amenities but also far enough away not to be niosey!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.
We are extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with so many aspects of your stay, the quality of the food, the hotel's location as well as the services offered enjoying a lovely break during your time with us
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa one of the top voted hotels in Greece to spend great days of leisure at our fabulous pools on a comfy sun bed!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

First trip to Zante and loved it all .....Nothing to add that the other reviewers haven't covered about this lovely modern boutique style hotel where the rooms were very stylishly decorated ( I loved the mint green sofa and bathroom) and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Got the room type that we requested and the staff, food, pool were all excellent. Hired a jeep for a week and covered most of the island and beaches. Would recommend Mario's boat trip to Turtle island from Porto Roma where we saw the hatchling turtles on their journey down to the sea and fully grown ones in the harbour area. The boat trip to the blue caves and shipwreck cove from near the lighthouse was good value - it's not too far to travel and the boats can get right into the caves and you have time to swim/snorkel in the beautiful clear waters. We travelled with Jet 2 holidays and this hotel was in their Luxe collection, was cheaper than the other tour operators with better flight times and luggage allowance which I would also recommend. Kefalonia or Kos next year - decisions decisions - better get reading the reviews.!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice although the ones on the other side get the evening sun and the building th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jaynie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review and that our hotel was your preferred choice for a first time visit to our island, one of the most beautiful islands in the Ionian and well worth exploring. We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in one of our beautiful modern rooms. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our culinary offerings and the ambience and sophistication of our resort and excellent service from all of our staff.Please contact our reservations department for your next visit should you wish to enquire about one of our suites with a sea view.We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful island of Zakynthos as our valued guests.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Think smart, chic boutique hotels often found in cities rather than small island resorts and you’ll capture the essence of this place.
The welcoming refreshment upon arrival, the smooth check in, the attentive service; the courteous staff; all these things raise the standard of this hotel on a par with the best of them.
Yes it is small, but the rooms and public areas exude an upmarket grace that defies the usual touristic decor that the majority of large Mediterranean hotels seem to defer to as a matter of course.
Bedrooms are like suites with chaise sofa and contemporary style touches; definitely not the usual mass-produced furnishings. They’re functional with a nod to being a bit funky too. Fab!
TV channels other than the news, are mostly in German with a few scattered subtitled programmes if you’re lucky, but we came prepared to relax with reading matter etc.
Although the hotel was full there are plenty of sunbeds with lovely thick mattress tops and a couple of pools to allow for separated quiet areas away from families who could enjoy the children’s pools.

Some here are commenting on the lack of things to do at this hotel when the weather's poor. Well, isn't that the whole idea? Surrounding yourself in the most wonderfully tranquil and beautiful settings with the intention to do nothing but relax and forget about the hectic world you’ve left behind?
It’s an easy walk to Tsilivi and the beach but if there’s rain on the agenda then hire a car and explore the island. It’s rarely raining everywhere at the same time and at the very time when there were so many trip cancellations due to the poorer weather, we were lucky enough to enjoy all the island had to offer in spite of it.
True to say that, we came with the hope of catching some late sunshine before the onslaught of our English winter weather, but with it taking a turn for the worse whilst we were there (there were some spectacular summer thunderstorms!) I can't think of a finer place to rest and revitalise yourself than the pampered luxury of this hotel.
That said, we did spend time at the indoor pool and Jacuzzi on the wettest day where we understood that there was also both a sauna and a steam room at the ‘spa’. However, this was not available at the time of our stay apparently, due to electrical problems?

Traditional style hotel entertainment is offered 2 evenings in the week with some talented local musicians playing live music and singing. It is definitely understated and is delivered rather as background music than an interactive audience performance.
The main lobby seating areas simply invites you to linger all the same though and many guests did indeed spend their time there just chatting away to other guests; inclement weather or not.

Most of what’s been said about the food both positive and not so positive is all true really. Food is so subjective and this is not a huge hotel. No night after night of chips here either, thank goodness. Cuisine is international but made with traditional local provisions (did you know they have and cater from their own animal and produce farm?)

Special mentions must go to Anna on reception and the very charming maître d’ who’s name escapes me – sorry to say! The entire dining and bar staff are to be commended for their exceptional service and efficiency though to be honest.

This is a real jewel of a place that I'd go back to anytime.

Room Tip: Pool views are lovely but so are the sweeping views of the hills too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank viviko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your stay at Lesante Luxury Hotel &Spa and for your recommendation in our favour.We are absolutely delighted to that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves with every aspect of the hotel, including the friendly staff, the rooms, the world class service and the food, as well as our themed evening entertainment. It pleases us that service given by every staff member was impeccable, and they all made you feel welcome, we want our guests to experience their best possible experience with us and we are very pleased that we effectively achieved this during your stay.Once again we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our hotel that makes us proud.
We will be waiting to welcome you back with us for many more holidays to come!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £89 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing