We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel....!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We spent an excellent time there. Zante Calinica is a very comfortable hotel, clean and has a perfect view. The owners are a very nice family that will do everything in their power to make you fill excellent in the hotel and also on the island. Don’t hesitate to choose this hotel you’ll not regret !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Dhmhtrhs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

Although it was a little tough to find, it was well worth it. The hotel staff was terrific and very helpful. The accomodations were clean and roomy. Our two rooms faced the pool and the airconditioning worked very well. the hotel was just a short walk to the beach and the hub of everything in Tsilivi. We will definitely return to this property as we felt welcome and well cared for. Thank-you Spyro for being a gracious host!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Be-Bop_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We booked the Zante Calinica after looking at various reviews and it suited our needs for low cost good accommodation with some local nightlife.
The hotel was small but ticked all our boxes; we were welcomed by the owner Spyros and his family including Granddad and Granma.
Spyros immediately connected up the internet connection on my laptop, he showed us around and it was lovely, there were banana trees with masses of large hands ripening around the pool and bar area and there were grapes on the vines by the rooms.
We had a free welcoming drink after we unpacked and nothing was too much trouble, we mentioned we loved olives and a few moments later a plateful appeared “home-grown and picked” and free!
The room had internet, lovely furnishings and the balcony view was great. The hotel had been refurbished in the last couple of years and it showed. There was air-con a cooker, fridge and just enough utensils and plates to make a snack. The hot water took a little time to come through and most of our eleven nights worked perfectly well.
The maid cleaned everyday and the apartment was spotless, she was lovely and spoke little English, smiled a lot. The linen and towels were changed every other day. There was only local TV but this was not a problem for us however I could see this being a negative for some people.
The breakfast was great; I have had continental breakfasts many times on business, ham, some cheese and dodgy coffee. Spyros lovely wife prepared a feast every day, there was a whole range of local treats including cheese, cold meat, coffee, both percolated and instant Nescafe, tea, juice fresh fruit (really fresh), a choice of cereals, bread butter, cold boiled eggs pancakes with chocolate spread pancakes with ham and cheese. There wasn’t a morning when we got up from the table and didn’t feel we had a good breakfast. It might be a little strange having a slice of homemade pizza or chocolate pancake for breakfast, but I am sure not many Zakinthians would like “full English” with black pudding baked beans etc. One point to make, we only paid about a fiver per night for the breakfast part of our stay for both of us and it was well worth the money, considering a coffee could set you back €2.5 in the strip.
Spyros arranged transport to and from the airport and nothing was too much trouble, we feel we have made some great friends of Spyros and his family; we will keep in touch and definitely stay with them again in the future

Tsilivi was a lively place with plenty going on, the Strip was buzzing some fantastic restaurants we ate in a different place every night bar one, and we re-visited the local Tsilivi Taverna mid way along the strip, fantastic food, and fantastic value. We had a Greek night with dancers at Koukos, You could not ask for a better place to eat, good food, friendly staff, who all make it an eating experience not just a place to have dinner.
We had the best two nights entertainment ever in the Two Brothers and the Molly Malone bars, the staff are fun and welcoming and the drinks were reasonable, we saw Bomba Rock and he was brilliant.

We have travelled a lot and stayed in many places but there are not many we would return to but the Zante Calinica is definitely on the top. I loved the island, the beaches were not all that and we hadn’t realised it was the Rainy season. The night life was near enough to stagger home and far enough away to have a very quiet and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Tonyb-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Apostolos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmarantaFollia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dnse93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Calinica Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Calinica Apart Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: £43 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Calinica Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic location on the edge of Tsilivi beach is a unique area in front of the magic that offer. The Zante Calinika Apart Hotel offers all modern comforts in a family friendly environment that allows you to enjoy your vacation. • Daily care • In the same place large pool • Small children's pool • Restaurant • Snack bar • Supermarket A short walk from the center of Tsilivi, Zante Calinica offers a picturesque setting of lush gardens and water features with beautiful views of Tsilivi, for a peaceful and relaxing holiday base. Relax in your beautiful studio apartment in Zante Calinica. Each room is uniquely decorated with bright colors and equipped with modern amenities. Benefit from free wireless internet access during the entire stay. The beautiful gardens of Zante Calinica are ideal for relaxing. Soak up the sun beside the pool or visit the nearby restaurants. Enjoy a stroll on the beach or in the lively center of resort, located only 300 meters from the Zante Calinica. After a day relaxing or exploring, head to the shelter of Zante Calinica and enjoy a drink on your private balcony as the sun goes down. If you explore the island by car, you can benefit from free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Calinica Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing