We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for my daughters wedding, all I can say is wow. Nothing is too much trouble, we are already planning our next trip. All the staff are very helpful, food is top quality and very well presented, rooms are a good size and very clean I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Our wedding was not at the hotel but this did not matter, we were still supported by all the staff and Amanda and Barry were well looked after on there return to the hotel, the hotel decorated the room and left them a bottle of wine to celebrate with. The hotel is within walking distance of the beach if you want to venture out, all in all nothing bad to say

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lois O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a trip advisor review.
It is always such a privilege when our hotel is selected by our guests to celebrate life’s special occasions. It was our pleasure to spoil you and we hope that we have helped you create wonderful memories and for the lovely couple of your experience at our luxurious hotel .We are delighted that you enjoyed your modern room with handmade furnishings and top of the range facilities and amenities and our fabulous swimming pools are very inviting indeed. We hope to have you visit us again and on behalf of Management and staff we wish the lovely couple all the best and congratulations to them once again!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    247
    69
    24
    6
See reviews for
219
633
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent 2 weeks in June on a half board basis and can confirm the better reviews of this hotel.
The accomodation is of a high standard, we had a deluxe room overlooking the pool which was great.
The staff are exceptional in their attention to detail and very friendly.
The food is OK but not brilliant.
The location is close to the beach and a short walk into town but the area surrounding the hotel is not very attractive with unfinished buildings and a busy road.
Overall we had a relaxing holiday here which was slightly spoilt by a noisey wedding party arriving on our next to last day.

Room Tip: Upper floor overlooking the pool are the best. Ask the hotel in advance of your visit for one one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you’re a great review following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in one of our beautiful modern rooms and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, and the helpfulness of the staff.
The road to Tsilivi is quite a pleasant walk which all residents of the area utilise this road to access Tsilivi on foot , it is quite a pleasant stroll, for visitors who want a quieter walk there is always the option of walking along the beach to get to Tsilivi
We look forward to having a chilled glass of bubbly waiting for you on your next stay with us!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are quite new, well maintained, nicely decorated- it is quite a small hotel on a fairly small plot which unfortunately is surrounded by some abandoned buildings which they have tried their best to hide.
All Staff very friendly and helpful throughout and very welcoming on arrival.
Not directly on the beach -5 mins away. Resort is 10 min walk -plenty of restaurants and tacky shops- disappointing resort.
The sea is lovely and clean and shallow. Unfortunately the beach itself is not golden sands- more hard muddy stony sand which wasn't very clean and very disappointing. We hired a car and visited several beaches - all similar!
My main issue was the buffet- I was ill with a stomach bug halfway through the holiday and have had to go on antibiotics on my return as it has lasted a week!!
I did not eat anywhere else and we did not eat lunch out!
The buffet is small, not enough choice or variation eg - only one choice of potato a night- usually covered in oil and over salted. Pasta and rice options- always meat/mushroom etc added. Not suitable for vegetarians or allergies.
There were no rolls at breakfast, only unsliced bread, which then everyone had to touch to cut (supposedly with a napkin- I saw many without ). Also all the jam,honey is in huge bowls left out every day-no individual jars to choose- can't imagine all this gets used every day - so must be put out day after day. Choice of two vats of yoghurt- no individual diff flavoured pots.
The drink selection at breakfast- no area to make your own- had to specifically ask for boiling water rather than luke warm every day for tea! And no still or sparking bottled water at breakfast - just a jug of iced tap water- not acceptable for 5 star!
The restaurant tries to maintain a strict policy on gentlemen wearing trousers- unless of course you don't bring any or as we saw - you lie - then you can wear shorts!! Trying to be something it's not!
All in all I wouldn't go back to zante as there are far better places to visit out there. We went to sardinia last year which was fabulous.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cazdax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your feedback which is always valued.
We are pleased to read that you were pleased with the level of service and friendly attitude from our staff during your stay. Our hotel is located approximately 80 metres from the blue Flag awarded beach of Tsilivi , which usually does have golden sand but if the weather turns slightly during the night and the tide comes in the sand does change form on the beaches all over the island , Zakynthos has some of the best voted beaches in Europe and there are many options for the visitor ,our Concierge is always available for ideas and suggestions on the best places to visit whilst on the island to ensure the best experience can be had whilst holidaying here. We are very sorry to hear that you took ill during your visit , it is quite common in hot and humid climates for the illness rate to be somewhat increased, of course this had no connection to our hotel as we have been running at full capacity for most days and this has not affected the large number of guests in the hotel at one time. Regarding the buffet , the ingredients are freshly replenished and containers emptied and cleaned on a daily basis and nothing whatsoever is ever recycled and this is maintained according the health and hygiene criteria required from us in order to maintain our HACCP certification without forfeiture. Of course we would have been more than happy to provide specific items during your breakfast time that you may have wanted if you had requested this from the restaurant manager , it would have been no problem. All restaurants in the hotel provide use reverse osmosis and the taps and coffee machines supply water from this system as well as the ice machine. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the beautiful island of Zakynthos and we would have been more than happy to do anything possible to have ensured you had a better experience.

We hope that you will consider returning in the near future and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I should start this review by saying I cannot recommend the Lesante Hotel and Spa enough. It is a fantastic hotel and, if I could, I would give it 10 stars out of 5!

The hotel itself is modern, relaxed and luxurious. The outdoor pools are immaculate, there’s loads of sun beds available with parasols for every two sun beds (useful for when it gets really hot!) The pool bar (“Nectar”) is great with a varied menu. The food is excellent there and really reasonably priced which is unusual in such a nice hotel. There’s a great drinks menu, too. There’s a nice bar inside the lobby (The Piano Bar) which has an indoor seated area as well as an outdoor terrace area, which is really nice for drinks after dinner. The main restaurant is great – the food is lovely and really varied every evening. It’s also really clean and exceptionally well presented.

In terms of location the hotel is maybe a 5 min walk into Tsilivi town so great location – there’s loads of good bars and restaurants there which are all really reasonably priced if you fancy dinner out. I’d recommend Zorbas for good, traditional Greek food. There’s also lots of tourist shops and tour operators there, too.

For our wedding reception we couldn’t fault a single thing. The staff literally could not do enough for us. We had some last minute hitches with the wedding ceremony which had a knock on effect to our reception, but Dionysis, the food and beverage manager, took all the last minute changes in his stride and our wedding reception was literally perfect. The food was great, the service was brilliant, the wine flowed freely – everyone had a fantastic time. It was flawless.

I’ve seen a review on here from another wedding party of 40 guests. I would urge any sensible person reading this not to take that review too seriously. We were guests at the hotel at the same time as that wedding party and whilst we didn’t complain about them, we did find them difficult guests to be around the pool and the hotel restaurant with – they were loud and sort of dominated which was a bit uncomfortable. The Lesante has a really chilled out feel and these guests didn't seem to want to be somewhere so relaxed. I can see how people may have complained about their behaviour. We also went to the Alexandra Beach hotel which they suggested was better – we don’t agree with that. There just isn’t any comparison – the Lesante is a luxurious 5* and the Alexandra Beach is an older, slightly run down 3* - the facilities and feel just aren’t the same.

We could not fault a single thing during our stay and we’d happily stay there again. It was just wonderful.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AP101_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It is always an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us,
Thank you for writing such a detailed review outlining your comments and experiences of your stay at Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa.It is an honor that you selected our hotel as your wedding venue, and our pleasure to provide the best possible service for you. We are proud to read that we were able to meet your expectations within all the hotel’s services and facilities. In addition, your kind comments about our staff are very important to us and we would like to thank you for mentioning it.Our staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's experience is amazing and that you will leave wanting to return soon.It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Congratulations from all of us once again and we wish you a wonderful married life together. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel and we look forward to having you both with us in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We loved it! New hotel at the edge of the Tsilivi town/village, calm, but just 5 min walk from the center with bars and pubs. The hotel was buid just about 4 years ago, everything new, fresh, nice shiny rooms with a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom (can be blinded any minute, no worries). It was a bit more pricy than what we wanted to pay, but we decided to go for it and we NEVER regreted. Very warm-hearted and friendly staff, very personal atmosphere (thank you, Spiros and colleagues!!!!). P.S. Minus: no see view rooms and not right at the beach, but you can walk to the beach in 2 minutes

Room Tip: we saw some rooms facing the small parking lot of the hotel. It is probably advisable to avoid these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you’re a great review following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are delighted that you consider our hotel to be the best on the island and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in one of our beautiful modern rooms and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, our location and the helpfulness of the staff as well as the services offered .It gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and sophistication of our resort.
We look forward to having a chilled glass of bubbly waiting for you on your next stay with us!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hotel in itself was lovely. The room was furnished to a high standard, although there was a minor irritation with a leak from the bath, nothing much to worry about.

Breakfast was ok, if not a little repetitive. We have had bigger & better selections in much smaller 5 star Hotels on Greek Islands, particularly relating to the selection of 'fresh' fruit.

We had booked Half Board, with the notion of swapping Dinner for Lunch here and there, and herein lies my problem. We were not allowed to do this (this is a first for us), unless we wanted to go to the a la carte restaurant and pay (albeit with a 30% discount). Additionally the a la carte is not available to you in the evening unless you pay for it (again with a 30% discount). I have never before stayed in a five star Hotel where you have to pay to eat a la carte. Where do the five stars come in to play ???? The evening meal, which we had once, was ok (although you are charged 3€ for a bottle of water !!), but it is Buffet, not something I expect at this level. I am happy with a Buffet at breakfast time, but like to be waited on for Dinner. Clearly, I misread the brochure !

The pool area is lovely, towel service great, not too difficult to find a sun-bed. Hotel bars very expensive, which we sort of expected. Would we go back to this hotel - no, purely because of the Dinner arrangements.

Room Tip: We had a premium room with a pool view. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue55Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your stay at Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused with you wanting to swap dinner for lunch , the hotel has two restaurants, Ambrosia services breakfast and dinner buffet service and Neptune A la Carte does offer the option to swap meals with the reduction in price in order to give guests the second option if guests find it convenient. Our breakfast buffet has at a minimum on a daily basis fresh filleted white grapefruit, fresh filleted red grapefruit, filleted orange, fresh fruit salad, fresh local melon and watermelon. Regarding our rates we would like to assure you that our hotel's policy is aligned with what other 5 stars hotel charge and is relative to our standard of service and accommodation facilities. We are pleased that you managed to enjoy most elements of your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A peaceful hotel close to the beach and village of Tsilivi. A nice large pool (one of the largest on the island) and a smaller one with plenty of sun beds. Hotel is modern and very clean. Great helpful staff. Nice dinners with required smart casual dress code. Breakfasts focus on UK tourists - sausages, beans and potato. With a small supermarket 100 m and a taverna 200 m away. In Tsilivi (500 m away) many restaurants, shops and bars.

Room Tip: The rooms without pool view had a view on a fence, covering a stopped construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K260581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and that you were satisfied with so many aspects of your stay, the quality of the food, the hotel's facilities as well as the lovely room. Your kind comments on our hotel are much appreciated for our staff. Once again thank you for your feedback as well as your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
435 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#7 of 27 in Argassi
252 reviews
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing