We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tsilivi's holiday from heaven!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just back from a two week stay at the Pantheon which was our 2nd stay and this time was better than the 1st time. Dimitris, Giannis, Katerina & Zoe make sure that your stay is a memorable one.
The location of the hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the main town of Tsilivi and for me this adds to the attraction of the hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the main noisy holiday makers.
We stayed in the standard room which for us was fine. Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. Air-con and safe are free with room unlike some hotels in the centre of Tsilivi. This represents a substantial saving. For those who prefer a more comfortable room the superior room is of a higher standard
The food is of an excellent quality with a varied selection of local dishes and is cooked by Katerina who's portions are large to say the least, so much so, we shared a starter and main course on occasions which was enough for the both of us.
The pool area is clean and tidy and we never had a problem with sunbeds or parasols.
I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and owners and we look forward to booking our stay for next year. All other positive feedback from other visitors really do this place justice and can't understand the 1 negative feedback, I suppose you can't please all the people all of the time.On a personal level we feel very happy to of met such a lovely family who are like an extended family to myself and Louise .Apart from a holiday in the sun we look forward to seeing you all next year and staying in your fantastic hotel!


Love

Colin & Louise

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinJ2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Colin & Louise,
Thank you very much for you wonderful review!!
We are waiting for your WEDDING!!!!
Many thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just back from Pantheon hotel spent two relaxing weeks there and could go straight back now. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were made to feel so welcome by every member of staff and of course Yannis, Katerina, and Dimitris the family who own the hotel.
The rooms are in very good condition and kept spotlessly clean by the cleaner who worked very hard and always had a smile on her face. In fact the whole property is in great condition and clean. The food was very good always perfectly cooked by Katerina. The pool was kept very clean by Yannis (no problem) who was always around to help. And there was Dimitris what a great person always ready to help spoke good English and was a great laugh. This hotel is great for all you wont be disappointed if you stay here I would recommend it to anybody. A very big Thank you to all at the Pantheon for a very Pleasant and peaceful stay. Richard & Debbie

Room Tip: Room 207 has great views and 2 balconies 1 in sun the other in shade so you can pick what you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Richard & Debbie,
Thank you for your nice review.! We Are happy to know that you have a nice time in our hotel.
Your comments about the food and the staff makes us very proud!
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights and enjoyed every minute of it, very peaceful about 10 mins walk to to the main bars but far away enough to be totally relaxing. The owners and staff are absolutely brilliant nothing too much too trouble, food good drinks good hospitality excellent. This is a family run hotel and it is a credit to them they are a lovely family, Met some really nice people never got to say goodbye to Richard and Debbie, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday nice meeting, and not forgetting Marvin Monkey ;-) ...... Good luck in the army Dimitris..Hope to see you again Siobhan Dave and Christine

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear,
Siobhan Dave and Christine!!
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for our hotel.Thank you also for all your nice words.
Hope to see you soon!!
Many thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a wonderful family run hotel on the outskirt of the Tsilivi resort, modern clean rooms, good food, wonderful pool and sunbathing area.
From the moment you arrive and receive a complimentary drink, nothing is too much trouble for the staff/family.
It is slightly off the main resort so is a bit of a walk each time you want to go out or visit the beach, so most people hire a car which is quite useful anyway to visit the sights.
Being a bit away from the main area is a plus really as the Pantheon has a really calm, quiet and relaxed air about it, ideal to just soak up the sun and recharge the batteries!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear matthew..
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you also for your kind words for the hotel and the staff.
Hope to see you again!!
Many thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at Pantheon Hotel for one week in September. We selected this hotel as we were seeking a quiet break away from the crowds.

It’s a family run hotel and the Gialouris family provide much more than a 3 star hotel. The rooms have little extras (spa slippers, emergency toothbrush and toothpaste, ample supplies of shower gel, shampoo and soap). Plus the air-conditioning and WiFi are included in the rate (some charge extra for this). There are about 24 rooms and I think all have balconies. We stayed in a superior double in the main building where the beds are bigger. The room was exactly as described and the bathroom was fine with fresh towels every day.

We accessed Wifi easily from our room (103), the balcony, the lobby, breakfast area and parts of the pool area. Breakfast was served until 10:00am which we liked as in bigger hotels it’s often 09:30am.

The hotel is located outside the main part of Tsivili so isn’t next to any noisy bars. It’s surrounded by olive groves and is close enough to easily walk to many restaurants and the beach. We walked out to restaurants most evenings and enjoyed cocktails back at the Pantheon later on and discovered that their cocktails are much better than many of the bars that do this full time! We also ate at the Pantheon and their food and service were excellent.

The family were incredibly pleasant and genuinely helpful. We’ve stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world. For us, the difference between a good and great hotel isn’t the room, it’s the staff. And as the staff were the family they were fabulous. They booked a taxi from the airport for us, organised a personal taxi tour of the best bits of the island and were really happy to help with any request. Above and beyond what you'd expect. And there is no way a bigger hotel would be as helpful.

A delightful hotel with probably the best team on the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103, above recpetion. It was quiet and had good WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear,
Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review for our hotel!!
We will be waiting tou see you again!!
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Pantheon is a family business hotel with very clean rooms and very friendly staff (family :) ) Breakfast was the same every day, but good quality. Hotel is surrounded by olive trees and it's in a quiet area. Parking can be a little bit difficult if the hotel is full.

Room Tip: Get superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaNlDeRxEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear,
Thank you for your feadback and for taking the time to post a nice review for our hotel.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Pantheon has the most idyllic setting, quiet, relaxed, friendly and in the middle of olive groves. The hotel is within walking distance of local bars and restaurants but far enough away so it doesn't invade the tranquil surroundings. The hotel provide complimentary slippers and toiletries something that not many three star hotels would do. This hotel deserves more than its three stars. The pool is large, clean and well maintained. The family are simply wonderful, nothing is too much trouble they make you feel so welcome. On arrival you are greeted with a cool drink in the shade before being escorted to your room. The rooms and surrounding amenities are spotless and the food is fresh, tasty and plentiful. Don't miss out on a cocktail or two if you get the chance they are delicious. The service is excellent. Having never visited the same place twice this hotel has had us return twice in the one year and that is testament to the hotel and the family/staff itself. We will return to stay at the wonderful Pantheon and to see the lovey Dimitris, Zoi, Katerina, Yannis, Dionushs, Bessa, Katerina(who kept our rooms) and all the extended family and staff x

Efharisto' poli' from Sharon,Eddie and Emma xxx

Room Tip: I would be happy to stay in any room after seeing 4 of them. Older side has sea views and are still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for your nice review.
See you next year.!!
Many thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
487 reviews
5.9 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#16 of 51 in Tsilivi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Pantheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Pantheon Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range: £30 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Pantheon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Zante Pantheon Hotel is located just 6km from Zakynthos Town in one of the most popular holiday summer resorts of Zakynthos, in Tsilivi. The luxury of our hotel apart from the high aesthetics of space, the new installations (construction year: 2009) but also the most excellent quality of services and benefits, is that it is addressed in visitors of each age and preferences. We wish you and guarantee an ideal and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zante Pantheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing