We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not too big and you can feel like home. The room was really clean with a lot of little "gifts". The view from our balcony was really nice.

The pool is perfectly clean and there are enough lay chairs to spend a few hours.

The personal is really helpful: when we decided to go for an excursion, they called the organization and ordered everything for us.

The only little bad point: the wifi is not powerful enough for the rooms which are "far" from the reception.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    32
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
51
148
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We feel as though we need to let people know how wonderful our stay was at the Pantheon. The family run hotel makes you feel welcome and at home but with a standard of great professionalism. The home cooked meals,the fresh buffet breakfast, the service and the cleanliness is of a high standard. It's a great atmopsphere to meet new people and have a chat or to spend a lovely summers day by the pool with a drink in your hand. Also the staff are very informative of what to see and do on the island .
We believe it's a great place to stay for couples and also families, catering for all......it's like a home away from home. We will defiantly will return to the Pantheon and after chatting to some of the other guest we found that for many it was not their first time. As after staying there once they state they will never stay at another place while visiting the Island of Zante (Zakinthos). After experiencing this for ourselves we would definately have to agree and highly recommend everyone and anyone to stay at the Pantheon Hotel. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Great facilities, rooms are perfect, very clean, excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElefteriaL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was great!
Very nice natural environment around of the hotel..very quiet if you want to leave behind th noise of the town!
The stuff very helpful with everything
Its family business so the satisfied of the client its everything!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hlias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A lovely clean, fresh and modern hotel in Zante! We dealt with the hotel directly when booking and they were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we received a fruit punch whilst we waited a short time for our room to be finished, which was very courteous. We stayed here for 10 nights and our room was cleaned everyday, with fresh sheets and towels provided everyday. The aircon and safe was included in the price so there were no hidden costs. The whole hotel was very clean and a lovely quiet place to stay. Tsilivi is only a very short 10 minute walk away, with lots of restaurants to try, as well as shops, and places to hire a car and book excursions. The waterpark is just down the road from the hotel and is good for people with kids. The beach is also very pleasant, with great swimming and sun loungers to rent from beach-front bars for 6 Euros. We'd highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJE67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This new and modern hotel is nestled away from the busy main road of tsivili. Just a 5 min walk. But what made our stay so enjoyable was how Yiannis and his family looked after us like we were family. Clean and spacious, food was great and got local advise. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for this lovely review and for staying at the Zante Pantheon Hotel. We kindly thank you for your kind words. It will be an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest again at our hotel. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? This is the best hotel my husband an I have stayed in. The staff treat you like a member of the family, they have good humour and are wonderful company. On arrival we had a lovely fruit punch brought to is which was welcomed after the journey from the airport. We felt like vip's.The food is excellent and much better than the restaurants in town. All homemade and delicious. The service is better than 4* + hotels we have stayed in and very reasonable prices. The hotel is spotless. I suffer from food allergies and the family couldn't do enough to help!! Yes you are up the hill slightly but you get a lovely breeze which is needed in the heat. it's a short walk into town and as long as you are sensible, you are safe enough. If you have children or you have a disability a taxi cost you 5 euro and it will take you right to the end of town at no extra cost and the staff will be happy to arrange it. Or you could do as we did and get a hire car which is needed to explore the island. The bar is great, fantastic cocktails but the only problem is they go down to easily! The pool is lovely and warm and there has never been a time where there has been no sun loungers. Drinks are brought to you by the pool. We will be back for sure and are sad to go. Wonderful hotel, amazing people, perfect holiday! Thank you to all of you. Your hard work and incredible service has not gone unnoticed and we be sure to recommended this hotel to everyone! Yamas Kate McDonald

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank CrazyMac32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIMITRIS G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zante Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful detailed trip advisor review.
Thank you very much for your nice comments about the staff and the family members.
See you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle,england
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Bit disappointed after reading such glowing reviews.
The hotel is very clean.
Staff ok......
Breakfast average....
Rooms adequate....
Big negative is the location. Yes, it's in it's own grounds away from tsilivi. But the fast, dangerous steep hill you have to climb spoilt our stay . The walk into centre of tsilivi is 25 mins, to beach about 15 mins. To outskirts of tsilivi 10 mins. I would not fancy taking children up and down the road outside. It has no paths with few verges to step into.also, no good for elderly or disabled.

Room Tip: Our room did have a distant sea view. Big balcony, small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3jays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
9.7 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#6 of 26 in Argassi
264 reviews
5.7 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Pantheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Pantheon Hotel

Property: Zante Pantheon Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Pantheon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Zante Pantheon Hotel is located just 6km from Zakynthos Town in one of the most popular holiday summer resorts of Zakynthos, in Tsilivi. The luxury of our hotel apart from the high aesthetics of space, the new installations (construction year: 2009) but also the most excellent quality of services and benefits, is that it is addressed in visitors of each age and preferences. We wish you and guarantee an ideal and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Pantheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing