We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Tsilivi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Targoviste, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Tsilivi”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Pantheon is a family business hotel with very clean rooms and very friendly staff (family :) ) Breakfast was the same every day, but good quality. Hotel is surrounded by olive trees and it's in a quiet area. Parking can be a little bit difficult if the hotel is full.

Room Tip: Get superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaNlDeRxEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear,
Thank you for your feadback and for taking the time to post a nice review for our hotel.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    26
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
46
139
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Pantheon has the most idyllic setting, quiet, relaxed, friendly and in the middle of olive groves. The hotel is within walking distance of local bars and restaurants but far enough away so it doesn't invade the tranquil surroundings. The hotel provide complimentary slippers and toiletries something that not many three star hotels would do. This hotel deserves more than its three stars. The pool is large, clean and well maintained. The family are simply wonderful, nothing is too much trouble they make you feel so welcome. On arrival you are greeted with a cool drink in the shade before being escorted to your room. The rooms and surrounding amenities are spotless and the food is fresh, tasty and plentiful. Don't miss out on a cocktail or two if you get the chance they are delicious. The service is excellent. Having never visited the same place twice this hotel has had us return twice in the one year and that is testament to the hotel and the family/staff itself. We will return to stay at the wonderful Pantheon and to see the lovey Dimitris, Zoi, Katerina, Yannis, Dionushs, Bessa, Katerina(who kept our rooms) and all the extended family and staff x

Efharisto' poli' from Sharon,Eddie and Emma xxx

Room Tip: I would be happy to stay in any room after seeing 4 of them. Older side has sea views and are still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for your nice review.
See you next year.!!
Many thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have returned from a two week stay at the Pantheon Hotel in July/August. The hotel was exactly what we had hoped for.

The hotel is owned by a lovely family who made my stay so happy and even when I sadly became unwell they looked after me like I was their own family member.They couldnt do enough for me me and my friend to help us.

The hotel pool area was lovely quiet and at times was like a lovely private pool !!! The food was excellent and Dimi's (aka Tom cruise) cocktails AMAZING!!

The rooms were modern, very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a superior twin which was lovely , plenty big enough and always very clean with air conditioning.

It was a little walk from the main road of Tsilivi, making it peaceful with lovely views of the olive groves and a short stroll down hill to the main area.

I cant praise the hotel enough and particularly the lovely family. Many thanks to Dimitris, Zoi,Caterina and Yanni (apologies for spelling!!) They went above and beyond their duties to ensure my holiday and health were looked after very well. i hope to see them again.

Room Tip: We had a Superior room above the reception area - quiet and views of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshscooby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent, friendly family run hotel in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of the beach, shops & bars. Hotel pool area is spotless. Evening meals are superb if you fancy a change from eating out. The staff can't do enough for you during your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT9SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel room was great. Very affordable price. As an added treat there were complimentary toiletaries as well as slippers. Lots of informative brochures at the front desk and the host was very helpful. Just a note, wifi in lobby only. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Well what can I say another holiday at the pantheon hotel. This was our 2nd year of returning here the hotel is to die for BLISS it is immaculately clean and the family that own the hotel have now become my family.They make sure everyone is looked after 100% I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is nice peaceful this is the best hotel ive stopped in I have been all over Greece so my next holiday will be back at the pantheon hotel hopefully soon so thanks to all the family dimitri Katrina yannis zoe dionnis for the most enjoyable holiday once again YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED photos will follow linda and Kelly Durham

Room Tip: We stopped in room 207 fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel itself is quite small, clean and quiet. The hosts go out of their way in order to fulfill your requests, like when we asked if we could switch to a room with a bath tub instead of one with a shower cabin, or if we could have an early breakfast in order to catch the 8 A.M. ferry.
We have just left the hotel this morning, and even if it was not that impressive to start with, the location grew up on me, the hosts, the immaculate swimming pool, everything exceeded my expectations and made our vacation complete.
We thank our hosts and hope they can improve the only 2 things I think need a little fixing : a breakfast a little bit more diversified, and a WiFi that can reach every room, with a decent speed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
9.7 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,205 reviews
5.7 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
418 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 50 in Tsilivi
382 reviews
4.9 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Pantheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Pantheon Hotel

Property: Zante Pantheon Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Pantheon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Zante Pantheon Hotel is located just 6km from Zakynthos Town in one of the most popular holiday summer resorts of Zakynthos, in Tsilivi. The luxury of our hotel apart from the high aesthetics of space, the new installations (construction year: 2009) but also the most excellent quality of services and benefits, is that it is addressed in visitors of each age and preferences. We wish you and guarantee an ideal and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Pantheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing