We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and convenient central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I just came back from a week long stay in the lovely island of Zakynthos. Overall the hotel was well maintained, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable, linens were fine, and the food was good - all these things are important to me for a hotel. The pool area was nice and quiet. The beach down the road was disappointingly windy and crowded with 18-28 year olds. The town of Tsivili is very touristy and reminded me of Cancun. You definitely need a rental car and that is when you will discover what this island has to offer. You won't be disappointed by all the beaches and incredible blue water. The island was much larger than we expected but that just means there is more to do and a lot to see. My favorite towns for nightlife were Zante town and Mpohali. Both are 10 minutes from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have nice views. All rooms have balconies and bistro sized tables for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaucyFoodieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and that you were satisfied with so many aspects of your stay, the quality of the food, the hotel's facilities as well as the services offered and standard of housekeeping. The island has many fantastic beaches to offer for the visitor and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the natural beauty of the island. Thank you for your feedback as well as your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa to spend great days of leisure at our fabulous pools on a comfy sun bed!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We went early in the season to Tsilivi. The resort is quieter than others and one of the best kept. We thoroughly enjoyed our week; nice food and decor, good atmosphere and location.

Unfortunately, as Zante's only 5* hotel, Lesante seems to have a misplaced snobbery. It was lovely and well presented but not excellent or mind-blowing. I don't think Lesante would be a 5* anywhere else, but probably is the best hotel in Zakynthos. Just try to get a good deal to make it worth it and go out for drinks!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your experience at our award winning hotel. Our hotel is one of the 5 star hotels on the island and we always are in the pursuit of excellence for our guests that select our hotel for their visit to Zakynthos which is most important for us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly the ambience and sophistication of our resort. We look forward to having a chilled glass of bubbly waiting for you on your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We did enjoy our stay here but there is no way this hotel is a 5 star.
The rooms are nice, the beds were comfy but it did not really have a wow factor?
The pool area was kept nice and clean and the sun loungers were good with thick mattress covers making them nice to sunbath on. We just found it was trying a bit to hard to be something it's not, for instance they have this ridiculous so called rule that men wear long trousers for dinner so they would make a bit point of telling you this then you found that there's about 10 guys wearing shorts? Plus it's only a buffet, could understand it if it was a proper al la carte but it's only a small area to help yourself to food, with kids running around slopping food everywhere! We had pre paid for half board but only ate there 3 times out of 10 as really did not like the atmosphere in the restaurant, it was to hot inside, no music just stuffy. Breakfast was ok apart from the poor choice in cereals, we did tell the manager a few times that it was stale but nothing was done about it, they did make fresh pancakes and omelettes which were very nice. If you do stay at this hotel don't go half board as there are many nice restaurants in town which is only a 10 minute walk away. We had lunch at the pool bar one day which again was a disappointment, my cheese toastie turned up cold and only toasted on one side and expensive.
We did have a lovely holiday in Zante but we hired a car for the duration and got out of the hotel every day so good to use as a base but would not go back to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank SharonK894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and experiences during your stay with us. We are pleased read that you overall had a nice time during your visit to Zakynthos and that you managed to enjoy some elements of your stay.On the other hand we were very concerned to hear about the inconveniences you experienced regarding your dining , which finally caused you mixed feelings about our property.The dress code for our restaurants is smart , elegant casual and we always appreciate it when guests adhere to the policy as it does affect the guests who do maintain this policy, and we appreciate your understanding. Our restaurant also offers an outdoor area for breakfast time as well as dinner for guests who prefer to be outdoors. All items at breakfast are replenished daily using only the freshest ingredients whilst maintaining the highest quality standards.
It is unfortunate that we were not given the opportunity for your issues to be rectified during your stay with us ,we encourage all guests to mention any issues they may experience during their stay so that we can ensure our guests satisfaction is guaranteed. Your feedback and comments are appreciated.

We look forward to another opportunity to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Family of 3 with an active 6, almost 7 year old boy really enjoyed or stay. I have decided to write a review to give some tips on how to get the most of this hotel.

The hotel is clean and nice - not spectacular in design but seemingly well maintained.

The food is excellent, we had half board and it was very good value for money. It did not bore us after 8 days.

The lunch is also very good value for money. 2 adults and a hungry child with a bottle of water was 20-25 EUR and there is a quaint and tasty restaurant on the beach <2 min walk from the Hotel. In Tsilivi there are 100s of restaurants, but we did not try any. They may be OK but the whole town seems mainly aimed at thirsty Brits - great if you are one :)

The walk to the beach is short but does go past some dumpsters belonging to the beach club which is also very noisy - once there, you will pass a yellow wall with a few steps up to a nice restaurant. If enter and go all the way to the bottom, you will find more stairs back down to a piece of beach that is much more quiet.

Hotel pools: The tiles on the far side of the wooden path are extremely slippery when your feet are wet. The tiles next to the pool give good friction, so good that after a few days your kid's fingertips may be sore from the sand-paper like edge. Make sure they are aware that they should limit the exits from the pool via the edge and use the ladders.

The water is great and one often see the pool maintenance take samples. Since we were always early we once noticed some powder had been added, which had not yet dissolved. When inquiring, we were told it was harmless. I hope it was. We did not have any ill effects in any case.

When arriving early, you can change into swim clothes in the spa and hang around the pool until your room is ready.
Before you invest in any pool playthings, check the space behind the chapel (yes, this hotel has its own chapel) - we found many lay-lows and beach volleyballs there.

Spa: We enjoyed pedicures, a manicure and a haircut. All great-
We also had a massage - it was not hard enough for either of us; you may find it OK.

Some of the other (negative) comments are correct but did not bother us - there is no kids club at all, the "play area" is a ping pong table and a pool table in the basement.
The indoor pool looked nice but was far too warm for us - we did not need it since outside was much nicer.

There was free wifi but it could be a little flaky.
The TV had some stations available some days and other not. No problem since we did not come to watch TV. Your mileage may vary

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool view. If you want to sleep early, you need to know that there may be light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cultured1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay at Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that we could exceed your expectations with our excellent cuisine at our restaurants and that you enjoyed yourselves at our gorgeous swimming pools, we assure you that any testing done in the swimming pools during use is completely safe for the guests.Once again thank you for your feedback as well as your generous comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Luxury Hotel and Spa to spend great days of leisure at our fabulous pools on a comfy sun bed!

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile


My wife and I spent two weeks in this hotel. We stayed in a junior suite on half board basis. First of all I'd like to say that our stay was positive from every point of view but I can't consider our stay a five star experience because of some minor issues. Let me start from the best things we enjoyed during our stay. First of all the food served for breakfast and dinner was for sure one of the best things. The breakfast buffet had almost everything you could ask for and the quality was at very high standards.
The dinner buffet in the Ambrosia restaurant was also very good and some dishes were even excellent. You can also taste some products from the Lesante farm. After two weeks there I can say that the dishes prepared changed every day so I don't understand how some people wrote in their reviews that the food was always the same! Of course some vegetables were the same but that's normal. On the other hand it is true that the cuisine is more international and not much Greek but this doesn't change the fact that the preparations were very good and in some cases excellent. So if you stay at this hotel I would recommend that you choose the half board option. They also have a good choice of Greek wines. We participated to one Greek dinner served in the Neptune restaurant accompanied by live music. This event was a little disappointing because the food was much worse than the dinner buffet. Usually when you pay extra money for a special menu you expect the food to be better than the half board buffet...and for example, I still remember the very low quality of the moussaka served that evening. We haven't tried the 'a la carte menu' of the Neptune restaurant so I can't comment on the quality of the food prepared in that restaurant.
Speaking about the staff in the food and beverage sector I can only compliment them starting from the manager and all the people waiting at the restaurant because they are formal in the appropriate way, polite, efficient and attentive, in other words they were great!
Another person that deserves to be mentioned is the bartender Nikos who is the right person at the right place, excellent cocktails and great personality which is a necessary requirement for an excellent barmen.
The junior suite was nice but nothing special for a five star hotel and in the evening there was not enough hot water coming out of the shower. The cleaners sometimes forgot bathrobes, towels, etc. but the room was always perfectly clean. From the bathroom you could perfectly hear people speaking from another room and toilet flushing, this was a very weird thing.
I tried the gym once and was disappointed because one fitness machine was not working and the running machine which I tried is in very poor conditions and it can even be dangerous because it needs maintenance or replacement. I don't think that's a five star hotel gym.
Overall our stay was a very good experience and for sure Lesante hotel is the best in Tsilivi if not on the whole island. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Marco_Sommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, the helpfulness of the staff as well as the services offered . Thank you for raising some points and we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us with the gym equipment, we appreciate your understanding with the delay in supplying bathrobes from the housekeeping department as we do ensure all guests receive fresh clean bathrobes complimentary on a daily basis and we did experience a delay in this regard .It gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our culinary offerings and the ambience and sophistication of our resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful week in Zante, we loved the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room nice and dark, we slept so well we missed breakfast every day except one, which is a shame as the breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The hotel is very clean, the pool area very good. The only negative was that sometimes it was not possible to get a sunbed, its always the same wherever you go! We prefer the beach anyway - We like to take a long walk along the shoreline, and the beach is nice and long here. Its mainly sandy but there are pebbles along alot of the shoreline, so we wished we had packed our beach shoes for comfort.
All the staff were very kind and helpful. The barman Nikos is very nice and makes a very good cocktail. Its about 8 euros for a cocktail - similar prices to the UK - they were quite strong - one was enough for me!! We ate twice in the buffet restaurant for dinner and the food was good. Zante town is 10 euros in a taxi, its lovely in the evening, nice to have somewhere more cosmopolitan nearby to get away from the resort. Bochali is worth a trip in the evening, it is up on the hill overlooking Zante town, the view is beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shellbee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your best holiday ever stay at our lovely hotel.We are so happy that you found everything to your liking, in particular the hotel's location from the beach and the level of service provided from all our departments and excellence all round. Our staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's experience here is amazing and that you will leave wanting to return soon. We are absolutely delighted to that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves we apologize for any inconvenience caused with the sun beds , it is hotel policy that sunbeds are not to be reserved and we do appreciate guests understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon .
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel experience was fantastic. Room was spectacular, amenities were outstanding, especially the pool, and the staff were friendly and eager to fulfill your request. A short walk to the beach; but the hotel was worth not being directly at the ocean. Need car or taxi if you want to travel to town. Highly recommend for location and amenities.

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for a room with a pool balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in one of our beautiful modern rooms and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities,our location and the helpfulness of the staff as well as the services offered . the ambience and location of our resort.
We look forward to having a chilled glass of bubbly waiting for you on your next stay with us!
Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#11 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £97 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the idyllic surroundings of Zakynthos (or Zante as it is commonly known), amid nature’s vibrant green and the calming blue of the sky and the sea, lies The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa. Privileged by its seaside location -perfectly situated in Tsivili village, the Lesante captures the island’s spirit and rhythm, welcoming you to your most precious stay yet. Here, with every step you take, a unique 5 star experience unfolds, designed to offer you comfort and relaxation with an essence of luxury. The extraordinary facilities that welcome you, from the elegantly decorated rooms, the impressive pools and the spa, to the impeccable service, ensure you are presented with the perfect environment that awaits its protagonists –you. The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa is not just your choice of accommodation -it is a pool of experiences that you can indulge in. Dive into luxury today. After all, it is your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing