We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect - 10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect - 10 out of 10”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We returned from a short stay at the end of June having booked because it was my wife's 50th birthday and we wanted somewhere special to stay. Everything about this hotel was special and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived in reception and were treated to a glass of champagne (provided to all arriving) we knew we had made the right choice. The staff are simply fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. On arriving in our room it had been decorated with hearts and flowers which was a lovely surprise and a great start. We arrived at lunch time and hit the pool where we found sun beds available and there was never a problem about reserving beds. Towels are provided at the pool bar and we ate there each lunchtime because the snacks were just so good and are brought out from the main hotel kitchen.
A few people mentioned drinks were pricey but no more so than in the UK and the cocktails were fabulous and worth every euro.
Evening meals go on until 10pm so we ate a bit later and the food was varied and of high quality. On the evening of my wife's birthday, the whole restaurant team came to the table to sing happy birthday and provided a complimentary cake. It was a lovely example of how the staff operate.
There is nothing negative we can report. The hotel itself is in wonderful condition and to a high spec - it is 5star and everything about the place and the staff oozes quality.
We booked independently without a holiday company and it could not have been easier - the hotel staff all speak English and communicate by email before travelling. We booked our own flights and the taxi from the airport to the hotel was simple and costs a flat rate of Eu20.
Hotel reception booked our departing taxi, it arrived on time and was a top of the range Audi, for the same price. The location is close to the beach and it was just so nice to be able to walk into the nearby town in the evening along the beach or by road which only took 10 minutes.
We would fully recommend a stay here for couples but it may be a little quiet for families with young kiddies. We cant wait to return and hope to get out at least once a year if not more because it is just so wonderful.
One last point - I always leave feedback according to the stay and like most holiday makers have had a few bad experiences in the past however there is simply nothing but praise and appreciation that I can leave for the Lesante as it was perfect for us. There will always be the occasional negative review but believe us, the only thing you should consider about this wonderful hotel is when you can make a booking.
Thank you to the management and all staff for making our stay a wonderful but too short experience - we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool at ground level with a nice balcony and provided a great retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank South-west-181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful detailed trip advisor review.
It is always such a privilege when guests have enjoyed their stay so much with us In addition we wish to thank you for your kind and rewarding comments on our resort and for pointing out staff members that stood out from a service point of view who also displayed excellence in their work., our guests are our first priority at all times. We are delighted that you left the hotel with praise and high recommendations which is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back as our very valued guests and our great pleasure to have made your birthday stay a memorable one.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    232
    68
    19
    4
See reviews for
205
588
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is run very professionally and all areas are spotlessly clean. Staff very attentive and professional.
Quality cushioned sunbeds around the pool were very comfortable.
Location is perfect - just a short stroll to beach or resort centre.
We had a lovely relaxing time si thanks to all who made that possible.
Special mention to Marcos who made the most superb Margueritas & Mohitos.

Room Tip: We had room on 2nd floor which had partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandrak611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a wonderful review We are proud to read that you enjoyed a perfect holiday with us during your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations within all the hotel’s services and facilities. In addition, your kind comments about our staff are very important to us and we would like to thank you for mentioning it.Our staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's experience is amazing and that you will leave wanting to return soon.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again to this beautiful island and our property.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked Lesante for our wedding night as we were staying at a villa in Tsilivi with family.
Although we never booked a honeymoon suite we were still greeted with a glass of champagne on arrival. We were shown up to our room and found that we also had champagne on ice in the room as well the room being decorated with hearts on the bed and it the bathroom.
The room itself was lovely and clean and a good size. We were disappointed with the view from our balcony which was just a hedge.
My husband has titanium rods in his back and found the bed to be very uncomfortable but I found it fine.
There was no showergel or soap apart from hand soap which was a bit annoying as we had only been given shampoo.
Although breakfast was included we chose to leave the hotel and go to a restaurant as the choice was very limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinksoda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are honored that you chose our hotel to spend your wedding night, we are so happy that we could make it extra special for you, we apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused for your husband regarding the mattress, we are also happy to provide additional bath amenities on request.With reference to our breakfast buffet , there is always a wide variety on offer from fresh fruit selections, to egg options, varied confectionery and various hot dishes, guests are always welcome to request something specific to the restaurant manager as he is always available to assist.
We look forward to celebrating your anniversary and congratulations from all of us and best wishes for a happy marriage.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a true osasis . Beautifully designed and maintained. Has a very exclusive feel. A very friendly check in. Lovely contemporary rooms with hige bathroom and jacuzzi. Food at breakfast is great - its a buffet but a wide and varied selection of qulaity ingredients. Lovely atmosphere. Restaurant choice for dinner is either buffet or more classic a la carte - the food in both restaurants was note worthy - and not expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jfitsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you’re a great review following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in one of our beautiful modern rooms and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities. It gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our culinary offerings and the ambience and sophistication of our resort.
We look forward to having a chilled glass of bubbly waiting for you on your next stay with us!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After 10 nights we have ,on the whole ,enjoyed our holiday but with a few niggles which with improvement could greatly enhance the hotel and make it a proper 5*!
First the positives; lovely staff, clean good sized rooms,lovely pool and sun beds. The hotel is good.
Disapointments; food - good, but boring\repetative. We were half board, unable to have as lunch instead of dinner, why? Lots of salad stuff always available but some of the meat and fish options were odd, deep fried turkey mince and cheese?, small pieces of deep fried fish (fish fingers?) sausage, in a 5*. After a couple of nights we decided to alternate between the hotel and the 'delights' of Tsivili. We did try the 'al a cart' but its badly positioned, by a walk way which residents use all the time, and the food isn't exceptional for the extra you have to pay. Its waiter service is first class,and could be applied to the main restaurant as we noticed that there was plenty of staff available clearing tables and with not much else to do. The waiters station is situated in the middle of the restaurant. In full view of guests here is where the dirty plates and piles of left over food are collected ready to be taken away, many tables face this inside, which isn't pleasant, it could be easily moved and screened. Our main gripe was being unable to sit outside for our meals due to inconsiderate guests smoking. As its buffet service, people eat when they want to, ok, but that means sometimes you are seated by people who have finished their meal, your on your first course, enjoying a salad (again) when they light up and completely spoil your meal. The hotel does not have a smoking policy other than smokers go outside, why cannot a smoking area (away from other people/screened off) be created so everyone can enjoy eating outside.
Pool towels - you are given cards on arrival to change at the pool bar for towels. Two towels per couple are allowed which are short and don't cover the sun bed mattress. The mattress is water resistant but not pleasant to sit on when wet or hot. Towels can be changed but they don't like you to have more than one each!. Bathroom towels are the same, just bath towels, not sheets, and only two!,other 5*s we have stayed in are usually generous with towels.
Balcony - only has a table and two stylish clear plastic seats which are uncomforable to sit on any length of time. There is no privacy on the majority of the balconies; we found many people didn't seem to use them.
Managers - Lots of men in suits walking around checking that things are ok! On an evening we enjoyed a night cap around the pool bar and noticed that one chap regularly came and sat at the end of the bar (without his jacket on! incognito?)having a drink but watching!, we felt uncomfortable. Gerry and Spirodula do a great job, when it was busy they were rushed off their feet, they are very friendly and want to get to know you, remembering drink orders ,and making you feel special asking about your day.
Area - Not situated in the best place on the bay, at one end which has a run down feel to it. The beach is narrow in places and busy/cluttered with grubby sunbeds past their best and families having fun building sand castles, not an easy walk to the little harbour on the other side of the bay. Tsivili is quite tacky in areas, full of restaurants, bars and excursion booths, tourist shops and supermarkets. We ate at the Olive Tree and Half Way House which were very good. Zante Town was better and only a short journey to get there. Had a great steak at Ammos! We also tried the nearby beach bars, Barracuda and Mojito is noisy, we found the Relax bar was very well named ( little bit further on the beach from Mojito). To the right of the road leading down to the beach is a bar which has a 'shirley valentine' feel to it, the food was more traditional here and you get a good over view of the beach.

Not somehwere where we would rush back to, hopefully when Greece gets back on its feet and the area improves the hotel will benefit. At the moment it seems quite out of place.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are better if you like to use your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fairyflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and a detailed review of our hotel.
We are happy that you managed to enjoy some elements of your stay with us. Our buffet has top of the line fresh local ingredients and all meals are freshly prepared and made on site. We would be delighted to have you return to us in the near future for another wonderful holiday with us. The A la Carte restaurant offers a wonderful evening ambience pool side where guests can enjoy the cool summer breeze outdoors. Pool towels are of standard size and provided complimentary to the guests but of course we do have to ensure that the towels are exchanged for pool towels as this is hotel policy and of course prevents loss and ensures that towels are available for guests at all times. Regarding the sun beds we have not had a history of complaints in the past , housekeeping ensures that clean towels are provided every day to all rooms and even more if required on demand. Our hotels location offers a quite walk down to the Blue Flag awarded beach and Tsilivi has much to offer and caters for all tastes , our Concierge is always available to suggest things to do to suit all tastes and requirements and it is a pity that we could not consult with you before leaving our beautiful island so that you could have seen all the wonderful places on offer.
Our staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's experience here is amazing and that you will leave wanting to return soon. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and ensure you have the perfect stay with us.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, W Yorkshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Lesante and would highly recommend it. Upon check in we were met from the coach, welcomed with a glass of champagne and then given a tour of the hotel by the concierge, who explained where things were, where to dine etc. Meals can be taken in the main restaurant or at the a la carte at a discount of 30% for half board guests. We dined in the main restaurant and found the food to be excellent, with a good choice for everyone. Our ground floor room faced the notorious "green wall" which is actually intertwined with conifers and plants so not so bad at all. A redundant building site lies beyond the green wall and has not been operating for some time, but you can't see it from the hotel now, it being so well screened. Our room, being at the back of the hotel was extremely peaceful (apart from the noisy cockerel and the bullfrogs), whereas the poolside rooms have little privacy and could be quite noisy I imagine. The pools were probably the best I have ever used - although unheated they always felt "aired" and were very refreshing during the daily 33c temperatures that we experienced. The gardens were kept immaculate around the pool area and the hotel, the gardener certainly worked hard, he was out there everyday trimming and tidying. Likewise the cleaners, they must have been working twelve hour days to keep the rooms and communal areas clean. The waiters in the restaurant deserve a special mention for their attentiveness and the friendliness of the hotel staff in general was lovely. In fact I think the Greek people in general must be among the friendliest I have ever come across. The hotel is a short walk from a small supermarket where you can buy virtually anything you might need and a short walk also from the beach. The town of Tsilivi can be reached by walking along the beach or along the road, both being a safe stroll. Tsilivi is full of bars, restaurants and souvenir shops generally and although the bar/restaurant owners try to entice you in they are not aggressive or pushy like in other holiday resorts, preferring to wave, say hello, ask how you are and give you their business cards with discounts in case you want to stop by another day. Zante town is easily accessed by the local bus and is well worth a visit. You can get the bus opposite Popeye's bar in Tsilivi, it tends to run every hour, takes around 20 minutes and costs 1.6 euros one way. Once in Zante, walk down the hill from the coach station, turn left at the main street on the harbour and follow the road along into the main shopping area. Upon returning for the bus you need to buy your return ticket in the bus station itself before getting on the bus. The hotel reception staff are happy to help you with any queries that you have about the hotel or the surrounding area and all staff generally must take credit for the welcoming and relaxing atmosphere that prevails at the hotel. Can't recommend it more highly. We had a lovely holiday here. Just a shame that we had to come home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cat2Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel. One of our greatest achievements is when guests wish to return to us, We are delighted that we could exceed your expectations with our excellent cuisine at our restaurants and your accommodation and that you enjoyed yourselves at our gorgeous swimming pools and cocktails in the evenings. It pleases us that service given by every staff member was impeccable, and they all made you feel welcome, service level and all the facilities of the hotel, we want our guests to experience their best possible stays with us and we are very pleased that we effectively achieved this during your stay. It pleases us that you were treated with warm Greek hospitality during your visit to our beautiful island. Once again we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our hotel that makes us proud.
We will be waiting to welcome you back with us for many more holidays to come!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We could not fault the hotel or staff who did everything to accommodate us and our 36 wedding guests who all received champaign on arrival.

They made our stay wonderful and upgraded us for our wedding day and night making it extra special, with champagne and fruit waiting for our return from the wedding reception.

The food was lovely and had a great variety at both breakfast and dinner. We also enjoyed the lunchtime bar menu which was just as nice.

We had an eventful week with two of our guest having to go to hospital on different occasions and the hotel was great with organising the doctor and ambulances, and the care and concerned kindness when they returned.

We would highly recommend this hotel and Dennis did everything we asked of him and in a very helpful, professional and happy to help way. We will definitely be going back next year for our anniversary.

A big thank you from both of us, Steve & Sam

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and we had 15 between us and couldn't fault one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 888Spike04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a wonderful review following your wedding stay with us.
We are extremely pleased that we could offer all your guests the perfect stay with us providing the best service and that everything went off without a hitch for your special day, we are glad that we were able to offer you the best care during a stressful time with some of your guests. It is our pleasure that we could spoil you on your wedding night with champagne and honeymoon décor of your room , thank you for your kind remarks about our facilities and cuisine and we look very forward to welcome you and your family back to our hotel for another fantastic stay!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
509 reviews
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,164 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
397 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing