We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay for our Wedding week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect stay for our Wedding week”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We could not fault the hotel or staff who did everything to accommodate us and our 36 wedding guests who all received champaign on arrival.

They made our stay wonderful and upgraded us for our wedding day and night making it extra special, with champagne and fruit waiting for our return from the wedding reception.

The food was lovely and had a great variety at both breakfast and dinner. We also enjoyed the lunchtime bar menu which was just as nice.

We had an eventful week with two of our guest having to go to hospital on different occasions and the hotel was great with organising the doctor and ambulances, and the care and concerned kindness when they returned.

We would highly recommend this hotel and Dennis did everything we asked of him and in a very helpful, professional and happy to help way. We will definitely be going back next year for our anniversary.

A big thank you from both of us, Steve & Sam

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and we had 15 between us and couldn't fault one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 888Spike04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a wonderful review following your wedding stay with us.
We are extremely pleased that we could offer all your guests the perfect stay with us providing the best service and that everything went off without a hitch for your special day, we are glad that we were able to offer you the best care during a stressful time with some of your guests. It is our pleasure that we could spoil you on your wedding night with champagne and honeymoon décor of your room , thank you for your kind remarks about our facilities and cuisine and we look very forward to welcome you and your family back to our hotel for another fantastic stay!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    235
    68
    19
    5
See reviews for
208
593
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I wanted a quiet relaxing break and booked seven nights at the beginning of May 2014.
This hotel did not disappoint and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
We were welcomed at the hotel by friendly faces and helpful staff - Even a glass of bubbly whilst we went thru the (very efficient) check-in procedure.
We had booked a Premium Deluxe room and were escorted there without fuss and shown the various features (eg air-con, lighting, safe etc) and settled in for a most enjoyable week.
Although we were at the rear of the hotel, this did not deter from our enjoyment - It was quiet and tranquil and the balcony enjoyed the warm evening sun until it was time to go for dinner.
The restaurant was well run and provided a buffet meal service of a very high standard.
My wife is vegetarian and on the odd night where there was nothing suitable, we spoke to the restaurant manager and without fuss, special options were offered to suit her taste.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful and could be taken either inside or outside on a balcony overlooking the pool, which made for a relaxed start to the day. The only downfall was that smoking was permitted outside and there were a number of eastern Europeans who seemed to be rather fond of the habit!
As it was the first full week of the season, the spa had not fully opened which was a little disappointing but we did use the inside pool on a couple of occasions as the main pool outside was still rather on the cold side as it was early May.
There was live music (traditional) on several evenings in the hotel reception and a very relaxed atmosphere all round.
The pool bar was available most of the day and evening, efficiently run and friendly staff (as there were throughout the hotel)
The beach is just a two minute stroll away and there are several beach bars available, although some were not yet open in the early season. The beach is clean and the sea was calm and safe for swimming. Some water sports were available, although we did not partake.
Alternatively, a short walk to town and there were many tavernas and bars available to enjoy lunch or drinks at your leisure.
We particularly enjoyed Majestic and Tsivilino's (the latter is a family restaurant with great food and friendly service, also good value for money - it's well worth a try)
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lesante - It's immaculately clean, modern and in a great location. It's one of the best hotels we have stayed at and as such highly recommended.
A big thank you to all the staff and management - It was a pleasure to stay with you !!
Kevin & Nona G (Stockport UK)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are absolutely delighted to that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves with every aspect of the hotel, including the friendly staff, the rooms, the world class service and the food, in particular, our Greek themed evenings at Neptune Restaurant are the perfect choice for a Greek experience with that extra touch We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused due to some facilities in the Spa not being operational and we appreciate your understanding, we are pleased that you enjoyed the indoor pool. We are delighted that you classify our hotel as one of the best you have every stayed in .A big thank you to you that made our hotel your preferred choice for your visit to our beautiful island.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just stayed in levante luxury hotel and spa and we have had a wonderful time ,on entering the hotel every thing was so professional,our room faced this horrendous green wall that other reviews have gone on about it is actually conifers with flowers growing through it and it is on the far side with a path and lit water feature running ,better than a building site that you get at other hotels. The hotel it's self is immaculate,the staff are brilliant they can not do enough for you,even if you are not sure about things they are so happy to explain.The rooms are lovely,air conditioning wonderful,clean sheets and towels every day immaculate.The choice of food at breakfast and evening is amazing but you still hear people moan,On entering the dining room Malvinas (hope that's spelt correct) has a smile to brighten any ones day as she shows you to your table.We had a fabulous time and would not hesitate in to going back,might even push the boat out and have a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony.

Room Tip: I prefer second floor but don't worry just go and be spoilt,get out and enjoy yourself, we certa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, about your stay at Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa.We are delighted that you enjoyed a and memorable stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, the comfort of your room and bathroom, the culinary standard and the helpfulness of the staff as well as the faultless services offered.
We very much look forward to seeing you when your plans next bring you back to the beautiful island of Zakynthos and we highly recommend one of our exclusive suites for an even more brilliant holiday with us.
We are very grateful for your kind comments.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the lesante, I can safely say it was the best 2 weeks of my life.
The hotel is located a 2 minute walk to the beach. The beach is very nice, Sandy and clean. We went most days to the barracuda beach bar. It's relaxed atmosphere is brilliant. The food and drink is reasonably priced and very tasty. 6 euros for sunbeds and umbrella which is the going rate.
The rooms in the hotel are spacious and modern. By far the best I have stayed in at Greece. The maid service was every day and she did a terrific job. The pool area is immaculately clean with ample sunbeds. The sunbeds are VERY comfortable!
The hotel is around a 5-10 minute stroll into tsilivi which is welcomed after eating the evening meal as we were half board. The food at the hotel was varied and tasty, I never had the same meal twice. The service at meal times was very efficient, all staff are polite and nothing is too much trouble.
The staff at this hotel are what make it a cut above the rest. I was lucky enough to get married in zante and on the day of our wedding nothing was too much trouble even though we were getting married down the road in akrotiri north. We were given a room upgrade WOW, complimentary bottle of wine and our room was decorated very romantically, rose petals, hearts and towels made into swans. We couldn't thank the lesante enough for making our special day and holiday perfect, we will be returning 100%.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for a great review about your visit to us.
It was our pleasure to indulge you with a complimentary upgrade with all the extras to make your honeymoon stay with us extra special for you. We appreciate you sharing your views in particular the exceptional service, great location and friendliness of the staff, the excellent food We look forward to having you stay with us again to hopefully celebrate your first wedding anniversary to enjoy all the hotel’s facilities especially the gorgeous swimming pools and pamper time in our Spa!
Our best wishes for a wonderful life filled with happiness together.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

After having our venue changed to this hotel cannot praise the management and staff highly enough they made our wedding perfect there attention to detail was impeccable everything about the service was 5star and can't thank yhem enough for making it a day we wont forget. Thankyou very much Keith and Jane Colbourne married on the 25th June 2014

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a trip advisor review.
It is always such a privilege when our hotel is selected by our guests to celebrate life’s special occasions. We are honoured that you chose our hotel to celebrate your wedding we hope that we have helped you create wonderful memories of your experience at our luxurious hotel . We hope to have you visit us again for your wedding anniversary and on behalf of Management and staff we wish you all the best and congratulations once again!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed 13th to 27th of June 2014 we had a deluxe pool view room, which was adequate but by no means deluxe. Staff were faultless and very welcoming, food o.k. evening meals something of a mismatch and quite repetitious. A party of four asked to swap lunch for the evening meal and were told that this wasnt allowed . they then ate out every night.
My wife was ill during the first week and the hotel staff were very helpful in calling out a doctor
there were a number of people down with a tummy bug while we were there.
The hotel was spotlessly clean however the practice of washing the cups and drinking glasses in the bathroom using the bathroom cleaning materials is far from hygienic and not what you would expect from a hotel advertising itself as 5 star.
Drinking glasses in the restaurant were sent back with lipstick marks again not acceptable.
Over all a good hotel 4 star maybe definately not 5 star

Edwardsd

Room Tip: bottom floor rooms with pool views have little privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review following your stay with us
Our staff pride themselves in doing everything possible to ensure that our guests are well looked after and happy staff of course means happy guests, thank you for your comments regarding the level of service offered by our hotel it means a great deal to us.
It is most certainly possible to swap your evening meal for lunch at our A la Carte Restaurant Neptune if you decide on this change you receive a 30% discount off the A la Carte menu excluding drinks. We are very sorry to hear that your wife was taken ill during your visit, and it was our pleasure to take extra special care of you, it is quite common in hot and humid climates for the illness rate to be somewhat increased, of course this had no connection to our hotel as we have been running at full capacity for most days and this has not affected the large number of guests in the hotel at one time. The hotel as you say is spotlessly clean and maintained that way throughout operation and we assure you that all hygiene procedures are carried out by the book without exception , the glassware used by guests are always washed separately and with the certified cleaning materials and sanitary liquids and there has never been an incident that is of similar nature reported in the past.
All staff are trained on hotel policy and supervisors monitor these processes round the clock. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused and we are looking into the matter regarding the restaurant glasses and the issue is taken very seriously.
Your feedback is valued and we hope to welcome you to our fabulous resort soon.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAYSIDE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Let me start by saying the Lesante is a great hotel and the service is excellent but I would advise anyone to check if there are any large wedding parties booked during your planned stay.
We were so relaxed at the Lesante that we couldn't believe how chilled it was for such a popular island. Unfortunately 3 days into our stay an English wedding party of about 40 people descended on the place and seemed to take over the pool and bar area completely spoiling the vibe.
We highly recommend the Lesante but just watch out for the wedding parties.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank PZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had found our hotel just great. Guests of our hotel can enjoy relaxing and rejuvenating experiences during their stay with us. Sometimes when we have guests that are celebrating a celebratory family event such as a wedding , this can be an exciting time for the guests enjoying the occasion , we assure you that if any incident arises management will quickly deal with the incident so as not to cause an inconvenience for other guests, although we have hosted many wedding parties in all our seasons of operation noisy incidents are very rare and thank you for your understanding in this regard.Thank you once again for your recommendation in our favour and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon for more relaxation.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing