We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY SMALL HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from the Lesante Hotel and had a wonderful stay.
We are aware that 5 star in Greece does not necessarily mean 5 star else where in the world but we were nicely surprised and felt that this hotel does deserve the 5 stars.(previous 5 star stays include The Sandpearl florida and Sensatori Tenerife.Although these hotels are bigger and grander the Lesante staff and surroundings make the hotel so special)
The staff give 100 % all the time and as it's a smaller hotel they do have the time for everyone and give that personal touch.The concierge even came to the pool area on our last day to wish us a safe flight and fab summer.
Our room was immaculate and tastefully decorated.
Food was fab and there was plenty to choose from each night.
The beach is a stones throw away with the clearest water . Our six year old was able to walk out and swim in total confidence as she could see her feet !! We spend winters at clearwater Beach florida and this beach water here in zante is equally as clear.
We went on a turtle trek boat trip and were delighted to see 4 turtles,snorkel to a secluded beach and swim through caves. The swim part was optional but once again the water is so clear and beautiful even our six year old daughter was happy to jump off the boat into it.This trip was booked through Special offer trips and they are located in the town although you can prebook with them before you fly out.Sue the tour guide was wonderful very informative and super friendly.
The hotel has two good size pools, an indoor pool with hot tub temperature and a decent gym . There isn't a kids club which was fine with us as we go on holiday to spend time with ours but if you like that sort of thing this probably isn't the place to stay.Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a well run ,beautiful, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbara265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We married here at the Lesante in May and all I can say is this hotel is fantastic.
Our wedding was organised to the highest professional standard with nothing left to chance.
Every detail or anything we wanted was accommodated.

The tiny chapel in the hotel grounds is a picture perfect location for a wedding and the private outside are for the reception was amazing.

We arranged for a 5 course meal and specific bar packages. I can honestly say the service was second to none and none of our guests had an empty glad all evening. The waiters were very much on the ball.

Food was to a very high standard and the evening setting with huge candles and low lighting made a perfect end to our day.

A huge and sincere thanks to Dionisis (Food and Beverages Manager) who made our day so amazing.

We will return for a holiday next time.
A true 5 * resort in Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedMancManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

wow,what a fab,friendly place to stay,rooms spotless,pools excellent cant wait to return,next year,tsilvi is a really nice clean friendly place to visit,go to greece all the time but this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in,glass of bubbly on arrival was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

our daughters wedding ceremony was held at lesante at short notice and what a fantastic place to have a wedding The service took place at the little chapel in the hotel grounds .dionis (sorry if the names not right ) The gentleman who organised everything from champagne reception, food and,tables was outstanding we couldnt of asked for anything more to make the day as special as it was .the hotel deserves its 5 STAR beautiful reception area excellent service and well positioned for the beach and Tsilivi

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just had our second visit to this hotel and can honestly say it was fantastic.
The staff are all amazing, they looked after us from the moment we arrived until the moment we left and nothing was too much trouble for them.
They strive to keep this hotel the 5star rating that it deserves, always seeking your opinions on food etc.
The food was delicious and plenty of choices every day. Breakfast was amazing.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We are already arranging our 3rd trip for September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went there on our honey moon, fantastic hotel, staff friendly , nothing to much trouble, near to the beach, and within walking distance to the centre of Tsivili . We were met by management and welcomed with a glass of Champagne. We had the deluxe honey moon package, which came with Flowers, fruit ,champagne,petite four, decorated bed with rose petals and towels made into shapes of to kissing swans, on our arrival, fruit and water was replenished daily, and flowers once a week, included was also a couples massage, candle lit dinner in the Neptune a la carte restaurant , bed turn down twice daily, bed and bathroom / bath decorated with rose petals and roses daily, and breakfast in bed every day,magical. Transfers to and from the airport by hotels Merc .Full use of the hotel spa, including indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, forest shower,gym.
2 outdoor swimming pools,jacuzzi , kids own section of the pool, plenty of sunbeds and parasols,pool bar.
We had a room on first floor overlooking the pool with balcony and table and chairs,very quiet,lift up to 1st and 2nd floors, and plenty of ramps, as I am disabled and can't climb stairs. Room and bed was cleaned/changed every day.
Entertainment at least 3 times a week , pianist and cellist in the piano bar, Tuesday and Thursday and pianist and singer , and guitarists poolside.
Only downside was steam room and forest shower in spa was not working the whole 2 weeks we were there, and not all spa treatments were available due to lack of spa staff, but staff were very friendly and helpful. Also the the 'Neptune' restaurant wasn't opened in the evening while we were
there,so we missed out on our candle lit dinner.
We would highly recommend to every one, thank you to all the staff for making our stay so good, definitely a honeymoon to remember.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this hotel as a last minute booking as we were notified our hotel in Crete was unavailable 1 week before departure.
After a short taxi ride from the airport -we were welcomed by very friendly reception staff & manager who advised us our suite was to be upgraded for 2 nights to the grand suite.Although I was not too keen on the thought of changing rooms part way through the holiday,the suite was beautiful with large balcony, sun loungers & hot tub.
The hotel was relaxed & food plentiful & varied-however the weather was mixed & this spoilt the week as the pool was far too cold to use & we only managed 1 session in the hot tub.
The system for maid service was, as already stated on here poor-in fact on our last day when we had organised a late check out & the sign switched on for do not disturb-a member of staff walked unannounced into the suite as I was drying my hair! I think perhaps they need to change
to the normal system of a card on the door.
A pleasant week but would not return again in May

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post a review for our hotel following yousr stay in one of our exclusive suites
We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused with a slight disturbance regarding room access and we appreciate your understanding.
It is unfortunate that the weather in May had some unexpected changes in temperature ,we are relieved that now Summer is fully underway and we hope that you will return to us to enjoy wonderful summer temperatures in the future!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,277 reviews
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £96 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the idyllic surroundings of Zakynthos (or Zante as it is commonly known), amid nature’s vibrant green and the calming blue of the sky and the sea, lies The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa. Privileged by its seaside location -perfectly situated in Tsivili village, the Lesante captures the island’s spirit and rhythm, welcoming you to your most precious stay yet. Here, with every step you take, a unique 5 star experience unfolds, designed to offer you comfort and relaxation with an essence of luxury. The extraordinary facilities that welcome you, from the elegantly decorated rooms, the impressive pools and the spa, to the impeccable service, ensure you are presented with the perfect environment that awaits its protagonists –you. The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa is not just your choice of accommodation -it is a pool of experiences that you can indulge in. Dive into luxury today. After all, it is your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing