We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must definitely stay here when visiting Zakynthos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My experience at the Pantheon Hotel was amazing and I strongly recommend it! If you are looking for a hotel to stay in Zakynthos, you need to look no further! It is a family run hotel and the Gialouris family were all very lovely and helpful (Yiannis, Katerina, Dimitris, Zoi). The hotel is spotless and clean, newly built and modern, nice rooms, excellent pool and great food. There was also a nice area to sit and enjoy your food and drink by the pool. The hotel is very relaxing and quiet in a beautiful and green setting but at the same time it is conveniently located very close to the Tsilivi resort main street. I would be definitely staying there again when I come back to this beautiful island!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

We spent 11 days at the Pantheon and it was one we'd definitely do again. The service was spot on and the folk at the hotel were very helpfull and professional.

Its a family run business and all of the people there were lovely. We stayed in a room just above the pool with a sea view. The hotel is just of the main street and close enough to all major shops and pubs.

Good price and a nice personnel experience

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nice family run hotel, shower was broken when we first got there but was fixed within 2 hours of telling reception. Clean and had everything we needed for a basic relaxing stop. Only issue was the big hill and the 15mins walk to the town centre, oh and the building site next door. Would recommend though, very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hufton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent 6 nights in this small hotel. Clean and comfortable.
Easy to get an upgrade at a decent extra charge to a better room which had a bath.
Nice modern fittings. An extra handle to help getting out of the bath safely would be useful.
All that's said about the friendliness of this hotel is true.
It is quite a steep climb back to the hotel so may not suit some.
The big plus for us is how quiet the pool is. The music gets better when Dimitri arrives!!
Sorry Dad. Maybe a quiet time would be good too but I'm being picky now.. Nothing better than peace after a busy time at work and all we hear is others turning the pages of their books, even quieter with a few kindles there.
Its Shhh time!! Bliss....
As the days went on we seemed to both like this hotel better and better..
Possibly a quiet time to go in September.

Room Tip: If you want a bath make sure what you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

we have just returned from Zante last night and could not wait to write this review, the hotel its self is spotless and could not be faulted in any way its decorated lovely,the pool is also spotless. Its a small hotel and family run, with the hosts making the experience for us, the family Giannis , Keterina , Dimitris and Zoi were most welcoming, forget about all of the big hotels, nothing was too much trouble and the food fantasic, it is short walk to the centre of the resort which was great. We had such a peaceful holiday, we would not hesitate for a second about returning to this hotel, if you are thinking of going to Zante you cannot go wrong in choosing this hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hotel is beautiful, just off main road so nice and quiet. Yannis and his family are hotel owners and made us completely welcome from minute we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay the best. Pool is beautiful and clean, plenty of sunbeds. Had great room with fantastic view of the bay. The food served in the hotel is homecooked and excellent. We were given a bottle of local wine to take home with us which was a nice touch. Although up a bit of a hill from road it was well worth the walk as the peacefull surroundings of olive trees and grape vines plus view down to bay made this hotel my favourite.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as it is beautiful to look out over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilly1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Tsilivi Pantheon Hotel for 2 weeks and we had a brilliant time. We selected this hotel because it was a small family run hotel outside the main strip of Tsilivi and it was exactly what we wanted for our holiday.
From the moment we arrived we were treated so well by the Gialouris family. We were both provided with chilled orange juice when we checked in which was most welcome after travelling all day to get there. We were shown to our room and we were delighted with the space and decor of the room which was in the main building. The website photos had provided us with a really good impression of the hotel but still you never know until you arrive if the website is accurate or not and thankful it was.
We ate in the hotel a lot as the food was so good and service was excellent ( thank you Demetris!) but when we wanted to go out in the evening the hotel is situated close enough to Tsilivi to walk in 10 minutes which for us gave us the best of both worlds.
The pool is spotless and really well maintained. Most days we had the pool to ourselves or never more than 4 others which was really perfect for the type of holiday we wanted. This was despite the hotel being busy at breakfast as most of the other guests headed to the nearby Tsilivi beach or explored the beautiful island during the day.
The rooms were serviced every day and clean towels provided daily which was great.
The hostipality we experienced was second to none and nothing was ever a problem. The family were always really helpful, friendly, generous and professional at all times. We normally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels when we travel but the gerousity and warmth we were shown by the Gialouris family made this such a different experience to staying in large corporate run hotels and we can't wait to go back again. I just hope ths little gem of a hotel doesn't become too popular as we plan to make this a regular spot when we need some rest and good food.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
4.9 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#18 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Pantheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Pantheon Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range: £30 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Pantheon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Zante Pantheon Hotel is located just 6km from Zakynthos Town in one of the most popular holiday summer resorts of Zakynthos, in Tsilivi. The luxury of our hotel apart from the high aesthetics of space, the new installations (construction year: 2009) but also the most excellent quality of services and benefits, is that it is addressed in visitors of each age and preferences. We wish you and guarantee an ideal and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Pantheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing