We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Little to complain about great hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Little to complain about great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Lesante is a really good short holiday vacation spot. There is nothing to complain about, true, it is probably not 5* in the way that the Savoy on Park Lane London is but as far as a Greek Island goes, I would guess that it is pretty good, having never been to Greece before.

The whole hotel is immaculate from the grounds and pool area to the rooms and public spaces. Everything worked and was in perfect order, showing no real signs of it's six years in existance. Decor is very modern with an extensive use of mushroom, grey and muted pastels, mixed with marble and granite. this all gives a modern, not very Greek look, but not as stark as business hotels like Novotel or Ibis.

Reception was efficient on arrival, you get a glass of bubbley and a personal guided tour on the way to your room where your bags are waiting. Checking out was just as efficient, bags were taken to our car whilst we settled the bar bill.

Our standard room was small but not tiny. Enough room for us, clothes and bags, what more do you need. The air con worked fine and although lacking many English channels, the TV worked on CNN, Eurosport and BBC World. Mini bar was well stocked but expensive. Free stuff was excellent, including nice bath robes and towels. The one slightly odd thing was the window from the bathroom to the bedroom with the blind on the room side?? I have only ever seen this once before and that was in an American hotel you could rent by the half hour :O)

The hotel is arranged in 3 blocks, two on one side of a V formation and one on the other with the public areas attached. The pools are in the centre of the V (check out Google Earth). The best rooms overlook the pool. If you fail to specify, you will get a car park view or the "Big Green Wall" on the otherside. This has been built to shield the hotel from an incomplete Chinese hotel complex, which looks like a bomb site. All the rooms have balconies, the ones on the second of the two floors are better, except room 330 (ours) which had a huge palm tree in front of it. The only criticism of the rooms is that the balconies have no privicy and I had quite a shock when I went out to find an elderly neighbour fast asleep in bra and pants. >:OP

We stayed Half Board and were more than happy with the breakfast and evening meals, although we did eat out a couple of times to sample the local food. Breakfast was a buffet mix of English and continental with a smattering of greek. We tended to fill up and skip lunch, save for an ice cream by the pool. Evening meals were good quality but pretty "safe" Not much in the way of Greek food but conversely never any chips or chicken nuggets.

The pools were immaculate, not a chipped tile in sight and very well looked after in the evening when the pool man went round, tested the water and added the requisite chemicals. The water had warmed by the first week in June, but was still a bit of a shock when you first get in. The hotel was full when we stayed, mostly due to a massive wedding party, but there seemed to be plenty of sun beds, there was no "scrum" as described in other reviews.

We never used tha spa facilities or the indoor pool, so can't comment.

By far the greatest attribute of the hotel are it's staff. Everybody was polite and only too willing to help with anything you needed. This was especially true of the bar staff and in particular Gerry and his waitress. Every hotel needs a Gerry, bright, talkative and always accommodating, I cannot fault his running of the pool bar from 4pm till midnight, he makes great cocktails and coffee.

I have just a couple of very minor niggles. Firstly, we were unaware of the dress code for evening meals. "Cocktail" means no shorts. I ended up eating every night in the jeans that I flew in because they were the only trousers I had, despite some of my shorts being tailored. Top tip, take some trousers! We did see a couple of blokes in shorts, but they looked very uneasy as everybody else glared at them.

Secondly, the hotel only really has one restraunt. The second is reserved for Greek nights, wine tasting, fish nights, which you had to pay for or was closed. This meant that you were stuck with the formal sit down silver service type of buffet evening meal. I love great food and have eaten in some Michelin starred places, but sometimes all you want is a steak or a decent burger or just some fish and chips. The hotel is lacking in this respect, however, for a price, they offer to cook anything you want and deliver it to your room. The option is to pop down to the Barracuda Bar (100m away), where they do great "easy" food (see review), however, they close quite early in the evening (might be later further into the season).

All in all an excellent place to spend a week in the sun, free from most of the riotous behavious of other cheaper package hotels, I flew home feeling very chilled.

Room Tip: Specify a room on the upper floor overlooking the pool and stay away from 330 unless you are not bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review and that our hotel was your preferred choice for a first time visit to the Greek Islands. We are so glad to read about your appreciation for the elegant modern décor of our hotel with marble being a prominent feature of Greek architecture. Our staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's experience here is amazing and we appreciate you mentioning members of staff who showed excellence in their work. Our restaurant does have a dress code for evening dining and we very much appreciate your kind co operation . Thank you for spending time at our fantastic swimming pools relaxing and enjoying delicious food and drinks. On your next visit please feel free to inform us what you would like to enjoy to enhance your dining experience with us as we wish to make every stay as close to what our guests require where possible.
It would be our pleasure to have you return for another stay with us very soon!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    232
    68
    19
    4
See reviews for
205
587
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights from end of May to start of June. First impressions were good. Friendly reception, easy check in and bags taken to the rooms. Given champagne when you first come in.
Rooms, clean, tidy, decent standard. Not sure they are any better than any other 4 star I've stayed in, but no complaints. However lack of a fridge (Not allowed to put any of your own stuff in the mini bar fridge) isn't great, especially on a bed and breakfast basis.

Swimming pool facilities were probably the only real 5 star things about it. Outdoor pool, lovely and clean, outdoor Jacuzzi, big enough, deep enough etc, really really nice. Indoor pool and spa probably the best indoor pool I've been to. Sauna, Jacuzzi etc all free. Only things you have to pay for are the massage etc.

Food quality was good, enough to eat at Breakfast, decent enough lunch menu. Service very good. Prices at lunch not too bad. Didn't have dinner there, but probably would have been as good. Drink prices were ridiculous though. While I expect the hotel to be a little more expensive. The bars in Tsilivi would charge us €13 for our round, while at the hotel it was €23.

Now the issues. Towards the later part of the holiday we were experiencing a rather large leak after using the shower. First time we cleaned it up, and phoned reception. Maintenance came up, put some sealant and said 3 hours, all will be fine. 21 hours later the same problem again. Only this time when phoning, the young lady on reception didn't have the best of attitude towards my girlfriend and we were told maintenance were busy. So a problem we were told had been fixed wasn't and were told 20 minutes before anyone would look at it, clean the water which was coming out of a wall by the plug socket btw). Eventually someone came up to reseal the whole bath etc, however, using the shower still posed a problem.

The next day the manager said he could move us for the last day to a room that would be fine. So we did this. However, we were moved to a small, uncomfortable room, with a window that looked like it had egg thrown at it, a wardrobe with a battery hanging out of the top, and an air conditioning which took a while to get on. Initially looked like a late check out room and was not the standard we had. Upon complaining about this, the manager did not seem to happy, didn't come out to speak to us and we went back to our old room. While I appreciate that he was full, and that this isn't their fault, we could have been told that the only room available was a smaller one, that wasn't of the same standard. After another member of our party (My Father) spoke to the manager, we were given an apology and a free a la carte lunch. We accepted as this was a nice gesture and we just wanted to get on with our holiday, but our last day had somewhat been disappointing as half of it had been used moving, complaining etc.

All in all a good holiday, and the resort of Tsilivi was fantastic. Friendly people, lovely restaurants and bars. Would happily go back, but not to Lesante. Didn't feel this was 5 star, and didn't feel that our issue was dealt with in the best way, until it got out of hand.

Room Tip: Pool view, with whirlpool bath are obviously better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WHU1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your detailed review following your stay with us, in one of our modern rooms , we appreciate your co operation in not utilizing the mini bar fridge for other goods as it is hotel policy. We try and ensure that from a great experience with us begins with a swift check in and welcome so that our guests can begin their holiday without delay.
We are pleased that you enjoyed spending time at our fabulous swimming pools enjoying great meals poolside and that service all round was excellent, thank you for visiting our Wellness& Spa.In terms of the pricing of beverages, Our prices are in line with what other 5 star hotels charge, all beverages include 23% VAT , prices are based on serving only brand name alcohol and beverages to ensure premium quality. One may also want to take into consideration when comparing prices, the location , the quality, service as well as the facilities in place in order to reach an objective comparison. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay with the shower and we are happy that we could provide a complimentary meal at our A la Carte restaurant Neptune compliments of the hotel Management.It is wonderful that you enjoyed the resort of Tsilivi that has much to offer in terms of variety and that it is close enough to our hotel to offer the guests several options to enhance their stay with us.It would be our pleasure to have you return to us and we endeavor to ensure that you have the perfect holiday.
Kind Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from the Lesante and like every hotel in the world it has good and bad points, in the case of this hotel the good far out way the bad, the hotel is immaculate it has its own mini army of very polite cleaners in fact all the staff are extremely professional and polite a credit to the management. The pool areas have plenty of sun beds which are very comfortable the pool bar to get towels does not open till 8.30am so many guests just keep towels from the previous day and secure a bed early and change the towels when the bar opens. The drinks are as excepted not cheap but that goes for most hotels, same with the food.The hotel is close to the beach and the main town and a mini supermarket is very close by, we stayed on a half-board basis while the food was fresh it did get a little boring and we ate out twice. On the down side the management have put a notice on the fridge in the room that they will make a charge for any items other than the hotels which is kept in side (bit bloody mean) and the night entertainment is almost nil. Would i come back maybe on a b&b basis as there is plenty of places to eat in the town and you have ENTERTAINMENT

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peasedown St John, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This is an attractive, modern hotel with delightful staff. The rooms are comfortable though I wouldn't reccomend one on the ground floor as there is no privacy whatsoever on the balconies. The breakfasts are good the fresh orange juice the highlight for me. It has two beautifully kept pools and the standard of house-keeping is excellent. My main issue with the hotel is that it is characterless and could be anywhere - the only things Greek are the staff and the salads! Sadly our precious weeks holiday has been marred by a group of drunk and noisy wedding guests who kept us awake for much of one night and actually drove us and several other guests from the pool with their very drunken antics, loud music and ripe language the following day The staff were slow to respond and somewhat unprepared to deal with a situation like this. Earlier on in the he day, the consierge graciously gave us complimentary fruit and wine for the late night disturbance but the daytime distribance was uncomfortable & unpleasant.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lixnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We couldn't fault this Hotel at all, Service was second to none, food was great, pool area clean, spa was a welcome on the one day it did rain.
A couple of minus points not enough restaurant seating outside, self service area got very crowded at times, some of the meal choices at night were very hit and miss, but these are real minor points....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Can't recommend the Lesante Hotel & Spa enough! We got back a week ago from one of the best holidays that we have ever had. The room and food were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings, it doesn't get better than this. Everyone was so helpful, especially Jerry, Spiriana, Nikos, Antonio and the gentleman at the hotel reception who arranged our extended stay at such short notice. We will definately be returning in the near future. Thank you. Laurence and Janette Hutchinson

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday in Tsilivi. We booked to stay at Lesante Hotel and Spa for the first week, in which we got also got married in resort. It was suggested we stay at another hotel so we moved for the second week. We were expecting another 5 star hotel but were so disappointed. The hotel was no comparison to the Lesante.

On arrival at Lesante we were greeted at the taxi and our cases were taken from us. We checked in and was given a glass of champagne and asked to wait whilst our room was just being finished. We were given a lovely pool view room on the second floor. The room was just as we saw it in the photos, plenty of storage, 2 sinks, lovely soaps etc, tea and coffee making facilities and mini bar if needed. The restaurant and nectar pool bar have been brilliant, great service and quality of food, with the choice of eating outside or inside. The night before our wedding we were allowed to swop allowing my bridesmaid to come and stay, eat and use the spa etc. I had a mishap with my nails and the spa quickly booked me in and did a lovely job. We had room service on the day, for lunch, lovely and really good value. On my dads arrival he was given some champagne and we were greeted with some too before we left. I was helped to the horse and carriage and upon arrival as a married couple we were again greeted with champagne, champagne, water, fruit and lots of lovely decorations in our room along with a breakfast experience in our room to book. We really didn't want to leave but had booked a second hotel for our final week. However when arrived we didn't like it for various reasons and negotiated a price to come back for the last 5 nights. Again on arrival we were treated the same, really happy to have us back and later returning to our room found wine, water and fruit. As our honeymoon week we wanted it to be special and the Lesante really gives you that. The whole experience has just been wonderful and we will definitely be coming back more than once. I highly recommend it and as a 5 star hotel you really can't go wrong, everything is in walking distance too. The hotel is clean, beautiful, relaxing, extra special. We want to thank all of the staff for a brilliant stay, they work so hard and go the extra mile! Very happy couple!

Room Tip: The whole hotel is beautiful, a pool view is definitely recommended though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chicken88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.1 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
2.6 mi away
Erietta Luxury Apartments
Erietta Luxury Apartments
#12 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing